Guest House For Diplomatic Missions

Guest House For Diplomatic Missions Reviews

Guest House For Diplomatic Missions

No.1 Baosan Road, Beidaihe District, Qinhuangdao, Hebei, 066100, ChinaView Hotel Details
Guest House For Diplomatic Missions
Guest House For Diplomatic MissionsGuest House For Diplomatic MissionsGuest House For Diplomatic Missions
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Guest House For Diplomatic Missions Guest Reviews

4.5/5
Good
617 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.7
Amenities4.3
Service4.5
Cleanliness4.5
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(617)
Positive reviews(596)
Reviews with photos/video(150)
Loved the beach(159)
Classy environment(108)
Close to beach(40)
Perfect for kids(30)
Convenient parking(30)
Tasty food(24)
Amenities lacking(16)
Stayed multiple times(11)
Negative reviews(21)
StavrosB
Ocean-view Family Room
Checked in Aug 2023
Family
4 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 21, 2023
Very good hotel, in a very beautiful location!
herebedragons
Ocean-view Family Room
Checked in Jul 2021
Solo travelers
4 Reviews
3.7/5
Posted on Aug 9, 2021
It is old Soviet style housing (blocks) with Chinese redwood furniture. I don't think they have any non-smoking rooms, but the smoking residual smell wasn't too bothersome. The check-in for a foreigner during a pandemic was something to behold - you need passport with latest entry stamp into China, proof of your quarantine and cleared PCR-RT test on day #12 or #20 of your quarantine, proof of travel to Beidahe (personal vehicle, train tickets, plane tickets, etc.), evidence of vaccine (if vaccinated), green HDC code (travel health code --arrow), RMB100 deposit (they do give a paper claim ticket for refund of the RMB100), and they will retain your passport for them to validate your status in China and make copies. You'll leave a Chinese cell phone number and your permanent residency in China (mine was Shanghai & I had my Shanghai residency certificate with address indicated). Once you clear those hurdles, the room was ready on-time and they give you guest pass to use the private beach (maybe 500-ft of private beachfront) across the street (you have to leave the compound) and check into the private beach area. There's supposedly a canteen and restaurant on the premises, but they appeared to be closed possibly due to the pandemic. Fear not, there's plenty of food, drinks, desserts, beach toys around the compound as it is the heart of Beihahe CBD. But not many other amenities I could locate on the compound premises. The guests appear mostly to be foreigners, yet the staff could barely speak English. That is a curious feature - I would think as a diplomat retreat, the staff would cater to foreigners and English is more widely spoken than Mandarin amongst that crowd (at this point in history). To summarize, you stay here for the experience - to play where diplomats and their staff play, and where the Chinese leadership used to/ or still do come to rest and relax. You do not stay here for the amenities other than the 500-ft or so of private beach. By the way, everything on the private beach from the toys to the drinks to the umbrellas, etc. all require payment. Get sunscreen across the street from the private beach and it is super expensive, so check it into luggage if possible. I got 2 full bottles of sunscreen I bought on Tabao tossed from my carry-on. Again, stay for the experience and the proximity to the center of Beidahe, but do not expect glorious amenities.
Alex_OL
1st Floor Standard Room
Checked in Jul 2021
Friends
23 Reviews
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on Jul 21, 2021
We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. In the old times this was probably the only place in Beidaihe where foreign diplomats were allowed to stay. These times have long gone and now the hotel is open to everybody. The major asset is still the private beach in front, so if you are in for a beach holiday, this is the place to go! Non-Chinese guests should note that no English is spoken here and that all foreigners - even if their accomodation is confirmed - must get a "pre-clearance to check-in". The hotel will contact you through trip.com to request you to fill a form (in Chinese) and to send it back to the hotel along with pictures of your passport photo-page and the most recent entry-stamp into China **before you arrive for check-in**!. Failure to do so may result in your reservation being cancelled by the hotel on your day of arrival. Due to pandemic restrictions foreigners who have not been in China for at least 35 days will not be accepted for check-in. On arrival you also need to provide your local health codes. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful, but not really outgoing. It was more the friendliness you would find at a government office or police station. Breakfast is served from 7-9am daily and is Chinese only. On the 2nd day of our stay around 12.30pm while we had gone for sightseeing we were suddenly called on our phone by a man from the reception insisting that our booking was only for one night and that we have to check out immediately or our room would be cleared of our belongings. It took two more phone calls and forwarding our booking confirmation to the hotel once again to convince him that our reservation was in fact for two nights instead of only one. He did not really apologize for his mistake, but confirmed only that the matter was settled now. We were quite upset about this because it gave us the feeling that we had made a mistake, not them. If they have so much staff on duty why can they not keep their reservations in order? And we were lucky that we spoke Chinese, what about guests who do not and get these kind of phone calls while they are not in the hotel? But all in all: a hotel in a prime location, and your first choice for a beach holiday!
