Shanghai Mia Hotel (Shaanxi South Road)

Shanghai Mia Hotel (Shaanxi South Road) Reviews

Shanghai Mia Hotel (Shaanxi South Road)

Huangpu District, South Shaanxi RD No.233, Shanghai, China, Shanghai, ChinaView Hotel Details
Shanghai Mia Hotel (Shaanxi South Road)
Shanghai Mia Hotel (Shaanxi South Road)Shanghai Mia Hotel (Shaanxi South Road)Shanghai Mia Hotel (Shaanxi South Road)
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Shanghai Mia Hotel (Shaanxi South Road) Guest Reviews

4.7/5
Amazing
1591 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.8
Amenities4.7
Service4.7
Cleanliness4.8
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(1591)
Positive reviews(1553)
Reviews with photos/video(502)
Well designed(265)
Friendly front desk staff(147)
Well decorated(89)
Close to metro(39)
Excellent room layout(35)
Excellent TV(14)
Negative reviews(38)
Van Rooyen
Premium Queen Bed
Checked in Apr 2024
Solo travelers
1 Reviews
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 13, 2024
Fast check in because the staff can speak English. Food door delivery with the robot. The hotel is convenient and it has a driveway, so the taxi doesn’t have to stop in the main road.
Response from Property: Dear guest, hello! Thank you very much for your support and recognition of the hotel in all aspects. Everything we do only brings a different check-in experience to every guest. Seeing your satisfaction and affirmation, we are truly moved. We will continue to work hard and always be prepared. We welcome you back anytime.
lzying
Premium Queen Bed
Checked in Apr 2024
Family
1 Reviews
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 9, 2024
Great hotel that exceeded expectations. Loved the design aesthetics and amazing location. Basic can be quite small but you can always get a bigger room. The toilet bowl was a pleasant surprise too!
Response from Property: Dear guests: Hello, thank you for your recognition of us, every trace of the needs of guests is the direction of our efforts. We will work harder to create a five-star level, looking forward to the next trip, we can create more perfect service for you.
Juan
Premium Queen Bed
Checked in Apr 2024
Couples
3 Reviews
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 3, 2024
Hotel was really good ! Exceed our expectations, price/quality ratio was on point. Location was the best we could ask for in Shanghai. Staff service was great as well, we even got an upgrade for free to the highest floor and got a great room with a view. Lvy attention was specially good, we will be back soon for sure. Thanks!
Response from Property: Dear guest: Hello! Thank you for your support and recognition of the hotel's environment, location, service and hygiene. Mia's service aim is to make guests happy and satisfied. We will always stand in the guest's point of view, do our best to provide each guest with more humane service, the needs of guests is our pursuit! The hotel staff sincerely look forward to your visit again!
Reisert
Delicate Single Bed with Great City View
Checked in Mar 2024
Business travelers
10 Reviews
4.5
/5
Great
Posted on Mar 14, 2024
This Hotel is welcoming for all kind of guests. The staff is very friendly and does their best to be of support. English is challenging but getting better and better. I’m thankful for the great service. Location in French Concession will be a perfect starting point to discover the city.
Response from Property: Dear guest: Hello, thank you for staying in the hotel and sharing, I am very glad that every link of the hotel has been recognized by you, through your meticulous description, you can feel the happiness brought to you by this journey, which is what our service has been pursuing, which will become our motivation to continue to work hard and make progress, looking forward to serving you next time!
Guest User
Premium Queen Bed
Checked in Dec 2023
Business travelers
1 Reviews
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 21, 2023
The location is perfect, staff was very kind and helpful, room had everything I needed. Great value for the price. Recommend.
Response from Property: Dear guest: Hello! Thank you very much for your support and recognition of the hotel in all aspects. Everything we do is only to bring a different check-in experience to every guest. Seeing your satisfaction and affirmation, we are truly moved. We will continue to work hard and be ready at all times. You are welcome to come back anytime.
