La Villa Mandarine

La Villa Mandarine Reviews

La Villa Mandarine

19 Rue Oulad Bou'sbaa, Rabat 10770, Rabat, Rabat-Sale-Kenitra, 10 000, MoroccoView Hotel Details
La Villa Mandarine
La Villa MandarineLa Villa MandarineLa Villa Mandarine
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

La Villa Mandarine Guest Reviews

4.6/5
Great
53 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.6
Amenities4.6
Service4.6
Cleanliness4.6
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(53)
Positive reviews(40)
Reviews with photos/video(8)
Mamimichelle
Checked in May 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 29, 2024
This was our first hotel during our visit to Morocco so this beautiful Riad set a high standard for the rest of the trip. Even though it was also a short stay in this beautiful Riad, it was a beautiful one. The courtyard was just so charming. Walking around the grounds was breathtaking. Everything was so beautiful. If we visit Rabat again, I would love to stay here again.
Response from Property: Dear Mamimichelle, Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy you enjoyed your first night in Morocco and your stay with us. We are also glad you could enjoy the garden in spring, it'a amazing right now. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip in Morocco too and hope to welcome you back soon. Best regards,
gateway889
Checked in Apr 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 26, 2024
This beautiful villa is set amid gardens filled with blooms, trees and a lovely, large pool. The main courtyard had a small fountain and was surrounded by rooms on 2 levels (yes there is an elevator for mobility requirements). Our deluxe room was bright, comfortable, large and had a small balcony. It was spotlessly clean, beds were comfortable and a small tray of cookies and fruit was delivered on arrival. The pool was cool but not jarring and the restaurant food and service was outstanding for both dinner and breakfast. There is a small shop on-site where you can purchase the jams and honey that is produced from their gardens. It was a quiet oasis in the middle of a large city and a favourite of mine. Wish I had spent more than one night. Highly recommended!
6/7
Response from Property: Dear Madame, Dear Sir, Thank you for taking time to share your comments with such details. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and could chill after visiting wonderfull Rabat. We hope to welcome you back soon. Best regards,
oneworld19
Checked in Jan 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 30, 2024
The photos don't really do it justice! This is such a beautiful hotel, with many surprising nooks and crannies, each one with its own character. The rooms are spacious and the bathrooms well appointed. Sitting in the room with the door to our balcony open, the birds give an auditory hint at the beauty of the garden that surrounds this hotel. The paths are lined with orange and mandarin trees and many varieties of flowers. The original building houses the bar, billiard room, meeting rooms etc. The lodging area of the hotel is a newer build, but great effort has been made to marry it to the Moroccan aesthetic and architectural history. Every detail is beautiful. Gorgeous antique carpets and furniture are everywhere and the walls are dotted with stunning ceramics. The food in the restaurant is excellent and there is a delightful outdoor patio for a mint tea in the afternoon. But beyond all the amenities and the beautiful surroundings, the staff at this hotel are top-notch!! Everyone we met and interacted with, from the lovely and efficient women who serviced our room, to the friendly wait staff in the restaurant to the very helpful people at the front desk, all were so eager to make our stay happy and comfortable. We used the concierge service quite extensively and they always found answers to our questions. We had plans to move to a different hotel for part of our stay in Rabat, but changed our plans because we felt so at home at Villa Mandarine. We are serious travellers and have stayed in boutique hotels all over the world and in fact were owners of a boutique hotel in the Congo for many years, so this review comes from a place of experience. I would not hesitate to stay here again, nor would I hesitate to recommend it to a friend. My only comment would be that personally, I would have preferred to see Moroccan or African art on the walls rather than all the European prints. In our hotel in the Congo, we had original art in each of the rooms and it added a lot to the aesthetic of the hotel while promoting the work of the local artists.
6/21
Response from Property: Dear Sir, Dear Madame, We are very glad you liked your stay, and had time to enjoy the restaurant, the gardens, and the whole property. Thank you very much for your comments, coming from hotel professionals, they have a different connotation. We hope to welcome you back soon. Best regards,
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 1, 2024
Place is relatively well maintained. Area is safe but really not anywhere close to any tourist areas. The place is around all residential houses. So if you want somewhere quiet to relax then it's a place for you. Their pool is not heated so if you want to cool down, then great to use. There is staff to watch over the rooms at night. I saw him a couple of times lurking in the corner. Restaurant was good. no complaints Quiet, Rooms had a balcony with views of the court yard Shower is a little odd. There was no way of not flooding the floor each time we showered. Suggestions for the hotel: 1. i would expand the gift shop. All they had was a cubby hole of items for sale. You had to ask reception to open the door as there is no dedicated person there. since it's in the middle of nowhere, i think customers would buy because there is nothing to do. 2. consider offering shuttle services to the souk even if you charge a nominal fee. I think a lot of customers would sign up for this. 3. spa. I went 3 times to the spa. If you know travellers are coming, I would be open more hours and have more personel at those times. Travellers are tired and interested in trying the hamam. Each time i went, it was either closed or there was NO one there to see if there is any opening. I would suggest that if people are interested that reception books for the spa. Again, it would generate a good stream of income if run effectively 4. please consider having a dedicated email address for incoming travellers. I wanted to book beforehand for the spa but cannot contact. Again, it is a loss of business for the hotel
Response from Property: Dear Scrappying, First of all we want to apologize for our late response to your message; we had some technical problems. We are very happy you appreciated your stay and we take note of all you suggestions to improve our services. Best regards,
LaJarrie
Checked in Dec 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 1, 2023