Anonymous French Traveller
Guestroom - Double Occupancy (Balcony) (Special Promotion)
Checked in Jun 2021
Friends
5 Reviews
3.5/5
Posted on Jul 25, 2021
This hotel accepts foreigner. The location is very convenient as it is close to the beach. We get access to a private beach with given tickets. The staff does not speak english at all. It was a bit difficult to exchange. The room is enough for 1 or 2 nights max. It was not so clean. Also, our room was near to several big air conditionning compressors. It was really inconfortable as noise come in the Room.
Guest User
Discount Room
Checked in May 2024
Family
2 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 8, 2024
The hotel has its own beach, which is only separated by a road and only takes two or three minutes to walk. The beach sand is clean and of good quality. There are plenty of parking spaces in the yard, and the environment is beautiful with birds singing and flowers blooming. They are all villa-style houses, the rooms are clean and hygienic, and the sound insulation is good. Sitting on the chair on the balcony, drinking tea and taking a rest is very pleasant. In some shady rooms, you can welcome the beautiful sunrise while lying on the bed. This hotel is worth recommending.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear customer, hello! Thank you very much for choosing to stay in our hotel and giving us good comments and recommendations! I wish you good health and welcome you and your family to visit us next time!
Guest User
1st Floor Family Room
Checked in May 2024
Family
2 Reviews
4.8/5
Amazing
Posted on May 11, 2024
The private beach is really a big advantage. I went there during the holidays. It is in sharp contrast with the Tiger Rock next door. This advantage is here. There is also a garden-style hotel environment and a large balcony, which makes people accept its shortcomings. I will come again next time
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear customer, hello! Thank you very much for choosing to stay in our hotel and giving us good comments and recommendations! I wish you good health and welcome you and your family to visit us next time!
Guest User
Villa
Checked in May 2024
Family
8 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on May 5, 2024
An old hotel with a very good location and a private bathing area. The breakfast is cost-effective and the house facilities are relatively old.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear customer, hello! Thank you very much for choosing to stay in our hotel and giving us good comments and recommendations! I wish you good health and welcome you and your family to visit us next time!
Guest User
1st Floor Standard Room
Checked in May 2024
Business travelers
11 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on May 7, 2024
It's a very old house, but it should have been high-end back then. The whole hotel feels like a garden. The room has a balcony where you can rest and drink tea. It's generally OK, but the bathroom is a bit old.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear customer, hello! Thank you very much for choosing to stay in our hotel and giving us good comments and recommendations! I wish you good health and welcome you and your family to visit us next time!
Yuchuwushengtingjinglei
Villa
Checked in May 2024
Solo travelers
35 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 14, 2024
The hotel was built in 1950 and has a very old feel. When you check in, you will be given a car pass and each accompanying person will be given an access pass. With the access pass, you can go to the hotel's own bathhouse. It is very convenient to cross the road from the hotel, and the exclusive bathhouse is very quiet, which is great, you can play freely!
