Hostel ROOM Rotterdam

Hostel ROOM Rotterdam Reviews

Hostel ROOM Rotterdam

Van Vollenhovenstraat 62, Rotterdam, 3016 BK, NetherlandsView Hotel Details
Hostel ROOM Rotterdam
Hostel ROOM RotterdamHostel ROOM RotterdamHostel ROOM Rotterdam
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Hostel ROOM Rotterdam Guest Reviews

4.1/5
Very Good
22 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.2
Amenities4.1
Service4.2
Cleanliness4.1
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(22)
Positive reviews(18)
Reviews with photos/video(1)
Negative reviews(1)
Guest User
Shared Dormitory, Mixed Dorm (1 Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory)
Checked in Feb 2024
Solo travelers
21 Reviews
3.2/5
Posted on Feb 10, 2024
The staff were very kind and easy to spend time with. You can listen to music in the restaurant in the evening. It's fashionable.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Shared Dormitory, Women Only (1 Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory)
Checked in Mar 2024
Solo travelers
7 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 26, 2024
很好的城市,很棒的酒店。旅行體驗真的棒!酒店門口就有很多吃飯的地方,並且你可以在前台獲得動物園門票的折扣。
Translate
FAN YU
Shared Dormitory, Women Only (1 Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory)
Checked in May 2024
Solo travelers
2 Reviews
3.7/5
Posted on Jun 2, 2024
優點:服務人員很熱情,地點離電車很近,環境是乾淨的。 缺點:床位沒有床簾,裝潢是老舊的,燈光昏暗不明亮。 結論:適合短暫住宿、喜歡懷舊風格的朋友。
Translate
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 21, 2024
We recommend this Hostel room Rotterdam. Its clean and frendly for alome and with family Professional check in and check out and compair the price you cannot get beter in Rotterdam city if thats what your looking for......................
Guest User
Checked in Nov 2023
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 19, 2023
My oldest child and I were viewing a university in the Netherlands. So we stayed for 3 nights. We were a bit worried about safety and noise due to us being solo travellers etc but we had no need to be. We were up on the top floor so far from the street. We never felt unsafe. Shower was very good. Staff extremely nice. No concerns about safety. They had a washer dryer which was very handy. We went to the music night they had and it was very nice. We got breakfast one of the days and we found it good value. Place was clean. Hair dryers weren’t working sadly. But other than that, no other issues.
Guest User
Checked in Oct 2023
Solo travelers
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 7, 2023
Staff were all super friendly and helpful. The hostel is huge and has great vibe. Would definitely recommend the stay here for anyone visiting this city. Location is also great. You can rent bikes, have a beer or even enjoy some quiet time to read or work
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2023
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jul 30, 2023
The hostel had a very lively atmosphere and very nice staff. The bathroom was always clean and the beds were quite comfortable. The hostel is also located very close to the center so everything is in walking distance. The breakfast is also very affordable. Overall we had a very nice stay :).
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 15, 2023
We spent great night in the Room Hostel, the bed was comfy the staff is super nice and well-organised. You can choose a delightfull nutritional breakfast for 5€ per person. The bathroom qnd the hostel overally were clean. Recommemded for backpackers. Plus point they have night activities everyday some of them are free plus in June they celebrate the 100th anniversary of the stand of the building.
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2023
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jun 6, 2023
Very nice room, cozy sitting room, clean, great location in the city center and good price. Super nice staff. The bathroom is shared but we found it always clean. Attention if for you it is a problem: A lot of stairs to do!
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
Staff were all lovely, very good location, everything was very clean. Only minor negative would be that the toilets/showers were very small and cramped. It is a very old building so not much they can do.
Flitz8
Checked in Sep 2021
Solo travelers
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Sep 21, 2021
The location is good close to Erasmus bridge and to public transportation options and to attractions and central Rotterdam area , friendly and helpful staff, nice decorated rooms and comfortable , i liked my stay here, good facilities overall
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2023
Family
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 15, 2023
Very cozy and comfortable, it perfectly meets expectations and at a very reasonable price, the location next to the Mass River, added to the train, which has communication with the Train Station. It has a cheap bar for fast food at a good price
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 5, 2023
Very friendly hostel, where we stayed 2 nights with 3 children in a family room. Super friendly staff, the children can just be their playing selves and because of the presence of a kitchen (for their own use) and a bar with a good selection, you have everything at hand. Sanitary facilities were clean and functional. There are friendly notes everywhere that make you feel very welcome. You can ask for anything and nothing is immediately 'an extra on the bill'. Very welcoming. We felt at home instead of visiting. Top!
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Friends
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 26, 2023
A nice and cozy place to sleep for me and my sisters after a visit to Amstel Live. A 4-person room with bunk beds (nice mattress) with a decent shower/toilet. Good breakfast for €5.00 in the cozy living room and friendly staff. In short: really liked it.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Other
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Jan 14, 2023
Crappy Hostel. Had to climb to get into bed at my age. Was no other option. Wasn't the room I booked either. Photos on the site say little. For 40 euros per night without breakfast in a chicken coop I think is outrageous. Decided to just leave. Feel ripped off. Don't understand the good reviews either. I assumed that. I've had better and cheaper hostels.
Original TextTranslated by Google