San Antonio Marriott Riverwalk

San Antonio Marriott Riverwalk Reviews

San Antonio Marriott Riverwalk

889 E Market St, San Antonio, United StatesView Hotel Details
San Antonio Marriott Riverwalk
San Antonio Marriott RiverwalkSan Antonio Marriott RiverwalkSan Antonio Marriott Riverwalk
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

San Antonio Marriott Riverwalk Guest Reviews

4.2/5
Very Good
100 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.2
Amenities4.2
Service4.2
Cleanliness4.2
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(100)
Positive reviews(86)
Negative reviews(14)
Jeremy
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 15, 2024
Had an enjoyable stay at the Marriott San Antonio Riverwalk. Centrally located right on the Riverwalk and a shopping mall across the street. The Alamo was just a few blocks away. It was our first time in San Antonio and it suited our needs perfectly. Staff was very courteous. The property, however, could use a refresh as its interior decor is a little dated (rooms have popcorn ceilings).
Shelly
Checked in Mar 2024
Business travelers
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 14, 2024
The Hotel was clean, staff were helpful and kind. Perfect to the Riverwalk and the Conference Center. Room was great, comfortable. The only negative is the noise from outside. The area is very noisy. I was on the 18th floor and the noise from street level made it extremely difficult to fall asleep - no windows open. Friday, Saturday and Sunday were difficult. Monday was improved, but not gone. The extreme noise I experienced may have been situational. I suggest ear plugs and a sound machine/app.
Derek
Checked in Feb 2024
Family
1.0/5
Posted on Feb 29, 2024
The property is fine. The rooms are great. The staff and management leave much to be desired
Chelsee
Checked in Feb 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 5, 2024
So clean! Great things around us like shopping and dining. Great walking distance to the cheer competition we were attending at the Alamodome
Verified traveler
Checked in Jan 2024
Business travelers
2.0/5
Posted on Jan 29, 2024
Room was not vacuumed properly -- chip particles on the ground. Just felt old and dirty. There were no places to fill our water bottles. The staff laughed at us when we asked what vegan options were available at breakfast. Location is good but that was about it.
Christopher Frederick
Checked in Jan 2024
Business travelers
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 10, 2024
Great access to the Riverwalk, plus the "destination fee" provided tickets for a Riverwlak boat tour. Luckily we took the tour the last night before all of the holiday lights disappeared! Good breakfasts in the hotel restaurant, again partially funded by the $25/day destination fee.
Dee
Checked in Dec 2023
Family
3.0/5
Posted on Dec 23, 2023
Purse was stolen at River Center Shopping. Staff gave different information not consistent. Noisy with construction outside on the 11th floor. Bed was hard and lumpy caused sever backache for both parties in the room. Pillows were not adequately stuffed/filled. Limited dining. Tributary breakfast was excellent.
Verified traveler
Checked in Dec 2023
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Dec 13, 2023
Check out no service carts available for luggage or person to bring automated system was no help
Verified traveler
Checked in Dec 2023
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Dec 4, 2023
The Lobby bathroom was filthy. A public restroom was cleaner. The Cactus Flower restaurant salmon toast was excellent. Our waitress was not personable and did not tell us about the breakfast buffet as an option nor did she answer my questions about what was served at the buffet. I would have ordered that had I known it was an option.
Jennifer
Checked in Dec 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 1, 2023
The elevator situation was weird at first but as soon as someone showed us it was easy but we did have to help others with the touchscreen system
Hannah
Checked in Nov 2023
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 26, 2023
Upon arriving the staff was very polite and attentive. We were greeted and checked in easily. Was able to upgrade our room for an additional fee but well worth it. Room was very clean and didn’t see any issues with it. Pricing on parking was quite pricey so I did end up parking in the public parking right next to it and only paid $10 for a day.
Shannon
Checked in Nov 2023
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 11, 2023
My son and I stayed here while in SA for a band competition in the Alamodome. This is an older property, so I was concerned that it might be smoky and run down. Our room still had a popcorn ceiling, but it was very comfortable and looked like it was recently updated. The staff were friendly and professional. We didn’t have time to hunt down restaurants, so we ate dinner and breakfast at the hotel. The food and service at the bar and in the restaurant were surprisingly good, and the prices were reasonable. The lobby was small given the size of the property, but there are still places to sit and they have a good little coffee shop with breakfast items to go. The location is excellent and we loved being able to walk to the Alamodome and being right on the river walk. It was loud outside on Saturday night, and we could hear some noise from our room, but not enough to prevent a good night’s rest! We would stay here again.
COREY
Checked in Oct 2023
Couples
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Oct 29, 2023
The front desk receptionist was efficient but not overly friendly. The room was relatively clean but smelled musty. No real extra amenities other than a 7.00 bottle of water.
Corina
Checked in Dec 2023
Other
1.0/5
Posted on Dec 11, 2023
Need a refund please i cancelled this mo ths ago needed it for th 16th not the 9th
Elizabeth
Checked in Oct 2023
Other
3.0/5
Posted on Oct 16, 2023
I was disappointed the room wasn’t properly cleaned before I checked. Housekeeping left a previous guests food in the fridge. I was concerned for the rest of the stay about what other items were not properly cleaned. I expected better from this hotel.