Alexandre Hotel Frontair Congress

Alexandre Hotel Frontair Congress Reviews

Alexandre Hotel Frontair Congress

Carrer de les Alberedes, 16, Sant Boi de Llobregat, Catalonia, 08830, SpainView Hotel Details
Alexandre Hotel Frontair Congress
Alexandre Hotel Frontair CongressAlexandre Hotel Frontair CongressAlexandre Hotel Frontair Congress
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Alexandre Hotel Frontair Congress Guest Reviews

3.9/5
Good
45 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.0
Amenities3.7
Service4.0
Cleanliness4.1
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(45)
Positive reviews(36)
Reviews with photos/video(7)
Awesome stay(19)
Friendly host(14)
Awesome rooms(13)
Offers pick-up/drop-offs(11)
Close to airport(11)
Clean and tidy(10)
Delicious breakfast(5)
Easy to get around(5)
Negative reviews(9)
尖瓣
Urban Room
Checked in Apr 2024
Solo travelers
3 Reviews
2.0/5
Posted on May 17, 2024
I arrived at the hotel and could only park outside, which was inconvenient. I checked in after 1 PM but was initially given a room with two single beds. Upon requesting a double bed, I had to wait 40 minutes before they found me another room. Unfortunately, that room had a leaking roof, so I had to move again. The next room seemed fine at first, but in the evening, I discovered the toilet was continuously running, creating a noisy disturbance. Even more frustratingly, the toilet's inlet valve wouldn't shut off. I contacted the front desk, and they sent security personnel to fix it, but to little avail. Despite these issues, the hotel was surprisingly busy, with no rooms available for another switch. I spent the night moving from room to room until 3 AM when the front desk finally found an empty room. I managed just three hours of sleep before having to leave for the airport at 6 AM. Paying 105 pounds for such an experience felt utterly unworthy, yet the hotel was fully booked, which was astonishing. This was a painfully disappointing part of my Barcelona trip.
Guest User
Executive Room
Checked in May 2024
Couples
2 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 11, 2024
Room was fine except that it had the parking lots view. There were shampoo, soap, rope, slippers, iron, coffee maker. No tea bags. Bed and pillows were very comfy. Breakfast was just ok. Both scrambled eggs and sunny side up were cold. Poor variety of bread. Overall it was ok
SabsKebabs
Urban Room
Checked in Feb 2024
Business travelers
11 Reviews
2.2/5
Posted on Mar 16, 2024
It was not great for what the price was, reception was extremely unfriendly. Room was ok, bathroom was moldy. Free airport transfer was fine, you will have to sign up for it - they will not tell you about it at check-in, I had to ask.
ZSZakonyi
Urban Room
Checked in Jan 2024
Solo travelers
7 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Jan 19, 2024
Just for an overnight stay. Room clean and comfortable, however only one teabag, one coffee sachet. The bathroom very slippery, almost dangerous. The staff was very helpful, the airport transfer was punctual and included in the price, which was very reasonable.
VM76
Urban Room
Checked in Jul 2023
Solo travelers
5 Reviews
2.7/5
Posted on Jul 18, 2023
I wouldn’t give 4 star to this hotel - small room with a bit old furniture and flooring, bathroom was ok but shampoo dispenser didn’t work. Good location, close to airport and a good breakfast. But free airport shuttle was not available for us at the time we needed because it was fully booked so we had to pay anoter 25 euro for taxi. Awful smell in the area even inside the hotel. Wi-fi had a speed close to zero so couldn’t be used and reception manager told me - we could do nothing until the morning.
Guest User
Executive Room
Checked in Jul 2023
Solo travelers
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 12, 2023
As an airport hotel, they have it all. Fitness center was excellent. Breakfast was great. Parking was easy, as the hotel is on a shopping center.
Tsongda
Urban Room
Checked in Jun 2023
Solo travelers
93 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jun 26, 2023
Another airport hotel but surrounding environments are good.
Davy Hoarau
Urban Room
Checked in Dec 2022
Solo travelers
4 Reviews
3.7/5
Posted on Mar 10, 2023
Good and convenient hotel for an airport stay, but other than that it is a bit off everything. The breakfast isn’t worthy of taking it.
Response from Property: Dear Davy, Thank you very much for staying with us and also for taking the time to complete the comments regarding your stay with us. The feedback you have provided in the various areas is very important to us as it helps us to monitor and further improve the standard of our products and services we offer you. We are glad you had a nice stay. Sincerely yours, Toni Martos - Hotel FrontAir Congress Manager
Keer1611
Urban Room
Checked in Dec 2022
Family
1 Reviews
3.7/5
Posted on Dec 28, 2022
Really lovely hotel! Good service for cleanlinesses, able to communicate well in English, and good breakfast. Location is quite far out from the city centre and public transport takes an hour to get there so we ended up having to use Ubers frequently which was expensive. It’s better off getting a hotel in city centre if that’s the part you’re wanting to explore! Also the airport shuttle doesn’t run in the afternoons so we couldn’t use it on the day we arrived (at 2pm, only on the day we left)- would’ve been good to know this prior to booking.
Response from Property: Dear Keer, Thank you very much for staying with us and also for taking the time to complete the comments regarding your stay with us. The feedback you have provided in the various areas is very important to us as it helps us to monitor and further improve the standard of our products and services we offer you. We are glad you had a nice stay. Sincerely yours, Toni Martos - Hotel FrontAir Congress Manager
Sabrinachan0111
Urban Double Room with Airport Transfer
Checked in Jun 2022
Friends
7 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 30, 2022
Good location, convenience. The room is quite big. I will come next time!!
Guest User
Checked in Aug 2022
Couples
1 Reviews
1.2/5
Posted on Aug 21, 2022
Barebones hotel. Not worth the price.
セラカチャン
Urban Room
Checked in Feb 2024
Family
5 Reviews
3.5/5
Posted on Feb 17, 2024
I had an early morning flight at a hotel close to the airport, so It was good. The free Chartres bus is very convenient and will take you to the airport when you go to Barcelona.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Urban Room
Checked in Jun 2024
Friends
65 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 30, 2024
The room was in line with expectations and the breakfast was quite rich. There is a big supermarket next to it, which is very convenient for shopping. The hotel has a scheduled shuttle bus every day to pick up and drop off passengers to and from the airport for free.
Original TextTranslated by Google
manamama89
Urban Room
Checked in May 2024
Friends
4 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 18, 2024
Despite arriving late at night, the shuttle came quickly and I was able to check in without feeling tired. The staff were very friendly and the room was very clean, so I'd like to use it again. It's really helpful that the shuttle and breakfast are included, the price is reasonable, and they also provide luggage storage.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Longtengyunxi
DOUBLE URBAN
Checked in Mar 2024
Business travelers
6 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 20, 2024
It is suitable for those who are transferring to a plane. The room facilities and services are very good, and the staff is friendly and enthusiastic. However, the sound insulation of the room is not good, and I am often disturbed by the sounds from the corridor outside or the next room.
Original TextTranslated by Google