Abbey Hotel Roscommon

Abbey Hotel Roscommon Reviews

Abbey Hotel Roscommon

Abbey Hotel, Galway Rd, Roscommon, IrelandView Hotel Details
Abbey Hotel Roscommon
Abbey Hotel RoscommonAbbey Hotel RoscommonAbbey Hotel Roscommon
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Abbey Hotel Roscommon Guest Reviews

4.1/5
Very Good
76 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.1
Amenities4.0
Service4.0
Cleanliness4.1
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(76)
Positive reviews(70)
Reviews with photos/video(1)
Negative reviews(6)
Anonymous User
Single Room
Checked in Nov 2023
Business travelers
2 Reviews
2.7/5
Posted on Nov 21, 2023
The service attitude of the hotel is very poor, with a sense of inexplicable arrogance from grassroots waiters to managers. This may be related to the hotel's proximity to the monastery. These service industry scumbags probably consider themselves priests and nuns, and customers as foolish believers.
melodie
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 20, 2024
Amazing atmosphere, excellent service and food. Mattresses were terrible, bumpy and loud. We ate dinner at the bar and food was great. As with all older hotels , building is odd and we had to walk by kitchen to get to our room.
Siobhan
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 18, 2024
Fab hotel n friendly staff. Great comfort. Breakfast bit disappointing no great variety
Nadja
Checked in Dec 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 16, 2023
This was very good, across the board, better than some of the flashier hotels in good locations in Dublin. It is tastefully decorated, and the dining experience is good. We loved the atmosphere in the pub/dining area. Local people seem to go there for a night out, and that's a good sign and we enjoyed participating -- some nice conversations.
Sylvia
Checked in Dec 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 8, 2023
Beautiful hotel right in the heart of the town. People friendly and welcoming at all times. Will stay here again.
Erin
Checked in Nov 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 9, 2023
Pleasant stay. Hotel is old-style and decor a bit dated but has character. Rooms are spacious and hotel has all the amenities - bar, leisure centre etc. Breakfast overlooks the lovely Abbey out back. Staff was personable and friendly. Pricey for this time of year out-of-season for a solo traveller but same as every other property in Ireland with the current circumstances unfortunately and breakfast was included which is better than most. Good central location in the country for a stopover.
William
Checked in Oct 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 13, 2023
We found the Abbey Hotel Roscommon online and booked a three day break but when we got there it was just so relaxing, homely and an exquisite setting. Although the lift was out of order when we arrived for a few hours, we soon forgot about that and thoroughly enjoyed every minute. Thoroughly recommend it.
john
Checked in Oct 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 12, 2023
Abbey hotel was a pleasant surprise. Walking through through the ruins and experiencing the history of the area was a life experience. It is definitely worth going out of you way to stay there
WENDY
Checked in Sep 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 25, 2023
This was a nice quiet hotel. A nice break in our trip to relax a little. Comfortable beds and a bath tub which I so enjoyed. There breakfast was really good as well.
Linda
Checked in Sep 2023
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 23, 2023
Charming manor house with restaurant and bar. Everyone was warm, friendly and helpful. The room was quiet and clean and history surrounded the entire establishment.
Maureen
Checked in Sep 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 22, 2023
We had a lovely time , very comfortable warm hotel. Very nice breakfast. Staff especially in the bar very attentive and lovely. My one criticism is the bar menu, very miminalistic. Would we stay there again definitely.
Verified traveler
Checked in Sep 2023
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Sep 29, 2023
Lovely Hotel in wonderful surroundings. Clean and breakfast is lovely with views of the ruins.
Verified traveler
Checked in Nov 2023
Other
2.0/5
Posted on Nov 2, 2023
Food was ridiculously overpriced and not very nice. Staff werent overly pleasant.
James
Checked in Sep 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 3, 2023
A one-of-a-kind experience, with charming, spacious room decorated with beautiful antique furniture. Walking the beautifully landscaped grounds with it ruins of a monastery dating back to the 1200s was a memorable experience. The food was superb and the staff top notch.
Elaine
Checked in Sep 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 25, 2023
Great proximity to train and town. Excellent staff and everything very clean. Lovely hotel.