Quinta Verde Sintra - Casa de Campo

Quinta Verde Sintra - Casa de Campo Reviews

Quinta Verde Sintra - Casa de Campo

Estr. do Magoito 84, Sao Martinho, Grande Lisboa, 2710-252, PortugalView Hotel Details
Quinta Verde Sintra - Casa de Campo
Quinta Verde Sintra - Casa de CampoQuinta Verde Sintra - Casa de CampoQuinta Verde Sintra - Casa de Campo
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Quinta Verde Sintra - Casa de Campo Guest Reviews

4.5/5
Great
35 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.5
Amenities4.5
Service4.5
Cleanliness4.5
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(35)
Positive reviews(12)
Guest User
Checked in Nov 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 3 Nov 2023
Delightful and beautiful gem of an Inn on the outskirts of Sintra. Andre, the proprietor along with his mother and the rest of the staff are delightful, friendly and warm. They went out of their way to help us with things to do, places to see and where to eat. The beds were SO comfortable and our 2 bedroom apartment was just what we needed. My daughter was so taken that she announced she wanted to return for Quinta Verde for her honeymoon (-; A warm, comfortable and friendly place to spend a week!
Guest User
Checked in Sep 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 8 Sep 2023
Very professional and clean! The place is beautiful and the staff is great! Andre and especially Marcelo who welcomed us were of a precious help! Great advices to visit touristic spots and avoid bad experiences! They are super welcoming, they offered us to come back later and enjoy the pool, keep our luggages after check out,... I highly recommend!
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 2 Jun 2023
Enjoyed two nights - so quiet!!! - in this lovely countryside Guesthouse. The room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was relaxing. The grounds and views are wonderful. Andre recommended and helped book a restaurant for us. They have a great honesty bar system which is reasonably priced and convenient.
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 31 Jan 2023
We spent six days here. This is our second visit. We love the quiet rural situation of the Quinte. Andre and his Mother are most hospitable people. Friendly and nothing too much trouble. Fantastic breakfast as much as you want to eat. Lovely swimming pool and pretty gardens. We visited Mafra, Sintra and various small rural villages in the region . Recommend Tabunas restaurant in Varezea but advise booking. Lovely beaches especially Magoito On a warm but stormy day, just us and the surfers. Car hire advisable as you are quite rural tho still in walking distance of Varezea but if you want to go out to rural restaurants or sightseeing it’s a must. If you want to visit Lisbon then there is a great train service from Sintra where you can park the car for free ( speak to Andre). We hope to be back again .
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on 31 Jan 2023
Stayed for 3 nights last week. Really enjoyed our stay. Loved the pool, gardens and tranquility yet so close to all the Sintra palaces. Very clean and modern style mixed within traditional setting. Very nice. One tip, kettle in bedroom but no tea or coffee making facilities.. maybe this could be improved for the future. Thanks to Andre, family and staff.. all very willing and helpful. Would like to return one day.
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 30 Jan 2023
Quinta Verde Sintra exceeded our expectations. It is beautiful and traditional, our room with kitchenette was spacious! The estate is stunning with a great view of the mountain. Shame that we were here in winter so it was too cold to use the pool. Hosts Tina and Andre were hospitable and friendly making our experience more like a home and being part of a family.
Guest User
Checked in Nov 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 2 Nov 2023
A dream! The photos before booking sold me the dream but once there it's even better. An unforgettable experience. Already from the moment of booking, everything is based on trust and communication with André by telephone and WhatsApp promises a memorable stay. The roof is perfect, the room, the quality of the breakfast, the service at all levels, the swimming pool, the facilities... This terrace in front of the swimming pool with the breathtaking view of the mountain and the Chateau de Pena is breathtaking. 2 anecdotes that show what this place is like; - My father had scratched his leg while moving a deckchair, not only did Marcelo take care of him, but afterwards during the rest of the stay the whole team checked on him about it. - There is a fridge with wine and drinks, also chips next to it... there you help yourself and at the end of the stay you say what you consumed to pay... and yes it is based on trust, perhaps not easy to imagine that everywhere but it immediately creates a very special atmosphere. I hope to come back one day. Um abraço grande pra Marcelo, Andre e tudo o equipo. Christian
