Relais Fontana di Trevi Hotel

Relais Fontana di Trevi Hotel Reviews

Relais Fontana di Trevi Hotel

Via del Lavatore, 44, Rome, ItalyView Hotel Details
Relais Fontana di Trevi Hotel
Relais Fontana di Trevi HotelRelais Fontana di Trevi HotelRelais Fontana di Trevi Hotel
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Relais Fontana di Trevi Hotel Guest Reviews

4.2/5
Very Good
87 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.2
Amenities4.1
Service4.1
Cleanliness4.2
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(87)
Positive reviews(72)
Negative reviews(15)
Feryel D
Basic Double Room
Checked in Dec 2023
Family
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 21, 2023
Pleasant stay!! The hotel is very well located, the view from the hotel is magnificent, right in front of the fountain. The staff is always attentive, professional and welcoming. The room is clean and spacious.
Original TextTranslated by Google
MichaelVSJ
Superior Double or Twin Room
Checked in Dec 2023
Couples
15 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Dec 7, 2023
We liked the hotel and the place so much that we extended our trip for another day. Excellent location with lots of bars, restaurants and shops until the early hours of the morning. Good cost-benefit. We would stay again.
Original TextTranslated by Google
MELISSA
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
1.0/5
Posted on Mar 12, 2024
This place was horrible. Out dated equipment. Shower was dirty linen and walls.
silvia
Checked in Dec 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 26, 2023
Very friendly stuff, easy going, 20 steps away from the Trevi Fountain. I will definitely stay there again
Khalil
Checked in Dec 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 16, 2023
Overall great location of hotel. Staff was great and friendly. Definitely recommend if you want to be near everything and in walkable distance
Mojgan
Checked in Dec 2023
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 5, 2023
The room wasn’t that big. But it was big enough for me and my husband. The area was THE BEST. We were watching the Fontana di Trevi while we were eating our breakfast at the hotel. The hotel is literally close to everything. Restaurants, shopping areas and also about 15-20 minutes walk to get to Colosseum and about 45 minutes walk to Vatican. I would definitely recommend this hotel
Timothy
Checked in Nov 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 14, 2023
This is our second stay and it was fabulous! Always friendly, accommodating and the location is perfect! Highly recommend.
Lisa
Checked in Nov 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 12, 2023
Our one night stay was quick but good. Staff were super friendly and helpful. Bed was comfortable with nice linens. Shower had great pressure. Location is near the Trevi Fountain one of the most beautiful ancient fountains in Rome. There is a small rooftop bar overlooking the fountain. Staff helped to set us up a transfer to the airport! Can’t say enough about the staff-Great!
Ranam
Checked in Nov 2023
Other
2.0/5
Posted on Nov 6, 2023
the wall in the bathroom is so dirty. There are pieces of hair and urine on the wall. They need to do serious cleaning in this hotel. The rooms are small, very small. You can still smell cigarette smoke in its hallway. The elevator does not fit more than 2 people. If you book through *******, they will give you the worse smallest room. Facilities are hold. The bathroom faucet is so old.
Kevin
Checked in Nov 2023
Family
1.0/5
Posted on Nov 1, 2023
Convenient location. Walkabe to sightseeing point. Triple room wasn't what we booked during first two nights. Mattress is so hard...couldnt sleep. Bathroom towel rails, hook & curtain are rusty/stain. Toilet bowl is so dirty with scratch mark. End up changed to slighter better bathroom room for last two nights. Not value for monies over €400 per night.....
Maria
Checked in Oct 2023
Couples
1.0/5
Posted on Oct 31, 2023
Stayed in this hotel for 2 days, the front desk staff are really nice! The room was small, the shower was so tiny that me being 5'0 tall & 140 lbs I could touch the shower walls I could barely move in there needs, renovations for sure! The bed was extremely hard ! The rooftop bar is small as well they sit you in the tables behind and then start moving you forward to the maybe 3 tables that have a side view of Trevi fountain nothing to be impressed by, we left and got a drinks at a bar and walk to the fountain and drank them in front of the fountain in my opinion it was better than that tiny rooftop. We were never bother by any noise, never heard any noise at all considering the amount of people that visit the fountain. My honest and respectful opinion I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone.
Shirley
Checked in Oct 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 24, 2023
What an amazing property. Across the street from Trevi fountain. Great room we had a junior sweet it was a great room. Saw Trevi fountain out of the window while in bed. Has a great rooftop bar , open late wonderful limoncello spritz’s, over looking the fountain. Staff is wonderful. Gabriella is the best.
Maria
Checked in Nov 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 6, 2023
Very welcoming and professional staff. Clean and comfortable room. Location very convenient.
Venus
Checked in Oct 2023
Other
1.0/5
Posted on Oct 9, 2023
This hotel has a lot of nerve charging $400 a night. The bathroom was disgusting, the air conditioning did not function properly. The room is extremely small, the shower was even smaller. They have a rooftop bar that overlooks the Trevi fountain, well at least three tables. Do they have a lot of nerve charges $22 for an espresso martini. You would be well suited to find another hotel. That’s a fact.
Monique
Checked in Oct 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 6, 2023
I have noticed! Yes, I have noticed the excellent location of this property, the friendly staff and great clean room. Definitely a place to come back to. Loved greatly my three night stay here. Thanks for making my stay an excellent one!