Irotama Resort

Irotama Resort Reviews

Irotama Resort

Km 14 via a Cienaga. Bello Horizonte, Santa Marta, ColombiaView Hotel Details
Irotama Resort
Irotama ResortIrotama ResortIrotama Resort
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Irotama Resort Guest Reviews

4.3/5
Very Good
101 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.3
Amenities4.3
Service4.3
Cleanliness4.3
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(101)
Positive reviews(89)
Negative reviews(12)
DIANA LUENGAS
Superior Room
Checked in Jul 2021
Family
2 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 17, 2021
Very suitable for family planning, very complete and good service
Original TextTranslated by Google
Hector
Checked in Feb 2024
Family
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 23, 2024
Charming resort in a lovely forest like secluded setting. For the authentic experience it's worth staying at the bungalows or bohios.
DAVID GARDUNO
Checked in Dec 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 18, 2023
We liked everything! from the moment we were picked up from the airport ,even though we were late due to a delay of the flight . The whole staff was wonderful,the food chices were good, and the drinks were very delicious. We definetly coming back again.
Verified traveler
Checked in Dec 2023
Other
3.0/5
Posted on Dec 1, 2023
Unfortunately the beach was closed on my stay there and when I asked why they didn’t advertise so I wouldn’t stay there, I was given a lame excuse(not worth mentioning). This is a resort so a beach matters. Next I checked in at the main building then when I was at my building I had to do the check in all over again. Why twice I don’t know but it is a long slow process. Then they asked me to pay. I already paid and showed my receipt but they still didn’t believe me. So it took even longer and many calls before they realized I did pay. Room was beautiful but so hot and humid. It took a while for it to cool down once the air conditioning was fixed. They did that quickly I must admit Buffet breakfast was ok. 6 out of 10. My tower was on one end and the pools on the other end. Shuttle cart. English extremely limited.
Ronald
Checked in Nov 2023
Couples
2.0/5
Posted on Nov 23, 2023
There are 5 hotels in this resort and the pictures are from the newest unfortunately we booked the oldest without knowing there was a difference. We gave up the remaining 3 nights and switched to the Hilton
Zak
Checked in Nov 2023
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 20, 2023
This is a perfect place for families and people looking to get away. You truly don't have to leave the property. All food options were tasty and the staff was incredible. The pool area was spacious and the beach had plenty of staff and security to make perfect for relaxation without worry. We highly recommend. 10/10.
Rosa
Checked in Oct 2023
Other
2.0/5
Posted on Oct 13, 2023
The hotel restrictions were excessive. The service in all the resort was extremely slow! The pool time and towels were very limited.
Camilo
Checked in Sep 2023
Other
3.0/5
Posted on Sep 5, 2023
Overall rating was 3 based on the fact of limited buffet and quality of food. I am not saying the food was bad, but had higher expectations if you compare to buffets in 5 star properties around the Caribbean or south east Asia. Operational staff were extremely attentive and would go above and beyond to make sure you were looked after, only hiccup is the security guards within the perimeter who as on a constant power trip and trip people outside of your party like trash. My elderly parents were staying near by and would come to pick me up in a taxi to go for dinner in the old city or drop me off and then we would plan to walk together to their place…. Anyhow, the security guard suggested they needed to be escorted as they were afraid the resort facilities would be used. Really? Treat like that a 70year old that can only walk slowly, to go with his son and wife to the other side of the resort via the beach, do we pose any type of security threat? Come on. I received an apology from a staff member, but unfortunately it happened again on 2 other occasions.
Gift
Checked in Jul 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 7, 2023
Santa Marta beaches are really beautiful, the hotel is in a great location and it has all the services you need, comfort, food, spa, pool, beaches, etc. Service is always great.
natalia
Checked in Jul 2023
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 7, 2023
A great resort, compared to the price of other hotels close by, this one is by far the best option if you want to relax by the beach and the pool. It has easy access to the beach with tents and chairs available all along the hotel. There are multiple pools to pick from, with a big one in the middle that’s great for kids. The service staff is very attentive and polite, the breakfast buffet is great, with plenty of options to pick from. There’s something for everyone and there’s a small shopping center at walking distance but getting a taxi from the hotel is safe and sometimes cheaper than getting one outside.
Kyle
Checked in Jul 2023
Friends
2.0/5
Posted on Jul 4, 2023
Disappointed with two things. First, I really wanted to get a massage while staying here. I tried contacting the property in advance but they were very hard to reach and told me that I would have to wait until arrival to book a spa appointment. When I eventually arrived and asked for an appointment there were no spots available during our stay. It was really important to me to get a massage and was the whole reason I booked a hotel with a spa. Really disappointing honestly.
Carlos
Checked in Sep 2023
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 8, 2023
I love irotama. We had a wonderfull experience. Beach and rooms are the best.
manuel
Checked in Aug 2023
Family
1.0/5
Posted on Aug 19, 2023
Didn't like anything about this hotel very unsatisfied, not recommended to no one
Leonardo
Checked in Jul 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 10, 2023
I loved everything about this resort … I can’t not have one complained about this place …
Dwight
Checked in Jun 2023
Couples
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jun 7, 2023
How can they charge a fee to exchange the beach towels unless you use them for 48 hours? This is appalling and should be changed! Also, noticed that construction was taking place in the bar area and one of the pools was closed. This was not disclosed!