Guest User
Premium Queen Bed
Checked in Dec 2023
Couples
2 Reviews
2.0
/5
Posted on Dec 17, 2023
I have to say based on all positive reviews our experience was very disappointing. Sorry for the vent and the long review but I feel like people need to know. (This is based in personal experience) 1. Check-in: Upon arrival, there was no greeting, there was only one grumpy looking man. 2 people behind the reception counter. When checking in, the process was done quickly but there was no going through hotel policy, or even ask if you have any questions or anything. Now I know these things I could have asked but as a hotel, staff should be more proactive asking customers if there was anything they might need. Also when paying for the hotel, instead of saying and reminding the customers that the deposit was added and will be returned after certain number of days the male receptionist tried to scan the Alipay without warning. I had to stop them and ask them to clarify. 2. Room The hotel itself had beautiful lobby setup. Everything was pretty clean. However, on the first night we had to change rooms 3 times. First time was because there were some damages on the floorboards so instead of staying and later maybe the hotel think we were the ones who damaged it, I called the front desk and demanded a room change as this could cause a tripping hazard (pic 1,2). When i was looking for the phone it took us 2 people 10-15mins to try and find the phone ONLY to see that it was just a button with inbuilt speakers to the head of the bed (only left hand side). If during check-in process the receptionist took the time and explained everything I believe this problem could have been avoided. By this point it was late and we were both pretty exhausted from our trip…we then got moved to another room the floor directly below. This time the floor was ok but there was no ventilation. Aircon did not work in the room controls were all locked and the windows were locked. We tried to figure out how to use the controller by reading through the hotel handbook/policy. There was nothing in there and it was all in Chinese. We proceeded to call front desk and ask what can be done. They then said oh it’s winter now there is no cooling only heating. We can turn off heating and just let it run on fan or We can send then windows. I didn’t want the windows to open because i didn’t like the idea of the pollution coming into the room and the noise level was really loud. So we asked them to change the fan they changed the setting when we were on the call we could see it happening but after hanging up 5seconds, the aircon stopped. So I called again and they sent someone else up to check the air conditioner and to help us unlock the windows. The person came up with a paper for us to sign for unlocking the window, looked at the aircon and just said yea, I don’t know it looks busted. Then left. After the window was opened, we stepped out into the balcony. It was very nice and definitely much more comfortable than in the hotel room. But I could not sleep that night. It was so noisy and loud. Every 5-10 mins there would be a truck driving past the hotel right below our window. And because I feel like I have called the front desk so many times already in one night plus all the exhaustion…I decided to talk to them the next day. They were sorry for the inconvenience and before confirming the room switch they brought me to inspect the new room. Things to change: As a hotel that’s been raved with good reviews, I have to say it was disappointing. As a hotel that is certified to host foreigners the hotel has been poorly equipped with English speaking staff and hotel policies in the room. The hotel needs to do a better job on sound proofing. The hotel should allow customers to have control of the air conditioning in their rooms as different people have different needs.
Response from Property: Dear customer: Hello! Thank you for choosing Mia Hotel. First of all, we sincerely apologize for any dissatisfaction you encountered during your stay, and we also appreciate your suggestion. We have reported the room floor issue to the engineering maintenance personnel. Additionally, due to the central air conditioning of the hotel, the heating mode has been locked in winter, causing inconvenience to you. We apologize again and hope to have the opportunity to serve you again next time to make up for this regret. We wish you a happy life~
Anonymous User
Joy twin bed
Checked in Nov 2023
Friends
1 Reviews
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 25, 2023
The hotel is nice and room is clean. Hotel staff is friendly and the service is very good!
Response from Property: Dear guest, hello! Thank you very much for choosing MiaHotel. Thank you for your perfect review. We are glad that you have had a pleasant time at the hotel. It is our honor to provide you with a comfortable stay experience. We will continue to strive to improve the quality of service and living environment, and strive to provide guests with the highest quality and thoughtful service. Miya invites you to visit again!
