Ramada by Wyndham Princess Santo Domingo

Ramada by Wyndham Princess Santo Domingo Reviews

Ramada by Wyndham Princess Santo Domingo

Av 27 de Febrero 312, Santo Domingo, Dominican RepublicView Hotel Details
Ramada by Wyndham Princess Santo Domingo
Ramada by Wyndham Princess Santo DomingoRamada by Wyndham Princess Santo DomingoRamada by Wyndham Princess Santo Domingo
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Ramada by Wyndham Princess Santo Domingo Guest Reviews

3/5
102 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location3.1
Amenities2.9
Service2.9
Cleanliness3.0
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(102)
Positive reviews(61)
Reviews with photos/video(2)
Negative reviews(41)
JULIA
Checked in Jan 2024
Friends
1.0
/5
Posted on Jan 7, 2024
The air conditioning was too cold and could not be turned down. It looked like a refrigerator, we couldn't sleep well because it was very cold. Besides, the hot water for bathing was not useful.
Lynette
Checked in Dec 2023
Friends
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 3, 2023
The pool area had a surprisingly nice ambiance and decor and the food/drinks were good too. Our waiter Wilson gave good service. Room was basic which was expected for the price in the area. Included breakfast was a nice perk. Cinnamon coffee hit the spot after a long night. Overall, good value.
Luz Celeste
Checked in Dec 2023
Other
4.0
/5
Very Good
Posted on Dec 2, 2023
El hotel tenía sus pro y contra. Las atenciones excelentes mientras que las condiciones de las habitaciones dejaban mucho que desear tuve problemas con las luces del cuarto el aire era centrar así que no podía apagarlo y hacía mucho frío por eso pero pedí 3 mantas y me las llevaron con gusto; la cama era muy cómoda. Es un lugar interesante que tiene ****** y piscina que me gustó recorrer. Tenía desayuno incluido pero era poco variado. Muy bueno para salir de un apuro si quieres hospedarte en el centro de la ciudad por un precio asequible, pero requiere mejora en las instalaciones.
Translate
Casey
Checked in Nov 2023
Other
2.0
/5
Posted on Nov 21, 2023
Ceilings leaked and nothing was done to solve the problem. Staff came in and looked at the problem, but would not repair it or move me to a different room.
Guest User
1 Full Bed Room Exterior View
Checked in Nov 2023
Solo travelers
2 Reviews
3.0
/5
Posted on Nov 24, 2023
Objectively speaking, I don’t recommend it. The hotel downstairs is quite noisy. There is indeed no hot water for bathing and the facilities are relatively old. However, the swimming pool is very beautiful and the burgers cooked by the restaurant in the swimming pool are also very delicious. It is not recommended if you bring children. Got it
Original TextTranslated by Google
CANDIDA
Checked in Nov 2023
Other
2.0
/5
Posted on Nov 14, 2023
NOT HOT WATER, NO CONTROL FOR THE TV, NO PHONE IN THE ROOM, THE BELL MAN DID NOT HAVE THE COURTESY TO PROVISE US WITH CART FOR THE LOGGAGE.THE KEY FOR THE ROOM WAS DISCONNETED ALL THE TIME
maria
Checked in Nov 2023
Other
1.0
/5
Posted on Nov 14, 2023
Tiene televisor de 14 pulgadas sin control remoto, poca agua le falta que le inviertan a las abitaciones. Muchos ruido en la madrugadas despiertan a uno.
Translate
Darline P
Checked in Nov 2023
Family
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 13, 2023
I live the pool the club it was the best weekend of my life I enjoy the food to the ******. Must of all the staff was nice with me they answers my question I don speak Spanish but the put words together and make it works
maria
Checked in Nov 2023
Couples
1.0
/5
Posted on Nov 11, 2023
Mala condiciones las abitaciones, televisor de 14 pulgadas sin control remoto, poca agua
Translate
Javier Alberto Hernandez Pacheco
Room, 1 Double Bed, View(Interior View)
Checked in Nov 2023
Family
1 Reviews
1.7
/5
Posted on Nov 23, 2023
This was my second time staying in the same hotel . I decided to stay there because it was familiar and close to the offices where I needed to attend to some personal business . Once again I am very disappointed . This hotel has horrible management on site , plus the building needs to be remodelled and refurbished. Hotel has no hot water , ever !! Breakfast is very poor and unsanitary , you are left with out towels daily , you have no hand towel to dry your hands . Pool is a restaurant /bar / nightclub .. it's rented out so if you want to go to the pool they check your bag and take you water out so you can go in and pay 5$ per bottle . Disco bar is from 10 pm go 6 AM the best of the music is felt on your mattress.. no peace and no quiet . Hotel also has a ****** on site , is frequented by ladies of the night!!! Not family friendly or single lady traveller Hotel Manager was literally shouting at me , as I did not want to move to another room .. too much work and still no hot water . I did move water was hot not regulated by thermostat .. room ceiling was mouldy due to water leak .. it smelled like dust mites rotting mouldy furniture . I did move only to get sick with mould allergies and swollen glands sore throat . The trip was saved by an amazing Cleanning lady when I told her I was feeling sick due to bad smell . She took the key down and got me another room that was more suitable . This Hotel is not worth even 1 star !!
lekeisha
Checked in Nov 2023
Other
1.0
/5
Posted on Nov 10, 2023
Er is geen warm water, de mensen daar praten geen Engels op 1 persoon na. Erg onvriendelijk personeel helemaal niet klantvriendelijk
Translate
Víctor
Checked in Nov 2023
Other
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 10, 2023
Recomendada
Translate
Maryse
Checked in Nov 2023
Other
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 7, 2023
Dans la chambre pas de serviette à main Le coffre de sécurité ne fonctionne pas Le déjeuner pas de confiture pour le pain L'accueil ne nous dit pas comment fonctionne l'établissement concernant l'heure pour déjeuner Wifi ne fonctionne pas bien La nourriture est bonne mais dispendieux
Translate
Wilton
Checked in Oct 2023
Family
2.0
/5
Posted on Oct 10, 2023
The security was very nice person and helpful i dont remember his name but was very helpful. The hotel needs to update the bathroom and hot water system
Cristin
Checked in Oct 2023
Other
1.0
/5
Posted on Oct 7, 2023
No me gusto para nada ya que me dieron pesimo servicio al cliente aparte de eso la habitación que me dieron no tenia agua caliente, el telefono estaba dañado y la habitación solo la liempiaron 2 veces y ea por llame para eso y lo del agua caliente y el telefono dañado siempre lo reportaba y nunca me solucionaron nada.
Translate