St Christopher's Greenwich

St Christopher's Greenwich Reviews

St Christopher's Greenwich

189 Greenwich High Rd, Greenwich, United KingdomView Hotel Details
St Christopher's Greenwich
St Christopher's GreenwichSt Christopher's GreenwichSt Christopher's Greenwich
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

St Christopher's Greenwich Guest Reviews

3.4/5
42 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location3.5
Amenities3.4
Service3.1
Cleanliness3.4
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(42)
Positive reviews(27)
Reviews with photos/video(4)
Negative reviews(15)
Guest User
Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
Checked in Feb 2024
Business travelers
14 Reviews
4.0
/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 28, 2024
St Christopher's Inn Greenwich is the first hostel I lodged when I first got to the United Kingdom in February 2023 and this prompted me to book the place again this year. The cleaners and some members of staff were very nice and respectful but a short lady was very rude to me. She is light in colour and I have her picture. I approached her to make some enquiries but she insulted and made derogatory statements to me. She even shouted at me and was very rude. I was embarrassed by her actions and just left the lady. She pierced her ears and was on duty around 1.30pm on Monday 26th February. Her actions depicts someone who is frustrated and I don't expect the lady to be pouring her anger on customers. What I avoided was confrontation with her because I am a gentle person who doesn't like unnecessary arguments with people. But I feel lodgers deserve some form of respect which for me is reciprocal.
Guest User
Bed in 12 Bed Dorm with Shared Bathroom (Triple Bunks)
Checked in Feb 2024
Solo travelers
3 Reviews
4.7
/5
Amazing
Posted on Feb 7, 2024
Nice lobby environment. They have in-house singers and television.
Guest User
Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
Checked in Jan 2024
Solo travelers
12 Reviews
1.5
/5
Posted on Jan 7, 2024
The service was good, but the sheets had not been washed at all, the room was not ventilated and smelled like feet.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Anonymous User
Bed in 12 Bed Dorm with Shared Bathroom (Triple Bunks)
Checked in Dec 2023
Solo travelers
5 Reviews
3.0
/5
Posted on Jan 6, 2024
During my recent stay at St Christopher's Hostel in Greenwich, London, I unfortunately encountered several aspects that left a lot to be desired. One of the major drawbacks was the cleanliness of the premises, which fell below the standards I typically expect from hostel accommodations. The state of cleanliness in my assigned room was notably subpar. There were visible signs of neglect, with dirty surfaces and a lack of attention to detail in maintaining a hygienic environment. This aspect significantly impacted my overall comfort during the stay and left a lasting impression that detracted from the positive aspects one hopes to find in a lodging establishment. Equally disappointing was the level of service provided by the hostel staff. Throughout my stay, I encountered instances where the service was notably poor. There seemed to be a lack of attentiveness and responsiveness to guest needs. Whether it was requests for information, assistance, or even basic inquiries, the staff's overall demeanor did not reflect a commitment to guest satisfaction. The combination of inadequate cleanliness and subpar service made for a less-than-pleasant experience at St Christopher's Hostel. It is my hope that these aspects can be addressed by the management to ensure a more positive and comfortable stay for future guests. While I understand that hostels may vary in terms of amenities, a baseline of cleanliness and attentive service is crucial for creating a welcoming and satisfactory environment for guests.
Guest User
Checked in Dec 2023
Other
0 Reviews
3.0
/5
Posted on Dec 1, 2023
Lovely staff, check-in was quick. Some things that I was not a fan of were the bathroom walls and exposed sanitary bins. Just improving the general condition of the hostel like a new layer of paint in the bathrooms would make it so much more welcoming. The room was clean, but the duvet had some questionable stains.
Aidan
Checked in Nov 2023
Other
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 26, 2023
Great to have access to a Microwave, Cutlery and Utensils and Satellite TV, which is not the case in all facilities.
sixto
Checked in Nov 2023
Other
1.0
/5
Posted on Nov 13, 2023
Mucho vicioso, permiten mucho fumar y meter vicio, nadie controla y nadie vigila, los clientes de muy baja reputación, el ciudadano de la cama de abajo muy loco y alguien entro a dormir sin tener tarjeta en mi cama, mucha falta de control
Translate
Rodgers
Checked in Oct 2023
Other
4.0
/5
Very Good
Posted on Oct 10, 2023
I liked the accomodation. It was safe and quiet. Plus had clean toilets and shower rooms
NOK YIN
Checked in Sep 2023
Other
2.0
/5
Posted on Sep 15, 2023
The price is what i liked but the efficiency of the staff during check in was way too slow. Everyone was waiting for at least 45 minutes before getting check in. Nevertheless, the key card does malfunction sometimes.
WeTravels Limited
Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
Checked in Aug 2023
Solo travelers
1 Reviews
4.0
/5
Very Good
Posted on Oct 13, 2023
Good place to stay if traveling for a very short stay. Good for single traveler not looking for luxury. They offer buffet breakfast at £6
Anonymous User
Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
Checked in Jul 2023
Business travelers
88 Reviews
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 15, 2023
Good place to stay. Nice staff and great hygiene condition.
Orhan S
Checked in Jun 2023
Friends
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 17, 2023
Keyifli bir gezi icin vize yardimci olan guleryuzlu personel icin tesekkur ederiz. Ellerinden gelenin en iyisini yaptilar. Lokasyon olarak da oldukca iyiydi. Otobus ve metro istasyonuna yakindi. ***et secilebilir bir hosteldir. Fiyat olarak da uygundur.
Translate
Response from Property: Greetings Orhan, We are happy that you enjoyed your visit to Belushi and ST Christopher's Inn Greenwich. We pride ourselves on providing a central location where customers can have easy travel to and fro from our facility, we are also pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience with our staff team. We're happy we could meet your expectations! Kind regards, Adeoluwa
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2023
Friends
0 Reviews
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 17, 2023
Lokasyon olarak ***et iyiydi. Fiyat olarak bizie uygun bir yerdi. Londrada kalınabilecek fiyat performans olarak ender bulanan yerlerden en iyisidir. İlk öncelikli olarak degerlendirilmelidir. Personelleri çok iyi ve yardım severlerdi.
Translate
Taradai
Checked in May 2023
Other
4.0
/5
Very Good
Posted on May 27, 2023
Ok for the price
Shawn
Checked in May 2023
Other
4.0
/5
Very Good
Posted on May 1, 2023
Exceeded expectations- thank you!