WorldMark Seattle The Camlin

WorldMark Seattle The Camlin Reviews

WorldMark Seattle The Camlin

1619 9th Avenue, Seattle, Washington, 98101View Hotel Details
WorldMark Seattle The Camlin
WorldMark Seattle The CamlinWorldMark Seattle The CamlinWorldMark Seattle The Camlin
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

WorldMark Seattle The Camlin Guest Reviews

3.8/5
Good
16 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location3.8
Amenities3.8
Service3.8
Cleanliness3.8
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(16)
Positive reviews(15)
Reviews with photos/video(2)
Negative reviews(1)
Tom F
Checked in Jun 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 26, 2024
Great staff. 100 year old hotel with many amenities. Right in the heart of downtown Seattle. Close to Pike Market and high end shopping. Many fine eateries nearby and conveniently close to the Seattle Center where the Space Needle, Chiluly Glass and MoPOP museum.
Response from Property: Thank you for sharing your review of your recent 5-star stay with us. We're so pleased to hear that you had a terrific experience during your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
CaliDom1967
Checked in May 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 11, 2024
A wonderful mix of history with fresh decor and modern amenities. Be aware the kitchens do not have ovens, ranges or even allow for portable cooktops so shop microwaveable and not frozen foods (no freezer space) or use the kitchen downstairs. It’s a fun older property with a lot of pride of the history shown throughout including the basement display. Wine served nightly was a nice touch. Will definitely be back.
Response from Property: We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your visit! Thank you for sharing your review and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.
Dan Austin S
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 21, 2024
Convenient location with nice facilities close to attractions of Seattle easy to drive into and out of hotel. Secure parking with easy access close to hotel. Hot tub and pool are heated and nice with easy access.
Response from Property: Wow! Your glowing 5-star review of your recent stay made our day! We're absolutely thrilled that your experience with us left you extremely satisfied. We hope your next visit with us makes you say, ""Can I give it 6 stars?" Thank you again for taking the time to share your positive feedback.
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 1, 2024
An inaccurate review of the Camlin was posted to Google reviews in my name. I was reviewing Pioneer Square and said it was historic but one should visit in the daytimes. Somehow that got posted to The Camlin’s review site. We love The Camlin, a Worldmark Property. We stay here often. It is perfectly safe day or night. It is comfortable and we are always treated well. It is a great place from which to visit Seattle.
Response from Property: Thank you for your review and for choosing our resort for your stay. We're delighted that you had a good experience, and we appreciate your valuable feedback. We hope to see you again soon!
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 29, 2023
Beautiful heritage building. Lovely decor. Well appointed one bedroom apartment with kitchenette. On-site laundry facilities. A small museum in the basement. Close to shops and public transport. Friendly and helpful Worldmark staff. We really enjoyed the Happy Hour- every day; and loved talking to Rene and Jay!
6/12
Response from Property: Your review made our day! We're delighted that you found our resort to be top-notch and that our team provided exceptional service. We can't wait to host you again!
Trevor L
Checked in Sep 2023
Couples
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Sep 5, 2023
This nice historical hotel with spacious 1-2BR apartment with good amenities. The location is superb - Downtown Seattle and close to many tourist spots and good restaurants within walking distance. Very easy to get to from SEA-TAC Airport by train (Link 1).
Response from Property: Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback and are glad you had a positive experience at our resort. We value your suggestions and will use them to further enhance our services. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for an even better stay in the future.
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
I would say 3.5. Positives: decent bed Charming old building Potentially an area that may return to glory Apparently historical stuff in basement 2 blocks from monorail A pool Not so positive: BS pressure to learn how to use website Changed my lock 2nd day, forced to get the pitch again just to get my key. Story about having a note I was checking out at 2. 🙄 Area of town has become empty Read room amenities carefully. Few have full kitchen or laundry. I am giving it another try with a Penthouse room soon. Review to follow.
Response from Property: Thank you for leaving a review of your stay with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We will ensure your concerns regarding the visit are passed along to Resort Management so that we may continue to improve in the future.
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2023
