St. Helens South

St. Helens South Reviews

St. Helens South

Eurolink, Rainhill, United KingdomView Hotel Details
St. Helens South
St. Helens SouthSt. Helens SouthSt. Helens South
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

St. Helens South Guest Reviews

4.3/5
Very Good
40 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.3
Amenities4.3
Service4.3
Cleanliness4.3
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(40)
Positive reviews(32)
Reviews with photos/video(1)
Negative reviews(8)
Guest User
Checked in May 2024
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 21, 2024
Staff very friendly and booked us in for dinner and breakfast. Gary at reception was lovely and explained everything. Thank you
Guest User
Checked in May 2024
Solo travelers
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 19, 2024
On arrival I was greeted by a lovely lady that was very chatty and welcoming gave me all the information I required and the room was spotless.nice and quiet and slept like a log bed was so comfy
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Mar 27, 2024
The hotels is nice. We arrived at 8:30 in the evening and realise the next morning at reception. We have to register our car so we did arrived home handed up with a £300 fine from the parking. And all I’ve had is there’s enough signage. I drove five hours to get there won’t be going back, left a sour taste in my mouth.
Navigate00052566274
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
2.0/5
Posted on Mar 24, 2024
We stayed here for one night while visiting Liverpool for a football match.. the location and hotel were great , staff at reception were brilliant, couldn’t fault the actual hotel in anyway.. but in the morning we went down to breakfast ( avoided the really peak time , as advised by the receptionist) we got sat down and the order was taken straight away , as we was told there is about a 20 minute wait ( which is fair enough) 45 minutes!!!!! Later the breakfast finally arrived, so for that wait you would expect it to nice and hot and fresh !! Unfortunately NOT ! The breakfast looked like it had been sat on the pass for about 20 minutes.. certainly not worth waiting 5 minutes for , let alone 45 !! . but as usual with restaurants attached to premier inns they never have enough staff .. SORT IT OUT WHITBREAD !!
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Couples
0 Reviews
2.0/5
Posted on Mar 20, 2024
The stairs and floors are so creamy and the room is so hot do not expect a good night sleep. Toilet roll is awful and why only semi skimmed milk. Because the room was so hot we couldn’t sleep at all. All you can hear is creaking when someone walks past. The cleaners are very friendly and staff are very polite.
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 11, 2024
The bed was very comfortable and the room was spacious. The Continental breakfast was very good and the Staff serving it were friendly. I'd like to mention in particular the Deputy Manager, Gary, who went above and beyond the call of duty. He was very helpful and friendly, not only to us but to other guests who were staying there. He carried my very heavy bag downstairs to my car and helped to reassure my Son about a special request he'd made.
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 24, 2024
Stayed for an overnight stay to go to a Birthday party nearby. Hotel was clean and the staff very friendly, especially Lynda on Reception. Food in the Restaurant next door was very good value, £25.99 for a 2 course evening meal and breakfast the next morning. Would definitely stay again if in the area.
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 22, 2024
Great hotel close to the town, all the usual things you would expect from a premier Inn but staff are very helpful and friendly, food in the restaurant good and nothing too much trouble for the staff, bed was very comfortable and the car parking was free and plenty of spaces 👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2024
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 21, 2024
Great location for visiting family who live close by. Gary and all other staff made us feel so welcome nothing was to much trouble. Staff always available to give directions when I was lost. Food great next door. Will definitely be back.
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 21, 2024
All usuall premier Inn facilities but with fantastically helpfull staff . Really enjoyed our stay we will be back . Clean rooms great food in the restaurant. 👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽 Plenty of free car parking.
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2024
Friends
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 20, 2024
This is a great hotel, but it’s not the most attractive setting. Get over it, but they do have to pay some attention to the cosmetic appearance of the area and surrounding buildings. THe hotel itself was clean and comfortable, with all of the facilities you would expect. We had a good night’s sleep and were undisturbed. Breakfast was good, but there were not enough staff to allow prompt service and we had to wait a while for our (very good) cooked breakfast. Perhaps go outside peak hours? They do need to sort out some of the facilities, like the coffee machine (only one) and the toaster, otherwise it was fine! Staff were great!
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2024
Solo travelers
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 24, 2024
I’ve stayed many times and it’s always a pleasure to stay. The hotel is always spotless clean and the staff are always friendly and helpful. Nothing is ever too much trouble. Car parking is ideal and the hotel is quiet
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 16, 2024
Currently staying for 2 nights while visiting my partner- lovely staff, very well maintained and spotless rooms, nice area tucked back from traffic disturbance, good connecting wifi etc. definitely will be staying here again!
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2024
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 10, 2024
Once again we stayed at a Premier Inn and were amazed to see that standards that we have come to expect have not been lowered. From the first minute of arrival to departure you have confidence in the staff to deliver despite having paid a modest fee compared to other Hotel Chains. Full Marks !!
Guest User
Checked in Nov 2023
Business travelers
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 16, 2023
All the staff at the premier inn are really friendly! It’s a lovely place to visit especially when you’re away from home on your own! It’s soo nice to finish work and have a jovial conversation before you retire for your evening! The beds are new and VERY comfortable and there is also new carpets and heaters! Cozy!!!