DoubleTree by Hilton Richmond Airport

DoubleTree by Hilton Richmond Airport Reviews

DoubleTree by Hilton Richmond Airport

445 International Center Dr, Sandston, United StatesView Hotel Details
DoubleTree by Hilton Richmond Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Richmond AirportDoubleTree by Hilton Richmond AirportDoubleTree by Hilton Richmond Airport
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

DoubleTree by Hilton Richmond Airport Guest Reviews

4/5
Very Good
71 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.0
Amenities4.0
Service4.0
Cleanliness4.0
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(71)
Positive reviews(55)
Negative reviews(16)
Dinesh
Checked in Mar 2024
Business travelers
2.0/5
Posted on Mar 23, 2024
I was charged with parking even though on website it says parking includes, the front desk staff was not friendly.
Grace
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 18, 2024
Check in was excellent, room and bedding was clean but the shower 🚿 dirt and or mold all around the bottom.
Verified traveler
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 25, 2024
Everything was fine except the $10 parking fee just to park at the hotel. I think that is nuts.
Erica
Checked in Nov 2023
Other
2.0/5
Posted on Nov 29, 2023
With so many hotel options, I decided on this one because of previous stays in different cities AND their warm cookie at check in. This Richmond DoubleTree sucks. Now that I have a family and traveling with kids, my lil boy is past the play pen stage but sleeps in a crib at home. I decided to ask for a crib-I placed it in comments and called the next day. The front desk staff was adamant that since Covid there are none. I decided to call back for a manager, was sent to her voicemail and to this day I have not received a return call. Later that day I decided to wait for shift change to request one. Lo and behold, the staff member not only called the same manager I left a vmail for, he also called housekeeping and called back with good news- they’ll have one at check in. Well, husband went to check in while I settled the kids for Thanksgiving at grandma’s 10 mins away. He calls and says there’s no. Crib, front desk said there hasn’t been any since Covid and was curious who said they’ll be a crib. I gave the employees name and was told he doesn’t work there. Now I’m fuming and trying to keep my composure around in laws and my children. We have 2 kids with us and one King size bed-no bueno. He calls back 20 mins to say he was told to check the room for a crib. The crib was in the room. When we got there around 9pm, the bathroom smelled like rotten eggs and the base board was separated from the wall! AND no cookie at check in or check out the next day. Plus a closed kitchen!
Yolanda
Checked in Nov 2023
Couples
1.0/5
Posted on Nov 16, 2023
I would like to hear from corporate. My room was very cold and even when setting the thermostat up to 85 the room did not get warm. The telephone did not have a dial tone so I had to use my cell to call the front desk. The TV remote would not allow you to adjust the volume, so the tv coujd not be watch with out being very loud.
Ro
Checked in Oct 2023
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 8, 2023
The staff at this hotel are truly amazing. Just about every person we interacted with was very helpful - Front desk, breakfast staff, shuttle drivers etc. We needed assistance during our stay and they never failed to deliver.
Melissa
Checked in Oct 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 15, 2023
DoubleTree by Hilton never disappoints . Hotel was great and front desk staff were amazing!!!
Verified traveler
Checked in Nov 2023
Business travelers
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Nov 9, 2023
Clean, comfortable accommodations with a good on-site restaurant. Would recommend.
Joe
Checked in Jul 2023
Other
3.0/5
Posted on Jul 31, 2023
Could not provide a receipt at checkout to verify that we were not charged for breakfast when we paid the " added breakfast" rate but had to still sign tickets each morning .
Maninder
Checked in Oct 2023
Business travelers
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 20, 2023
Great place withing reasonable price very close to all amenities.
Robert
Checked in May 2023
Other
3.0/5
Posted on May 16, 2023
I chose this hotel because it was close to the airport and offered food and a bar nightly. I arrived to find that there was no food or bar on Sunday. Both my sink and tub dripped and the carpet was dirty.
Karla
Checked in May 2023
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on May 2, 2023
Came into to town for our daughter’s All-State Choir concert. After having had a nightmare of experience at another hotel we ended up here. The experience was total different. The breakfast service was great. Ladies were so welcoming. It was clean and welcoming.
William
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 27, 2024
Clean friendly animal friendly
Cynthia
Checked in Apr 2023
Business travelers
3.0/5
Posted on Apr 10, 2023
The first room I was in had no thermostat or refrigerator and no hot water. I had to back up my stuff and move to a new room (I was staying a week). You would think with all the things that were wrong with this room they would've never booked it.
virginia
Checked in Apr 2023
Couples
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Apr 6, 2023
The planes are flying directly over the hotel which is cool and also very terrifying. I could also see how parking would be a pain at night with being around two other hotels.