Playa de la Luz

Playa de la Luz Reviews

Playa de la Luz

Av. de la Diputación, 56, Rota, SpainView Hotel Details
Playa de la Luz
Playa de la LuzPlaya de la LuzPlaya de la Luz
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Playa de la Luz Guest Reviews

4.4/5
Very Good
47 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.4
Amenities4.4
Service4.5
Cleanliness4.5
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(47)
Positive reviews(46)
Reviews with photos/video(2)
Negative reviews(1)
Guest User
Standard Double Room 2 Single bed
Checked in May 2023
Friends
2 Reviews
4.5
/5
Great
Posted on Jun 7, 2023
Enjoyed my stay here, wish they didn't charge you to use the in room safe but otherwise the issues were few and minor. Would return.
Francis Ballesteros
Standard Room
Checked in Jun 2021
Couples
1 Reviews
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 21, 2021
Everything is fine and very clean. Good installation
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Standard Room
Checked in Sep 2021
Couples
1 Reviews
4.7
/5
Amazing
Posted on Sep 15, 2021
This hotel is perfect...Excellent location, good service, top rooftop bar with DJ...We are always happy to come back.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Standard Double Room
Checked in Sep 2021
Couples
1 Reviews
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 12, 2021
The hotel is well located and the view of the recreation area is worth it. We were surprised that apart from the main swimming pool, there was a second relaxation area, which was very comfortable. If we return to the area, we will undoubtedly stay at this hotel again.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Standard Double or Twin Room
Checked in Nov 2023
Family
1 Reviews
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 5, 2023
Excelente hotel tanto en limpieza como en la comida, vistas maravillosas
Translate
Guest User
Standard Double or Twin Room
Checked in Jul 2023
Family
1 Reviews
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 17, 2023
hotel muy bien ubicado pegado a la playa, servicio por parte del personal excelente, atención cuidando al huésped , servicio de restaurante calidad precio muy buena, recomendable
Translate
Guest User
Standard Double or Twin Room
Checked in Aug 2023
Family
1 Reviews
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 23, 2023
Todo fenomenal, tanto el trato como la ubicación, la limpieza.
Translate
Verified traveler
Checked in Oct 2023
Business travelers
2.0
/5
Posted on Oct 21, 2023
Workout room has limited number or damaged equipment. Room A/C did not work properly. Ants present in bathroom. Room cleanliness was substandard (ants, hairs in bathroom). Had to switch rooms. New room key card failed every day, had to change and get a new one three times. Apparently, the card was good for one day each. Why didn't they just program the new card for the duration of my stay? Couldn't provide me with a receipt for voucher purposes.
Ana
Checked in May 2023
Family
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 17, 2023
The place is amazing g. The view is the best view I had in the last 5 years when traveling in this area.
Kirk
Checked in May 2023
Business travelers
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 1, 2023
The layout of the hotel and the property made it very easy to navigate from one area of the property to another, beach to dining to pool to room, etc.
eric
Checked in Mar 2023
Family
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 25, 2023
Property has a style and charm that makes worth the visit, really nice right on the beach,super scenic,restaurants have excellent options,and food and bars were actually really good,many choices,.Hotel is clean,and just a little dated, but again,thats whats so cool about it..id definitely stay again.STAFF WAS EXCELLENT!!!
Martha
Checked in Feb 2023
Family
4.0
/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 24, 2023
Amazing location with water front view. Staff are friendly and very helpful to our needs.
MICHAEL
Checked in Dec 2022
Business travelers
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 13, 2022
I am a repeat customer and will return again next year. Great peeps. Great dining. Great sunsets on the beach!
Barbara
Checked in Oct 2022
Couples
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 3, 2022
My wife and I returned to Spain after being gone for 30 years. The navy base at Rota has grown immensely. The town increased along with the population growth. Hotel Playa de la Luz in its hey day must have been incredible. It is still a very good Hotel with an outstanding staff. I have never seen such dedication to keeping the grounds beautiful. My only complaint would be that it is time to invest in modernizing the rooms. We were upgraded to a suite which was wonderful. The room more than served our needs as we basically used it as a place to sleep. We were right on the ocean so listening to the waves every night was amazing. The breakfast buffet offered many choices for any dietary needs. There are two other restaurants to dine in. La Gaviota is a hit more fancy, but Dos Mares offers some great drinks and dinner selections. All in all, my wife are enjoying our 37th  anniversary in Spain. Viva España!
Carlos
Checked in Dec 2022
Other
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 6, 2022
Absolutely top notch hotel, with a GREAT staff, and in a beautiful location.