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jul 30, 2023
We had a great stay despite the pressured time share presentation. We sat for 2 1/2 hours with Jacob and we received a weeks free vacation for attending. they were no transparent and in fact it wasn’t a stay at a Wyndham property but some outside vendor that they use. It’s impossible to get a hold of this company or to book any dates. throwing the certificate away so please don’t waste your time!!!!!
Response from Property: Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback and are glad you had a positive experience at our resort. We value your suggestions and will use them to further enhance our services. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for an even better stay in the future.
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 29, 2023
Great room and location. Close to many restaurants, and Seattle attractions. We took the train and used transit. All worked well and easy. This suite is close to the historic monorail which we used to go to Seattle Center for the Northwest Folklife Festival. Pike Place Market is just down the hill and a very large Seattle's Best Coffee restaurant and many brew pubs are within 3 or 4 blocks.
Response from Property: We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your visit! Thank you for sharing your review and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2023
Family
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jun 29, 2023
The location of this hotel is great. It is very close to public transportation and Westlake train station (3 blocks) which we used to get to Seattle University and University of Washington. The area in front of the hotel is clean. Walking distance to shopping and Pikes Place. Across the street is the new soon-to-be-open convention center and 9th Ave Market. Staff is great, all very friendly and helpful. They make a difference. The hotel is vintage style so nothing fancy or sleek. Rooms: we stayed one night in a small studio, next two nights in a one bedroom unit. The studio was really small, but there was only two of us anyway. It had a murphy bed. Unfortunately, I had a few small bug bites the next morning. Tiny bathroom. The one bedroom unit was a much better space for us. The living room had a murphy bed. The master bedroom had a comfy bed. Bathroom was spacious. I would def stay in this property again but only if I can get the one bedroom. The pics I added were from the hotel lobby and studio. On a sep note, Seattle is a junior version of beleaguered San Francisco. Be careful when traveling here. Not too safe at night. Still a cool and hip city.
Response from Property: Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We want all of our guests to feel comfortable during their stay, and we are disappointed to hear this was not the case. Can you please call our WorldMark by Wyndham Owner Care team at 1-800-457-0103, so we can learn more about your vacation?
Guest User
Checked in May 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 10, 2023
The Camlin is an older building that has been converted to a WorldMark timeshare / hotel. The staff was very friendly and our room was actually ready for check in when we arrived at 11am. The rooms were a bit older but clean. We had a small fridge and microwave. There was also a DVD player and dvd's could be checked out at the front desk. The bed was comfortable and it was a good night's stay for us. You could walk to Pike Market about 15 minutes away. Good location. Would definitely recommend.
Response from Property: We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your visit! Thank you for sharing your review and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Family
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
We travelled to Seattle for big family reunion. Nice hotel . Been timeshare member since 2005. Our room was decent size for 2 people. Had a studio. Had dusty area back of Murphy bed but it was taken cared of right away by Josh. Front lobby personnel very accomodating. Mariah receptionist very nice. Lauren concierge had good info & very helpful. Construction next door didnt bother us. We made a mistake saying yes to presentation. We wanted to learn how to navigate new website thats all. However we had this young gal who took charge of presentation. She seemed nice initially but became aggressive & rude towards the end. Too much BS just to teach us how to navigate new website. Poor interpersonal skills I must say. But that didnt define our trip. We didnt bother to go down to the presentors level, such low class . Overall 5/10 rating for our entire stay Francis & Joanne Stay duration Sept5-9,2022
Response from Property: Thank you for your review. It is our goal to provide timeshare information in a comfortable and enjoyable environment, and we see that wasn't the case for you. For that, please accept our apology. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your overall visit, and your feedback surrounding the sales presentation will be shared with resort management.
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
