Oceano Copacabana Hotel

Oceano Copacabana Hotel Reviews

Oceano Copacabana Hotel

R. Hilário de Gouveia, 17, Rio de Janeiro, Rio de Janeiro State, 22040-020, BrazilView Hotel Details
Oceano Copacabana Hotel
Oceano Copacabana HotelOceano Copacabana HotelOceano Copacabana Hotel
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Oceano Copacabana Hotel Guest Reviews

3.6/5
90 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location3.9
Amenities3.4
Service3.5
Cleanliness3.6
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(90)
Positive reviews(16)
Reviews with photos/video(8)
Great service(10)
Great location(9)
Negative reviews(4)
Micky Austria
Deluxe Room 1 Double bed
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
2 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Feb 28, 2024
Worst hotel ever!!! Had a double booking... paid 400 Euro for three nights for this shitty hotel... Manager treated me like garbage.. not talking to me directly altough standing next to me and had English knowledge.. . was not able to negotiate to extend my stay atleast.. Old, dark, moldy rooms.. AC so loud that you could not sleep.. awful breakfast.. and I could write 1000 more complaints! Total rip off!
Guest User
Standard Room 1 Double bed
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 14, 2024
Exceeded my expectations. Great location, great breakfast, extremely attentive staff, with numerous points of reference for circulation, close to pharmacies, bakeries, cafes, restaurants and the subway.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Aysan Bayram
Standard Room 1 Double bed
Checked in Feb 2024
Solo travelers
6 Reviews
3.5/5
Posted on Feb 6, 2024
Unfortunately disappointing. The breakfast was the poorest among the hotels I stayed in Brazil. The view of the ocean and Rio from the hot jacuzzi on the top floor terrace was magnificent. Still, would I recommend it? Of course I don't!
Original TextTranslated by Google
Luiz Marchese
Standard Room 1 Double bed
Checked in Oct 2023
Solo travelers
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 26, 2023
It was a great stay. This is the second time I have stayed there.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Deluxe Room
Checked in Jul 2023
Couples
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 2, 2023
Everything was great Close to the beach Graça Seu Vicente, Uanderson, Fernando and Patrick are super attentive employees.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Ricardo
Standard Double or Twin Room
Checked in Jul 2023
Couples
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 11, 2023
Hotel meets the basic requirements, but it is very well located, staff are very attentive, cleanliness is ok, I didn't use the pool, but it was very clean, the view from up there is beautiful.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Tabernáculo Fotografia
Standard Room 1 Double bed
Checked in Aug 2023
Family
7 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Aug 24, 2023
Good experience and great location
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Standard Double or Twin Room
Checked in Apr 2023
Couples
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 17, 2023
Everything is cozy, including the spa with a hydromassage that has a camera pointed at the guest.
Original TextTranslated by Google
6/12
Guest User
Deluxe Room
Checked in Jul 2023
Couples
1 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Jul 21, 2023
Excellent location, clean room, comfortable bed, good service, nice breakfast, the lady who greets you at the cafe is very helpful, I would stay again
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Standard Double or Twin Room
Checked in Apr 2023
Couples
1 Reviews
3.5/5
Posted on Apr 21, 2023
I made a reservation for a double room (double bed) and when I got there they confirmed that the room I booked was for a single person, I needed to pay R$450 more to confirm a double room, (with two single beds, even though the reservation was for a couple).
Original TextTranslated by Google
Dnieless
Standard Room
Checked in Aug 2022
Solo travelers
5 Reviews
2.2/5
Posted on Aug 17, 2022
At first I was attended by a very nice old man .. Upon entering the room the covers were dirty, on top of it full of dirt and the bathroom I won't even comment .. the Wi-Fi did not work .. so I called reception to find out if there was a way to change my room or put me in one closer to the network, the receptionist was totally rude and rude, and on top of that hung up the phone in my face!! I've lived in a vegetable garden for over 5 years, and I've never felt so uncomfortable. During the accommodation, I felt as if at any moment they were going to kick me out of the room !!! I can even pay more in other hotels but here .. I WILL NEVER STAY AGAIN .
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Standard Double or Twin Room
Checked in Jul 2023
Couples
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 26, 2023
Very good hotel. Excellent coffee. Great service.
Original TextTranslated by Google
shellsia Lima
Standard Double or Twin Room
Checked in Jan 2023
Family
2 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 26, 2023
The stay was excellent, wonderful coffee, incredible stay and great location. I would definitely come back!!!
Original TextTranslated by Google
Karla 89
Standard Twin Room, 2 Twin Beds
Checked in Sep 2023
Couples
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 11, 2023
Great location, great service!
Original TextTranslated by Google
Eduardo Luiz
Standard Room 1 Double bed
Checked in Aug 2022
Couples
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 2, 2022
Great location, clean rooms and excellent service, very attentive and kind staff.
Original TextTranslated by Google