NH Collection Salzburg City

NH Collection Salzburg City Reviews

NH Collection Salzburg City

Franz-Josef-Straße 26, Salzburg, AustriaView Hotel Details
NH Collection Salzburg City
NH Collection Salzburg CityNH Collection Salzburg CityNH Collection Salzburg City
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

NH Collection Salzburg City Guest Reviews

4.3/5
Very Good
104 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.3
Amenities4.3
Service4.3
Cleanliness4.3
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(104)
Positive reviews(100)
Reviews with photos/video(4)
Great service(6)
Negative reviews(4)
Grace Chee Wai Ang
Superior Room
Checked in May 2024
Family
7 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on May 26, 2024
The location of the hotel was further away from the train station, but it is very close to the old town and most of the local attractions. The hotel promotes and encourages its customers to save water by offering free glass of wine per room night for reusing towels.
Response from Property: Dear Grace Chee Wai Ang,Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us.We thank you for your appreciative words about our hotel at the near of the historical olt town and are very pleased that you liked our contribution to environmental protection so much.We would be honored to welcome you again as our guest on your next visit to Salzburg.Astrid R., Guest Relations
Guest User
Superior Room
Checked in Feb 2024
Friends
4 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Feb 22, 2024
Near train station and bus stops, nice restaurants nearby, also a supermarket at the corner of the street. Overall very convenient. Room bit small and dim. Very appreciate of the small treats at lobby and friendly staff.
Response from Property: Dear Guest User,Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at NH Collection Salzburg City! To receive such a high rating is amazing. The entire team strives to provide the best experience possible and I am pleased to see that this reflects in your rating. The compliment of your rating will be shared with the team. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future!Kind regards from Salzburg,Svenja A., Guest Relations
DerekB
Superior Room
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
2 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 26, 2024
The hotel is well located. Had a lovely stay and would happily stay here again. Breakfast was also very nice, with a lot of variety.
Response from Property: Dear DerekB,thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience about your stay with us.We are very pleased that we could meet your expectations and you had a wonderful stay with us and you could enjoy your day after our varied breakfast buffet.It is a great honor for us to welcome you again as our guest on your next visit to Salzburg.Astrid R., Guest Relations
Guest User
Superior Room
Checked in Apr 2024
Family
6 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 26, 2024
Great location and very friendly service.
Response from Property: Dear Guest User,we would like sincerely thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your stay with us.We are pleased that you enjoyed your time in Salzburg and that we have been able to assist in making it special.Thank you for your kind words about our very friendly service and our great location. It was a pleasure to welcome you to our hotel and it will be our pleasure to host you again on your next visit to Salzburg. Astrid R., Guest Relations
Ching Por
Superior Room
Checked in Apr 2024
Business travelers
2 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Apr 14, 2024
Lovely staffs and excellent location
Response from Property: Dear Ching Por,we would like sincerely thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your stay with us.We are pleased that you enjoyed your time in Salzburg and that we have been able to assist in making it special.Thank you for your kind words about our nice and helpful staff and our hotel with the walkable distance to many attractions. It was a pleasure to welcome you to our hotel and we look forward to hosting you again as our guest on your next visit to Salzburg.Astrid R., Guest Relations
Matous
Superior Room
Checked in Dec 2022
Family
1 Reviews
1.7/5
Posted on Dec 19, 2022
I love NH Collection hotels, but this one doesn’t match quality of these hotels on any level. There was mold, broken bathroom door and some insect in our bathroom. Really rude staff offered us different room, but there was mold as well! We stayed there with 6 months old baby and this was completely unacceptable. They told us that it’s normal that mold is growing in humid environments. When I asked them to clean it, they refused it. I mean ***?! 260 EUR per night?!!! I would accept it from maybe 20 EUR hotel. Hotel managed wasn’t there, but restaurant manager was horrible. He didn’t solve any of our complains, he just stands and acts like he’s not there. He refuses to act, he’s completely useless. During our whole stay, there were carts with dirty laundry and cleaning supplies and trash bins everywhere 24/7. We felt like in some hotel basement. Hotel breakfast isn’t very good as the quality of food is just really basic. Usually, you can ask for some better quality coffee for extra money. Not here. They have just really basic machines with bad coffee. During breakfast, there is stuff from kitchen rushing to refill food all the time. Few time they almost hit me. Very unpleasant experience during slow morning. Please avoid this hotel!
6/8
Michelle0919
Superior Room
Checked in May 2023
Couples
15 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on May 16, 2023
The staff are very nice and helpful. They offered us with a free room upgrade but somehow became a 2 single beds room as we originally booked a double bed room. But never mind, we still enjoy staying in NH collection hotel.
Ho Hin John
Superior Room
Checked in Dec 2022
Solo travelers
3 Reviews
3.7/5
Posted on Jan 5, 2023
Located in the city center. Very convenient to travel around the city and visit different landmarks. Hotel breakfast is not bad. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful. Room is too small though.
YSLim
Superior Room
Checked in Dec 2022
Friends
10 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Dec 15, 2022
Hotel was a short walk away from the main city sites (Mirabell Platz and the Old Town). The room was really clean with complimentary bottled water provided. The lack of an express checkout, however, did take up some time.
Guest User
Superior Room
Checked in Mar 2024
Couples
16 Reviews
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on Apr 14, 2024
Breakfast was completely OK. Everything you need was there. Extremely courteous staff. Nothing was too difficult for them. All in all, TOP
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear Guest User, We thank you very much for the time you took to share your impressions with us. Your review is a great compliment for our hotel and our staff, who always strive to ensure that our guests have a wonderful time in Salzburg. It is also very important to us that our guests can start the day well with our extensive breakfast. We would like to thank you for your visit and would be delighted to welcome you back as our guest on your next stay in Salzburg. Astrid R., Guest Relations
AidisenPaPa
Superior Room
Checked in Sep 2023
Family
17 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 29, 2023
The location of the hotel is great. There is a bus stop next to it. It only takes about 17 minutes to walk to Hermès and Mozart. There are also many supermarkets nearby. There are several within 200m. The room is very clean and a large bottle of water is given. Check-in and other procedures are done. There will be welcome fruits and lemonade at the front desk. The hotel's breakfast is okay, with a little less variety, but you can eat enough.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear AidisenPaPa,Your review is a true delight to read. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.This is the nicest compliment that our hotel and the staff can get, that you could enjoy our rooms and the location with good accessibility. We hope to welcome you again as our guest on your next visit to Salzburg.Astrid R., Guest Relations
nungning07
Superior Room
Checked in Jan 2024
Family
10 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 14, 2024
very good to the max Highest level of support staff
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear nungning07,thank you for taking the time to share your experience at NH Collection Salzburg City.To receive such a high rating is amazing. The entire team strives to provide the best experience possible and we are pleased to see that this reflects in your rating.The compliment of your rating will be shared with the team. We hope to welcome you again at your next visit in Salzburg.Astrid R., Guest Relations
Guest User
Superior Room
Checked in Sep 2023
Couples
2 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 30, 2023
Clean, quiet and close to the center
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear Guest User,thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. A high rating such as this is truly a compliment for our hotel and for our staff. On behalf of the entire team, we would like to thank you for your kindness and for staying with us. We truly hope to welcome you again at your next visit in Salzburg.Astrid R., Guest Relations
Guest User
Superior Room
Checked in Dec 2022
Family
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 5, 2022
Great location, great service
Original TextTranslated by Google
Andy Le
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 18, 2024
Very quiet, clean. Great breakfast with vegan options and very helpful staff. Good location too.