Hotel OK

Hotel OK Reviews

Hotel OK

R. Sen. Dantas, 24, Rio de Janeiro, BrazilView Hotel Details
Hotel OK
Hotel OKHotel OKHotel OK
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Hotel OK Guest Reviews

4.1/5
Very Good
167 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.2
Amenities3.8
Service4.1
Cleanliness4.2
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(167)
Positive reviews(160)
Reviews with photos/video(25)
Negative reviews(7)
Guest User
Standard Double Room
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
10 Reviews
3.7
/5
Posted on Feb 28, 2024
Hotel OK is a little bit better than the business hotel opposite. The rooms are bigger and the air conditioning was good. However, the service wasn't always good. It varied a lot. Sometimes room service picked up, sometimes there was someone behind the lobby bar. I think the hotel is understaffed service wise. Overall, a decent stay. But, would probably stay somewhere a bit more expensive next time.
Douglas Thiessen
Standard Double Room
Checked in Dec 2023
Solo travelers
1 Reviews
4.2
/5
Very Good
Posted on Dec 30, 2023
Decent for the price. Wi-Fi was weak
Rosie
Standard Double Room
Checked in Feb 2023
Couples
1 Reviews
3.7
/5
Posted on Feb 20, 2023
Very central location, close to all the main attractions in Rio, but due to this there are a lot of homeless close to the hotel. Staff in the hotel were helpful and polite. Clean rooms. We were originally given the wrong type of room which was sorted the next day. Close to metro station. Breakfast options don’t change day to day.
Guest User
Standard Double Room
Checked in Dec 2021
Family
1 Reviews
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 31, 2021
It was a good experience in the hotel ranking from the hispitality, amenities and most especially the breakfast provided. The hotel is centrally locate for most tourist activities and the airport. I highly recommend this for anyone on tourist to Rio.
Anna
Standard Single Room
Checked in Dec 2022
Business travelers
1 Reviews
4.5
/5
Great
Posted on Dec 29, 2022
Was quite nice and clean!
Matheus pg
Standard Double Room
Checked in Mar 2022
Business travelers
1 Reviews
4.0
/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 23, 2022
Good.
Guest User
Standard Twin Room
Checked in Jan 2024
Couples
5 Reviews
2.5
/5
Posted on Jan 25, 2024
The hotel has been leaving something to be desired for some time. Obviously for the price and location you don't expect something luxurious, but you do expect a minimum of decency. Completely abandoned leisure area, the sauna has been under maintenance for almost a year, well, at least for the time I've been going there. Not even the shower works anymore, sometimes you want to take at least one shower to cool off so you don't have to get into the filthy pool that isn't even cleaned overnight. In the rooms, the situation is even worse, as the toilet lids are broken and disgusting. A horror show. It's a shame to have lost the minimum expected quality, as it is a historic hotel in the city, used for several film and TV recordings. DISAPPOINTING.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Standard Twin Room
Checked in Dec 2023
Couples
5 Reviews
3.7
/5
Posted on Dec 15, 2023
Hotel with an old structure, but well organized. The annoying part was the sauna and the sauna shower that never works.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Nin@
Standard Double Room
Checked in Oct 2023
Couples
10 Reviews
4.7
/5
Amazing
Posted on Oct 9, 2023
I always stay at this hotel. Great value for money. It is close to the subway and the Riachuelo Theater, which always has good programming. The only thing I recommend is paying maximum attention to your surroundings. Eating there is also pretty bad, as there are few options.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Renata Cangussu
Standard Twin Room
Checked in Apr 2024
Business travelers
2 Reviews
3.5
/5
Posted on Apr 7, 2024
The hotel is in a convenient location for me, but it is a very ugly place, with a lot of beggars there. The service is reasonable, most people are pleasant but some are very rude. The internet talks a lot and sometimes it doesn't even catch on. I had to work from the hotel and was in a pinch at times. The breakfast is great! I had already stayed there a while ago and my perception is the same: it is worth it for the value for money.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Jefferson
Standard Twin Room
Checked in Oct 2023
Family
4 Reviews
4.0
/5
Very Good
Posted on Oct 9, 2023
Good experience, well-located hotel, very close to several tourist attractions, most of which can be reached on foot, with views of Christ the Redeemer on the roof, a well-served breakfast, a very clean hotel and very polite staff.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Standard Twin Room
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
4 Reviews
2.2
/5
Posted on Feb 13, 2024
This is the only hotel I stayed in in Brazil for 10 days that didn’t have a safe, there were no cups in the room for brushing teeth, and there was a charge for storing luggage for 2 hours after check-out. However, the price was the most expensive in the 10 days.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Leonardo Bruno Fonseca
Standard Single Room
Checked in Jan 2024
Business travelers
15 Reviews
4.0
/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 2, 2024
The hotel is clean, with a good location close to the metro and VLT station, with a good breakfast and excellent staff.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Taysa Miguel
Standard Double Room
Checked in Aug 2023
Business travelers
29 Reviews
4.0
/5
Very Good
Posted on Aug 28, 2023
Good hotel, polite staff and everything clean. Located B Has dinner options as well.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Rafael
Standard Twin Room
Checked in Jan 2024
Friends
1 Reviews
4.5
/5
Great
Posted on Mar 8, 2024
For those who want to enjoy the Central region and Lapa, the place is ideal. I recommend!
Original TextTranslated by Google