Hotelf1 Rouen Zénith Parc Expo

Hotelf1 Rouen Zénith Parc Expo Reviews

Hotelf1 Rouen Zénith Parc Expo

25 Av. des Canadiens, Saint-etienne-du-Rouvray, 76800, FranceView Hotel Details
Hotelf1 Rouen Zénith Parc Expo
Hotelf1 Rouen Zénith Parc ExpoHotelf1 Rouen Zénith Parc ExpoHotelf1 Rouen Zénith Parc Expo
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Hotelf1 Rouen Zénith Parc Expo Guest Reviews

3.4/5
38 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location3.4
Amenities3.4
Service3.4
Cleanliness3.4
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(38)
Positive reviews(3)
Negative reviews(6)
Manuel
Room, 2 Twin Beds (Side Car)
Checked in Dec 2023
Business travelers
19 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Mar 6, 2024
Comfortable F1 Rouen Hotel with very good access to the city center
Original TextTranslated by Google
Jason K
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
1.0/5
Posted on Mar 29, 2024
Arrived late with my daughter and wife, hotel was dirty, shared toilets had no toilet paper. People slamming doors all evening. The beds will make you itch. We left the hotel to immediately go find another, the owners live in a world where they think all the above is acceptable. Avoid at all costs.
Response from Property: Dear Sir, I follow your opinion on our establishment. I am forced to reestablish the truth about what you describe, in fact, we did not grant your request for reimbursement by motivating our response and the information you report here is not true to reality. We regret that you did not approach reception because we would have done everything to satisfy you as we do so well every day 24/7. Sincerely, The entire team at the hotelF1 Rouen Zenith Parc expos
Patchesonelbows
Checked in Sep 2023
Couples
1.0/5
Posted on Sep 26, 2023
Some years ago I stayed in an F1 near Auxerre with friends. The room was quite big, clean & basic. And very cheap & therefore excellent value. A few days ago (driving from Scotland to Asturias) we decided to stop at Rouen & chanced a night at the F1 Sud. We will never stay at an F1 again. The room was tiny (more like a cell) & for HOURS during the night (& well after the supposed quiet time of 10pm) there was shouting, arguing, banging on doors etc. This place felt very unsafe & we couldn't wait to get out at 8am the next morning. More like a hostel for asylum seekers or a halfway house for those being reintegrated into society after a prison stretch than a "hotel". And at 55€ it's not even that cheap. AVOID!!!!
Response from Property: Dear Customer, We thank you for giving us these few moments to give us your opinion. We are sorry to learn that your stay did not live up to your expectations. During your next stay, do not hesitate to contact the hotel reception available 24/7, we would in fact have immediately intervened if you had reported the facts cited to us. Also, we generally receive good feedback from our customers and are surprised by your comments regarding safety given our on-site procedures. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the hope of improving your judgment of our hotel. The HotelF1 team #Ontheroadd
CB R
Checked in Jun 2023
Couples
2.0/5
Posted on Jun 21, 2023
We have not used an F1 hotel for some years but, for some reason, our usual choices were fully-booked. However, previous experience of the F1 Group was satisfactory - certainly for a budget hotel. What a disappointment on this occasion! Our first complaint was that there was not a single towel - hand or bath - in the room. The gentleman at Reception informed us that we could buy towels, or upgrade to a more expensive room! Having already paid almost €70 we did not wish to pay anymore. Remember, this is a hotel where toilets and showers are shared - and one has to walk along the corridor to make use of either. There had been, we were informed, a refurbishment of the premises. I don't know what was considered wrong with the previous decor, but we were not impressed by the wall facing us as we went to bed - photo below! The weather was hot and humid, but the cold-air blower in the room was not functioning! There wasn't even a plastic tumbler for rinsing out one's mouth after teeth-brushing. In our opinion, the chain should be re-named "ripofF1". We shall NOT be returning.
Response from Property: Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely,
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
It is what it is. Don’t expect a 5-star establishment for budget money… I’ve stayed in numerous F1 Hotels over the years and they are functional, convenient and set at a price level that really can’t be bettered. This particular location seems to be in a reasonable part of the city, with a no. of restaurants nearby. Car parking is fine and breakfast acceptable. Like all F1’s, the room is basic but they’ve now started offering some with en-suite shower and WC which I personally welcome. The staff I dealt with were perfectly pleasant and helpful. No complaints from me!
Response from Property: Dear Ian G, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Family
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
Do yourself a favour and sleep in your car instead of this place. It was truly awful. Paper thin walls, smoking in supposedly non smoking rooms, no towels or soap in bathrooms. You are paying for a shoe box to sleep in. We left as soon as we could the next day feeling slightly dirty from having stayed there. Although to be fair it wasn’t actually dirty at all hence one star.
Response from Property: Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the hotelF1 Rouen Sud Parc Expos (rénové). I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Hotel F1, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,
BoardingPass728392
Checked in Oct 2023
Couples
3.0/5
Posted on Oct 4, 2023
Hotel very well located 10 minutes from the Zénith on foot so ideal for going to listen to a concert. The room is small, poorly soundproofed but for a night after a concert it's okay. The staff there is very friendly. On the other hand, the hotel lacks signage on the avenue.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Other
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
Well received, clean room BUT Not being able to fall asleep because the neighbors in the hallway are talking loudly, slamming doors, laughing, and in the morning the same at 7 a.m., nothing to give a damn about the people who are sleeping. A shame, disrespect to the highest point.To avoid
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Madam, Sir, We thank you for taking the time to share your opinion. We are available at reception 24/7, 7 days a week, to respond to any request and thus resolve what needs to be resolved. (we could have stopped the noise, for example) We take your comments into account with a view to improve our services and services. We hope to see you again very soon and thus regain your trust. Please accept, Madam, Sir, our distinguished greetings.
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Solo travelers
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
This hotel is as absolutely filthy as I have ever seen!! Horrible smelly room, smell of rot encrusted everywhere. Sensation of being in a prison room, I would even say worse because it is even creepier!! I left because it was so unbearable, unbreathable even with the window open. I preferred to leave, to sleep in my car. Relieved to be out of this oppressive hell. It's incredible to dare to charge 40 euros to make people sleep in a trash can. You have no shame ! I vomited, I had to wash myself several times afterwards because the smell was stuck on me even though I hadn't stayed!! Shame on this infamous trash hotel!!! You are disgusting to park people in this sordid place!!! No respect for people!! SHAME ON YOU !! 😡😡🤬🤬🤢🤢🤢🤮🤮🤮🤮 I plan to seize whoever it concerns. I can't let this go.
Original TextTranslated by Google