A lovely city deserves lovely places to stay, and Villa Mandarine certainly steps up to the mark. A delightful, well furnished and appointed, spacious room, overlooking lovely gardens. Blissfully quiet, the Villa Mandarine oozes charm. The pool looked very tempting, but time wasn’t with us. The reception staff were positively charming. An excellent evening dinner, really enjoyed the Bissara soup, which we had not tried before, but main courses were also top notch. Slight ****** that the breakfast wasn’t at the same stellar levels; whilst there were 4 members of staff on duty, they were more keen on chatting to each other than attending to guests. A good selection on offer for the buffet breakfast, but some labels would help, for items that couldn’t be easily identified. There was a vaguely quiche looking item, which we didn’t know and consequently didn’t try. But divination would have helped in ascertaining the contents of the various insulated beverage containers. Not a cheap place to stay, but, oh boy, it was worth every penny.
Response from Property: Dear LaJarrie, Ffirst of all we want to apologize for the delay in response; we had some technical problems. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We took note of all your remarks regarding the breakfast service, both in terms of our staff and in terms of buffet installation. We hope to welcome you back soon. Best regards,
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2023
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 12, 2023
Our 10-day journey in Morocco began with 2-day stay at La Villa Mandarine. It was the most enjoyable stay and can't be better. It was talked about through our journey and will be treasured and remembered for lifetime. Everything is great at La Villa Mandarine - a tranquil heaven: wake up in the morning listening to birds’ songs, cock crowing, wander in beautiful garden amazed at unexpected discoveries and encounters, sit in the balcony enjoying sunshine and watching sunset, end the day with play at pool table after great meal (fish tagine was the best!) and wine… the staff is very friendly. Special thanks to Anass Kabourim who made rooms available for us.
6/17
Guest User
Checked in Nov 2023
Friends
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 6, 2023
Lovely overnight at this charming hotel. We arrived after dark and had minimal time to explore but we had a very comfortably appointed room, an enjoyable dinner on the lush patio outside, and a wonderful breakfast before getting on the road again. It was the perfect place to begin our Moroccan journey.
Guest User
Checked in Oct 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 27, 2023
We stayed here for 2 nights at the beginning of our tour through Morocco. Stunning grounds, lovely rooms, exceptional staff and delicious food. The grounds are lush and extensive..an absolute paradise to visit.
Guest User
Checked in Oct 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 15, 2023
Beautiful hotel with great character. Amazing garden, which they have managed to bring in doors. Staff are very friendly and helpful and the spa treatments are an added bonus. The food is very tasty and the environment enhances the experience. Great vision and creativity - enjoy.
Guest User
Checked in Sep 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 22, 2023
This was a lovely place to stay in Rabat. It was away from the hustle and bustle of the city and was a tranquil oasis. Set in the middle of beautiful gardens there were flowers and plants at every turn. There was a nice swimming pool and outdoor seating for meals and drinks in different areas of the property. Our room was large and had sliding doors out onto our own private grassed area. The food was good as was the service. We would stay here again.
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 16, 2023
The approach alone to this hotel will leave you in a calming and zen state of preparedness for the wonderful atmosphere of this beautiful and bucolic property nestled amongst the hustle and bustle of Rabat. The charming fire place was warming the foyer when we entered the lobby and right off the bat, we knew we were in for a gem of a stay and we were not disappointed. The grounds and flowers, and pool and gardens and peacocks set the stage for a serene stay. We enjoyed two parrots pecking in the tree just outside of patio in our room 7. Speaking of which, was a lovely sized room with a big foyer and nice patio and gardens. Very chill-axing. The staff is marvelous. Helpful but not intrusive. Breakfast was included and was more than plentiful and quite good too!! Eggs to order, if one chooses, as well as delicious Moroccan pancakes. An oasis to return to after a busy days of travel and exploring. Oh - bonus - there is a very good grocery market a very short walk away. Relax and enjoy
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 26, 2023
Wonderful two nights at Villa Mandarine! The Moroccan style rooms are bright and colorful with table and chairs on a private patio. Prints are on the walls of the room with a key to what they are located on the room desk. The outdoor spaces are beautiful and we enjoyed a pleasant walk looking at all the flora. Just walking to the room is nice with the enclosed open courtyard. Breakfast was delicious, served on white tablecloths in a bright room. Lots of ambiance here. A market is within easy walking distance. Highly recommend!
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 9, 2023
This beautiful family villa, now run as a hotel, offers sumptuous and enchanting spaces. The garden is a true oasis, perhaps one of the most beautiful I have seen in a private villa in North Africa, expertly tended and with an infinite variety of native and non-native plants. The staff is friendly and the rooms are beautiful, clean and cosy. A special mention must go to the restaurant, which is really excellent! So, even if the hotel seems a little out of the way from the centre, don't be put off by an extra 15-minute drive! Staying here, surrounded by peace and beauty, will add so much value to your trip to Rabat.
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2023
Friends
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 20, 2023
Stunning property. Orange groves lol o and lush landscapes. Staff is very accommodating and the rooms are really really nice. Beautifully appointed decor in the rooms and public areas. We really appreciated the rain shower and the purified water that is not plastic bottles-environmentally friendly=perfect! Nice pool atea and spa. Food was good. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 6, 2023
We just completed a three night stay. What a wonderful property with an amazing staff. They made us feel like celebrities from the moment we arrived. We had room 26 on the second floor. The restaurant and facilities are very nice. The property is well lit and nice to stroll around. The pool is heated and is a decent size. This property feels much much more expensive than it is. The staff are so friendly and keep the place incredibly tidy. I would definitely come back if in the Rabat area.