The Worldmark Camlin studio was a good size unit. The room layout was fine, and the Murphy bed was comfortable. Since it was a hotel studio, I missed the range top/oven and dishwasher that I am used to at the Worldmark Resorts. The plus was the full-size mirror. The cons were: 1) No vanity in the bathroom, so there was no place to store your toiletries.; 2) As is the case for all Worldmark properties, units are dim, not light, and airy. It would be incredibly beneficial to at least put lighting over the full-size mirror. Customer service was excellent. Friendly, helpful staff. I’m pleased that I did not encounter any pushy timeshare people or timeshare staff with attitudes. I would definitely stay at the Camlin again. Even though the Camlin is across the street from the Convention Center, which is nearing completion, I found the location perfect for walking to Pike Place, downtown, and the monorail to get to the Seattle Needle. We did not need a car, and Uber was sufficient. There are plenty of outstanding restaurants and cafes within walking distance. As a San Franciscan, The seafood in Seattle was the best!
Response from Property: Thank you for sharing your fantastic review! We are so happy to hear you had a great stay with us, and we hope to see you on the next one!
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
Super cute hotel - loved the details of the original door knobs and numbers being framed by each door. Great location - nice walk to the market. Yes there is a building being built across the street but the noice is completely out their control. Brad is very helpful with suggesting places to eat. We had a great time!!
Response from Property: Thank you for sharing your review. We are so happy to hear you had a great stay with us! We love when our guests have a great time on vacation, and we hope to see you on the next one.
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Business travelers
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
A group of us came to stay, three rooms rented. When the owner in our group reserved, she had to put a different name on each room despite not yet being entirely sure who would be able to come. One of the names she gave ended up being someone who couldn't make it. But without that exact person not being present (despite the owner it was reserved under being very much present), they wouldn't let us check us in without a $75 name change fee. $75 to change the name on the reservation? A ten second data entry process on their computer? Despite the owner it was reserved under being the one there trying to make the change? Absolutely ridiculous. Then, I guess to try and make us feel better about the charge, told us it was normally a $120 fee! We argued about it enough that they waived the supposedly mandatory fee they originally insisted they "couldn't do anything about", because "that's how the system is set up". When I spoke to the concierge (which I only did because he literally hollered at me from across the lobby and almost demanded I come see him before doing anything else when my wife and I came down the next morning, he somewhat aggressively pushed to get me to sign up for a little educational seminar about their program in exchange for a free 7-night stay at one of their resorts. 90 minutes for a 7-night stay seemed like a good deal, so I agreed. I balked a little at the $40 "deposit" when I signed up for a time slot, but was promised it would be refunded the moment I checked in. They also told me the 7-night stay details would be emailed to me right away just for signing up. So I did. My wife was concerned about her morning plans during that time slot, and expressed as much right there in front of the concierge/salesperson Eric. So I told her it was no big deal, she could continue with her plans, and I'd go alone. Eric, sitting three feet in front of us, said nothing. They never sent me the promised email with the information about the 7-night stay, as promised, but I figured I'd ask when I came to my appointment. Not a huge deal. When the time slot came, I arrived five minutes prior to appointment time, only to be told that my wife had to be present as well in order to complete check-in. This is something that at no point did anyone mention, and Eric then insisted he'd told me we both had to be present despite his having sat right there looking at me when I told my wife she could go ahead with her plans, and I'd attend alone. But because of this requirement, again something they "couldn't do anything about", they wouldn't let me check in, wouldn't give me the "gift" of the 7-night stay, and refused to refund my $40 deposit. Denying what was promised, including refusing to refund my "deposit" as I was clearly told they would, despite my showing up on time for my time slot as agreed, I consider fraudulent. I feel very much like they conned me out of the $40 deposit, just like they tried to con us out of $75 to change the name on one of
Response from Property: Thank you for your review, Chris. We're terribly sorry for your less than satisfactory check-in experience. It is our goal to provide timeshare information in a comfortable and enjoyable environment, and we see that wasn't the case for you. Can you please give us a call at 1-800-457-0103 so we can learn more? It is our goal to resolve this matter to your satisfaction and encourage you to update your review afterwards.