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2023
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 30 Jun 2023
I don't usually write recommendations, but this Quinta deserves it. We were there at the end of June 2023 and it has been a pleasure. It is a quiet place, surrounded by nature and a stone's throw from Sintra, half an hour from Lisbon and 10 minutes from the beach. Very good breakfast, croissant, freshly squeezed juice, scrambled eggs, bread with butter and jam, and local pastries. We sat on the terrace overlooking the pool, the surrounding greenery and the Castelo da Pena in the background. Breakfast is definitely worth buying. Andrés, the owner, extremely friendly and always trying to make us feel at home… and he succeeds! It also helps with advice on visiting areas, reserving restaurants, etc. Everything is clean, well-kept and very spacious.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 1 Mar 2023
What a pleasure to find Quinta Verde with such a friendly owner. A magical place with an extra warm welcome! Thanks to Tina for this magnificent Quinta made available for tourists. We came 8 years ago and returned with the same pleasure and emotion in addition to finding this nice family. Don't hesitate to stop there.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 31 Jan 2023
There are excellent restaurants and beaches very close by. It is close to Sintra where you can visit discovering our history and culture, Museums, Palace and the beauty of the Serra landscape. I recommend
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 31 Jan 2023
How nice it is here, beautiful garden and an even more beautiful view, how peaceful, there is a swimming pool. It is located on a somewhat busier road, which is a bit difficult if you arrive by car. Furthermore, you will not be bothered by the noise here. Large room and a wonderful bed. Shower was also fine. We had a room with a terrace. Owners are super sweet and give you advice about sintra. And nice restaurants nearby. There is a lovely restaurant five minutes' drive away where you can eat good meat. It's a pity that we were here for such a short time.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on 31 Jan 2023
Ayant dormi dans d'autres Quinta au Portugal, on s'attendait à un hotel un peu plus haut de gamme, donc un peu déçus. C'est plutot une chambre d'hotes, niveau 2 ou 3 épis Gîte de France si vous connaissez: donc confortable et joli, mais simple. Et ici, sans la convivialité d'une chambre d'hotes. Nous avons été déçus par l'accueil: on a eu du mal à trouver le lieu (aucun panneau en amont sur la route et un tout petit panneau devant l'entrée), on sonne au portail, on se gare puis on fait 2 fois de tour de la maison avant de croiser une personne. Elle parle français et anglais, c'est bien, nous tend la clef de chambre et une vieille feuille photocopiée avec la liste des restaurants proches et lieux à visiter, nous dit l'horaire du petit-déjeuner en montrant la véranda, et c'est tout. Et au check-out c'était encore plus simple : on a réussi à trouver personne, donc on a juste laissé la clef et on est partis. LES PLUS : - c'est à la campagne, donc calme, et pas trop loin (voiture obligatoire) pour visiter Sintra - jolie terrasse avec piscine non chauffée - frigo en libre accès dans la véranda: basé sur la confiance, vous prenez les boissons et vous payez dans la tirelire ou en partant - le personnel du petit-déjeuner était très serviable LES MOINS : - franchement isolé, donc 4-5km de voiture avant de trouver de quoi manger - literie confortable mais chambre et salle de bain spartiates, et très humide : nos serviettes sont restées trempées les 2 jours - petit-déjeuner pas fou: pour une chambre d'hotes on attendrait mieux ATTENTION si vous visitez le Palais de Sintra, allez lire les avis et conseils sur TripAdvisor avant, car c'est vraiment blindé de monde (l'horreur!) donc mieux vaut s'organiser.
Translate