Brownsover Hall

Brownsover Hall Reviews

Brownsover Hall

Brownsover Hall, Brownsover Ln, Rugby District, United KingdomView Hotel Details
Brownsover Hall
Brownsover HallBrownsover HallBrownsover Hall
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Brownsover Hall Guest Reviews

3.7/5
83 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location3.7
Amenities3.6
Service3.6
Cleanliness3.7
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(83)
Positive reviews(67)
Reviews with photos/video(3)
Negative reviews(16)
Dave757
Standard Double Room (Queen)
Checked in Mar 2024
Couples
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 20, 2024
Easy check in, friendly welcoming staff, beautiful surroundings, quiet, dinner & breakfast was amazing, comfy bed, spacious rooms, beautiful interior. Would happily stay again :)
6/13
Susan
Standard Twin Room
Checked in Aug 2023
Couples
3 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 11, 2023
We loved staying at Brownsover Hotel and Arun was fantastic at his job The gardens were really lovely too and great walking by the river
Daveybuoy
Cosy Double Room
Checked in Jun 2023
Friends
1 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Jun 26, 2023
Beautiful grounds, beautiful buildings. Stayed in the stables, basic but very nice. No A/C was very hot and smallest fan. Liked the waterfall shower head. Receptionist was nice, very efficient. Never got to walk the grounds as was staying for one night, but looks like there is much to explore onsite and surrounding. Beautiful area. Close around 15min walk to the shopping area and restaurants and about 30min walk from Rugby. A nice walk.
Julian
Suite
Checked in Dec 2023
Couples
1 Reviews
3.5/5
Posted on Dec 10, 2023
This hotel is in a beautiful setting, convenient for Rugby and the M1/M6. The grounds and building are beautiful, although there are signs of neglect. We stayed in a suite in the Stables, it was tired, which I knew from the photos online but our bathroom had hair in the bath and clogged in the plughole. The shower didn't run hot and the toilet flush was poor. Breakfast was mediocre at best, lots of hot food had run out with no-one keeping an eye, we had to ask for items to be brought out. The staff were 50/50 - some very pleasant but some disinterested, one of the receptionists didn't even give us directions to our room properly suite. If some money was spent on improving the rooms and building I would have been happy to pay more, it is a real shame is the potential is immense!
Adam
Checked in Mar 2024
Business travelers
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 4, 2024
Beautiful house with spacious rooms and decent beds. Warm rooms, hot powerful showers. Supermarket, pubs and shops walkable. Good value.
David
Checked in Jan 2024
Business travelers
2.0/5
Posted on Jan 29, 2024
Very run down. Booked a Suite, (No 47) and was not worth the money. Hasn't been updated for decades. Small old TV, Dirty Bathroom. Carpets like a 1970s council office. Small sofa thrown in living room area. Beautiful buildings but desperately in need of investment.
Jane
Checked in Jan 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 25, 2024
Stayed in executive room which was old but beautiful. Spacious, comfortable bed overlooking a walled garden.
Hammond
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 4, 2024
Beautiful location. Amazing chestnut tree in the garden. Wonderful house. Top service. Loved our stay.
CHANDRA SEN
Checked in Dec 2023
Other
2.0/5
Posted on Dec 29, 2023
I booked a queen size bed in my room but they gave me a room with a double bed for the first night, then into a much bigger room and bed for the second night not pleased a paid for a bigger bed and had to stay i a small room and small bed
Neil
Checked in Dec 2023
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Dec 24, 2023
Surprisingly good. For the price I paid I wasn't expecting too much however the cozy double I was given was huge! I was well decorated maybe a little tired but I have paid a lot more to stay in places which make this place seem like a Palace. My only small minus point was the amount of stairs I had to climb to get to my room, which wasn't too much of a problem apart from the fact that I'm slightly disabled. Will certainly add to my list of favourites.
Verified traveler
Checked in Dec 2023
Other
3.0/5
Posted on Dec 24, 2023
Room smelled musty, but was clean and warm. The sign outside said breakfast at 7am but at 7.30 is was still being set up and the angry cleaner said 8am.
Laura
Checked in Dec 2023
Other
3.0/5
Posted on Dec 20, 2023
Poor curtains in the property which allowed the light into the front facing room I was in. This was a motion sensored light that I can only imagine was being set off by the surrounding branches all night. Additionally the walls are very thin and whilst trying to get to sleep I could hear the neighbouring rooms conversation.
Denise
Checked in Dec 2023
Business travelers
2.0/5
Posted on Dec 18, 2023
We stayed at the hotel as our office Xmas party was held here We were woke up at 4:40 with the fire alarm going off when we rushed down stair we were told to go back to bed as it was a test!! We just got back into bed and it went off again!! One of my work colleagues spoke to a female Manager the following morning who frankly seemed up apologetic about the whole alarm affair very bad customer service
John
Checked in Dec 2023
Other
1.0/5
Posted on Dec 17, 2023
We’ve been many times to brownsover over the last 30 years and always loved it. But now the lack of maintenance and investment is showing, everything appears to be wearing out and the whole Hotel is in dire need of an update, dirty windows, radiators not working, alarms going of aim the early hours, the place looks run down and is definitely not living up to its rating. The builds are magnificent but seem to have been left to slowly decay.
Thomas
Checked in Dec 2023
Couples
3.0/5
Posted on Dec 5, 2023
Lovely grounds and main building but the service is lacking and it needs a good looking after. From the abandonded and rusting car at the entrace to the car park to the tatty and scratched furniture in the 'suites' some investment would be welcome here to elevate it. The suite we had in the stable had the most uncomfortable bed known to man and the sofa looked and felt like something out of a bedsit. After driving for 3 hours and arriving at 9pm we were thankful the bar was serving light bites until 10pm (as per the website and confrimed by the receptionist on check in). Sadly turned out they actually stop serving food at 20:30. We had to order a pizza to the hotel. The next day we were relying on the same bar food menu for brunch at 10:30am before heading out to a full day wedding, again the service time confirmed by the website. Actually no, turns out they don't start that until after 12pm and by that point we had missed breakfast (intentionally) so we had to drive to the premier inn to eat... not a great stay. The staff we spoke to were all very nice and friendly.