Country Inn at Camden Rockport

Country Inn at Camden Rockport Reviews

Country Inn at Camden Rockport

8 Country Inn Way, Rockport, United StatesView Hotel Details
Country Inn at Camden Rockport
Country Inn at Camden RockportCountry Inn at Camden RockportCountry Inn at Camden Rockport
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Country Inn at Camden Rockport Guest Reviews

4.5/5
Great
101 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.5
Amenities4.5
Service4.5
Cleanliness4.5
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(101)
Positive reviews(98)
Reviews with photos/video(1)
Negative reviews(3)
Shenghuahuahuasheng
King Deluxe Fireplace-Not Pet Friendly
Checked in Jul 2023
Other
22 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Sep 16, 2023
The hotel we stayed in during the rain turned out to be surprisingly good. The room was spacious and the sofa was comfortable. I read under the floor lamp on a rainy night. It was very rural and quiet. It was a nice short hike to Camden State Park to see the scenery.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Travys
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 12, 2024
We stayed at the Country Inn for a hockey tournament. Overall we loved the hotel. It was clean, breakfast was good, the pool was big enough to accommodate our team and more, and we loved that there was a small playground and an outdoor fireplace. We really appreciate that the staff let us use the breakfast area for a team pizza party. Our only complaints were that you can’t see the pool from the hot tub, so we couldn’t enjoy it while watching our kids while they swam. Also the amount of chlorine caused eye irritation (even for the adults who just sat calmly in the hot tub) and some skin irritation on several of the kids. Kids under 16 are not able to use the hot tub, and the staff watches like a hawk and addresses it immediately if that rule is not followed! There are lots of shopping, convenient store, food/restaurant options nearby, but be aware that most family-friendly places closed by 8/9 pm (at least in the off-season, when we went), which, of course, is not the hotel’s fault!
Nadine
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 29, 2024
We had a nice getaway at this hotel. While there is some aging apparent in the guest rooms, they are clean and comfortable. We have stayed here several times, mostly because of the amenities: pristine indoor pool, hot tub, fitness room, charming reading books, and nearness to downtown Camden restaurants and shops.
Robert
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
3.0/5
Posted on Feb 18, 2024
Put us in room 115. First time there. This room is near another entrance and one of our windows was facing that entrance. We had blinds but but the light was coming through. Felt like we had a light on in the room. Hard to sleep. If they only put a dark shade on the window. Also, we could hear the people on the 2nd floor. Ugh. Otherwise the room was nice and homey. I’m sure other rooms would have been a better choice preferably on the 2nd floor. If it wasn’t so late and our stuff all over the place I would’ve gone to the front desk and asked for another room.
Marni
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 12, 2024
Nice stay! Clean with friendly staff. Continental breakfast is pretty good. Close to shops & restaurants. Only small complaint is there is no coffee maker in the room. Not a deal breaker, l would definitely stay there again.
Jay
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 5, 2024
Walkable to downtown, nice pool and clean. Breakfast tasty. The family suite amazing. Highly recommend
Richard
Checked in Jan 2024
Business travelers
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 31, 2024
Recent knee surgery left me unable to get around on my own well. Upon arrival with my wife she discovered the room we reserved was on the second floor and the elevator was out of order. We were offered an upgrade on the first floor which we gratefully accepted. All the members of the staff were friendly and courteous. Good breakfast available each morning.
Denise
Checked in Jan 2024
Family
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 27, 2024
The Inn is exceptionally clean and well cared for. The check in staff was a bit abrupt at first because when I booked online I guess I hadn’t put my kids on the reservation. After that was very pleasant. The pool is beautiful and clean but closes very early at 8:30pm. This was a huge disappointment as we booked the hotel specifically for the pool as our children like to swim in the evening after travel. I didn’t see pool times listed on the website but I could have overlooked it so just be aware of the early closure when booking. Overall is a very nice place to stay.
Jule
Checked in Jan 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 22, 2024
The kids loved the pool, we loved the hot tub. It is a very cute and cozy place, I loved the kitchenette and comfy beds. good breakfast options too.
Michael
Checked in Jan 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 15, 2024
A very pleassant stay and everyone was very gracious and helpful. I was particularly pleased that we were moved to the first floor when I asked at checkin. Will return if we need accomadations in camden. Mike
alex
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 6, 2024
this is our third year when we stayed over the New Year's Eve to visit friends nearby. Always great. But they have had trouble with their elevator. So if you cannot climb stairs, ask for a 1st floor accomodation. Their breakfasts are also included and super delicious.
Lawrence
Checked in Dec 2023
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 19, 2023
A pleasant surprise. Great staff, nice room, excellent breakfast. Could not beat it for the price.
Barbara
Checked in Dec 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 17, 2023
We stay at the Country Inn often. The staff is friendly and helpful, the breakfast they offer has something for everyone (I love their coffee), the lobby has been updated with tastefully displayed items for sale from local venders. Rooms are clean and comfortable. I highly recommend the Country Inn.
Melissa
Checked in Dec 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 15, 2023
My sister and I stayed at the Inn for the weekend and had a lovely time. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the complimentary breakfast in the charming dining room was delicious- recommend the waffles with the local maple syrup! We both loved the place
Robin
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 22, 2024
In the winter months with muddy and wet boots, could use a runner rug in every room