Anonymous User
Joy twin bed
Checked in Oct 2023
Couples
7 Reviews
3.2
/5
Posted on Nov 1, 2023
Room is quite small but overall is still quite okay. Staffs are friendly except one guy that always look so solemn and never smile. He’s always sitting at the lobby doing nothing. Asking front desk about the bath robe as I initially stay at the club room and they have it. The unfriendly looking male staff said it quite rudely that this type of room do not have. I think he should improve in his service and manners
Response from Property: Dear guest, hello! Thank you for choosing to stay at Miya Hotel. Unfortunately, this stay did not provide you with a full score experience. Regarding your feedback, we have provided detailed service training as soon as possible. We apologize again and hope to serve you again, bringing you a full score stay experience. We wish you a happy life!
Daniel Patrick
Delicate Single Bed with City View
Checked in Apr 2024
Solo travelers
1 Reviews
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 15, 2024
Great hotel in a beautiful area of Shanghai. Very nice helpful staff and cool decorations and style. Highly recommend
Chevrel
Mia Deluxe Studio
Checked in Oct 2023
Couples
5 Reviews
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 1, 2023
My parents really enjoyed their stay at Mia! The hotel is brand new and perfectly located. The rooms are super clean and well furnished, and the despite the staff can’t speak English very well, they are super nice and helpful. Especially IVY who helped me before their stay to visit the room and assist for anything we needed. I would definitely recommend for anyone visiting me again!
Response from Property: Dear guest, hello! Thank you very much for your stay and appreciation! I am glad to bring you a wonderful time with your stay. Your appreciation has greatly inspired the hotel and is also a driving force for our progress. We will continue to maintain enthusiasm and strive to make every guest feel at home. We eagerly look forward to your visit again! Welcome back to experience again, wish you a happy life!
Guest User
Delicate Single Bed with City View
Checked in Apr 2024
Solo travelers
1 Reviews
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 14, 2024
Nicely designed hotel with very helpful staff. The rooms are small but has everything you need. Will stay again.
Response from Property: Dear guest: Hello! Life one after another encounter, is a great fate, thank you very much for your support, wish to spend a good time with you in the future journey!
Guest User
Mia Deluxe Studio
Checked in Apr 2024
Friends
2 Reviews
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 3, 2024
Superb experience with clean room and warm staffs. Even prepared disposable bath tub cover to ensure everyone enjoys the facilities.
Response from Property: Dear guest: Hello! Thank you for your support and recognition of the hotel's environment, location, service and hygiene. Mia's service aim is to make guests happy and satisfied. We will always stand in the guest's point of view, do our best to provide each guest with more humane service, the needs of guests is our pursuit! The hotel staff sincerely look forward to your visit again!
Guest User
Premium Queen Bed
Checked in Nov 2023
Solo travelers
1 Reviews
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 18, 2023
The room is clean and stuff very helpful will recommend to anyone
Response from Property: Dear guest, hello! Thank you for choosing Mia Hotel. We are glad that you have shared your stay experience. Thank you for your support and trust in the hotel. We will continue to work hard to provide you with a more comfortable and warm stay experience. Looking forward to your next visit and patronage!
Ma57erG
Premium Queen Bed
Checked in Mar 2024
Solo travelers
13 Reviews
4.7
/5
Amazing
Posted on Mar 24, 2024
The hotel is in a great location. Close to lots of restaurants, coffee shops and large shopping centers and parks. The check in and check out process were both smooth. The room was clean. Quite small but perfect size for a single traveler. Front desk staff were helpful and friendly.
Response from Property: Dear guests: Hello! There are always unexpected warmth on the way. Here, satisfaction is just expectation, and moving and surprise are the direction we have been pursuing. Thank you for your comments. We hope to be with you all the time!
Guest User
Delicate Single Bed with City View
Checked in Mar 2024
Business travelers
19 Reviews
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 23, 2024
The hotel was clean as well as the room. However, even when you push the button "do not disturb" even when you are away, they clean the room 😅.
Response from Property: Dear guest: Thank you for choosing to stay at Mia Hotel Shaanxi South Road. We are very happy to receive your feedback and have a pleasant stay experience. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and will share it with all members of our team. I believe everyone will be motivated by your recognition and we will continue to provide every guest with quality service that exceeds expectations. Welcome to choose our hotel again, whether for business or travel. Looking forward to your next visit!