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Ocean-view Family Room
Checked in May 2024
Family
2 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 6, 2024
This is my second stay. I like the Old Hotel Sanatorium in Beidaihe. This time I stayed in Building 21. Everything was good. There is a small but serious problem. The fire escape door of Building 21 is locked and the access switch cannot be found from the inside. I hope this problem can be solved as soon as possible. It is a big fire hazard.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear customer, hello! Thank you very much for choosing to stay in our hotel and giving us good comments and recommendations! I wish you good health and welcome you and your family to visit us next time!
Guest User
Suite
Checked in May 2024
Family
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 3, 2024
I didn't have high hopes for this hotel at first, because I was also attracted by the "private beach" in Yantai last year and booked a 5-star hotel. In the end, the food and accommodation were just average. The so-called private beach had too much seaweed and the water quality was not comparable to the Golden Sand Beach. The private beach of the Diplomatic Hotel is next to the Tiger Rock. There is a fence next to it for guests to enjoy the private beach. There are also staff holding loudspeakers to drive away other tourists who want to take advantage of the loopholes. It's good. Now it's a holiday, and there are people everywhere. The advantages of the private beach are revealed, and the sea water is quite clean. Although you can't swim in this season, it's okay to step on the water; Let's talk about the environment. The environment outside the accommodation is a bit time-travel, but the accommodation environment inside is indeed a bit old. The suite we stayed in had a bit of dampness in the room, which didn't affect much. There was also a balcony with two chairs. It was quite comfortable to sit on the chairs, but the indoor air conditioning was a bit slow. In this season, the room has been turned on for 2 hours, and the temperature is still 19 degrees, which is really a bit cold. The shower area is super large, and there is a bathtub, but I'm not used to using a bathtub when I go out with my children. There is no manual shower in the standing shower position. It's a bit inconvenient for children. But the water is quite large and hot. The restaurant does not have a buffet at noon and in the evening, but you can order it a la carte. Don't say the taste is okay. There is also a slide and swing for children to play. The overall style is quite like a garden. I have said a lot of things, but in short, this is very suitable for families with children who don’t want to go to crowded places. I will come again if I have the chance.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear customer, hello! Thank you very much for choosing to stay in our hotel and giving us good comments and recommendations! I wish you good health and welcome you and your family to visit us next time!
Anonymous User
Discount Room
Checked in Oct 2023
Friends
5 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 3, 2023
The hotel environment is very good, and the scenery is very pleasant every step of the way. The room was neat and clean. The hotel has its own exclusive beach that is very clean and you can see staff cleaning up trash at any time. The beach is clean and delicate. It is a level where you can lie down directly. The sea water is also very clean and clear, and you can see seaweed, which is very beautiful. Convenient for traveling, shopping and dining. It is the first choice for you and your family to travel.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear customer, hello! Thank you very much for choosing to stay in our hotel and giving us good comments and recommendations! I wish you good health and welcome you and your family to visit us next time!
Guest User
Discount Room
Checked in Sep 2023
Family
10 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 3, 2023
The private beach is definitely a unique advantage. The morning run on the beach is particularly great. I thought it would be cold during the Mid-Autumn Festival and the National Day, but it turned out not to be the case. You can also take a dip in the sea, which is great!
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guoguoba
Ocean-view Family Room
Checked in Sep 2023
Family
56 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Sep 24, 2023
I booked this place specifically for the triathlon competition. They are two- and three-story buildings with large balconies. The environment in the courtyard is good and there is a private beach. The beach is very quiet and you can see small seagulls. There are many places to eat nearby, including the steam seafood buffet a few hundred meters away and the cheesesteak next to the hotel.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear customer, hello! Thank you very much for choosing to stay in our hotel and giving us good comments and recommendations! I wish you good health and welcome you and your family to visit us next time!
frigate138
1st Floor Family Room
Checked in Aug 2023
Couples
8 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 20, 2023
The hotel is a state-owned enterprise. The hotel is close to Beidaihe Beach and has its own private beach. Next to the beach is Tiger Stone Park. I didn't experience the hotel's breakfast this time, but the surrounding breakfasts are also very good. In short, it was a good accommodation experience.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear customer, thank you very much for choosing to stay in our hotel. We wish you good health and look forward to your next visit with your family!