InterContinental Shanghai Harbour City

InterContinental Shanghai Harbour City Reviews

InterContinental Shanghai Harbour City

No. 1 South Island, Lin-Gang Special Area of China (Shanghai) Pilot Free Trade Zone, Shanghai 201306, P. R. China, Pudong New Area, Shanghai, ChinaView Hotel Details
InterContinental Shanghai Harbour City
InterContinental Shanghai Harbour CityInterContinental Shanghai Harbour CityInterContinental Shanghai Harbour City
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

InterContinental Shanghai Harbour City Guest Reviews

4.7/5
Outstanding
1908 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.8
Amenities4.7
Service4.7
Cleanliness4.7
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(1908)
Positive reviews(1866)
Reviews with photos/video(924)
Delicious breakfast(183)
Secluded lake view(143)
Perfect for kids(116)
Great swimming pool(114)
Close to amusement park(113)
Has play area for children(86)
Has an infinity pool(54)
Negative reviews(42)
Guest User
1 King Bed Classic Room
Checked in May 2024
Friends
6 Reviews
3.2/5
Posted on May 3, 2024
Nice location Price very expensive because of holiday I got charged 1000 yuan extra Outdoor Swimming pool is closed so it’s a bit boring as we can’t swim outdoor, The swimming pool outdoor is nice but they just closed , only indoor and indoor is not good Buffet food is a bit limited not much options It’s not that fancy it’s average
Response from Property: Dear guest, thank you for choosing to stay at the Shanghai Dishui Lake Intercontinental Hotel. We apologize that the experience and service during this stay did not meet your expectations. We have promptly forwarded your feedback to various departments, and the hotel will provide internal training for employees to improve service quality and provide guests with a better stay experience. I hope there will be an opportunity for you to experience our progress in the future.
Glezh
1 King Bed Junior Suite Additional Living Area Room
Checked in Apr 2024
Couples
12 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 30, 2024
Great service all very friendly and nice spots for photos, I have the photo session and was very nice
Response from Property: Dear guest, thank you very much for your review of our hotel. It's our greatest pleasure to have a wonderful vacation for you. Thank you for your high praise of the hotel's service and environment. As the river flows into the East China Sea, it offers a serene view of lakes and islands. We look forward to your visit again.
Guest User
1 King Bed Classic Lake View Balcony Room
Checked in Oct 2023
Friends
1 Reviews
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on Oct 5, 2023
Beautiful hotel and we enjoyed our stay. Special thanks to Coco Li, great service in helping us with checking in and a surprise room upgrade. Joyce Zhang helped us a lot too throughout our stay. We be back for sure!
Response from Property: Dear guest, thanks for staying with us at InterContinental Shanghai Harbour City . We are glad to hear that you have a wonderful trip here. As the first and the only island hotel in Shanghai, InterContinental Shanghai Harbour City is sitting on the South Island of the scenic Dishui Lake, Harbour City, Pudong, Shanghai. Set on a 75,000 square metre island, the Eden-like setting with stunning lake views is designed as a peaceful retreat to escape the hustle of city life. Welcome you coming back again,Matthew Cooper 柯漫天
Guest User
1 King Bed Premium Lake View Balcony Executive Room
Checked in Apr 2023
Family
2 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on May 2, 2023
Excellent experience! The hotel design is fabulous. Relaxing and chill climate. The service at the lounge is also exceptional. My kids would very much like to go bank again😊
Response from Property: Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. We are glad that you were satisfied with customer service and hotel design. Looking forward to your second visit to InterContinental Shanghai Harbour City. Best wishes, Matthew Cooper General Manager
Guest User
1 King Bed Classic Lake View Balcony Room
Checked in Apr 2023
Family
2 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 3, 2023
Staff always meet you with a smile. Room service cold be a bit faster. But in general a very good place to relax
QusayQais
2 Twin Bed Classic Room
Checked in Aug 2023
Family
55 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 31, 2023
The hotel is awesome but I expect better breakfast
Response from Property: Dear guests, hello! InterContinental Shanghai Dishui Lake has 281 luxurious and spacious guest rooms and suites, equipped with complete hardware facilities and first-class brand products, with views of the lake and city. Thanks for your comment! Matthew Cooper Ke Mantian
Guest User
1 King Bed Classic Balcony Room
Checked in Jan 2024
Family
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 14, 2024
Very nice and modern Hotel
Response from Property: Dear guest, thanks for staying with us at InterContinental Shanghai Harbour City . We are glad to hear that you have a wonderful trip here. As the first and the only island hotel in Shanghai, InterContinental Shanghai Harbour City is sitting on the South Island of the scenic Dishui Lake, Harbour City, Pudong, Shanghai. Set on a 75,000 square metre island, the Eden-like setting with stunning lake views is designed as a peaceful retreat to escape the hustle of city life. Welcome you coming back again, your positive comments mean a lot to us. In the meanwhile, there is still some improvement for us to follow. We will immediately take action for that. Looking forward to see you around the corner.Hotel management team
Blazendary
1 King Bed Premium Room
Checked in May 2023
Friends
19 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 24, 2023
goodgoodgoodgood
Response from Property: Dear guest, Glad to hear that you are satisfied with InterContinental Shanghai Harbour City! Thank you for your five star. Looking forward to your second visit.
Anonymous User
2 Twin Beds Premium Lake View Balcony Executive Room
Checked in Jun 2024
Family
6 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 7, 2024
The hotel itself is a wonderful landscape, located in the middle of the Dishui Lake. The room is very spacious, the layout is grand and reasonable, the facilities are advanced, the Bo sound system is great. It is equipped with a huge balcony with lake views. The service is very good, considerate and thoughtful. I took the children with me. I took the initiative to send toothbrushes and slippers and upgraded the suite room. The front desk took the initiative to call to inform that the room I booked has an executive lounge. It is very convenient for tourists who watch the performance on the night of the stay. The fitness equipment is very high-end and open 24 hours a day. It's great.
Original TextTranslated by Google
6/17
Guest User
Kids Theme Room
Checked in Jul 2024
Family
2 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 8, 2024
Every detail is a surprise It was a great experience The free planetarium ticket even has a VIP channel! Very awesome. For an old mother like me who doesn't like to queue, it's like a fairy trip. The hotel's TV also has a personalized welcome message, which is very considerate and super satisfying.
Original TextTranslated by Google
6/12
qinzhang123
2 Twin Beds Classic Balcony Room
Checked in Jun 2024
Friends
12 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 26, 2024
The environment of InterContinental Dishui Lake Hotel is quite good, covering a large area. It is the only hotel in Dishui Lake. The facilities and hygiene are OK, and the service attitude is really good. They are responsive and quick to solve any requests.
Original TextTranslated by Google
6/12
Response from Property: Dear guests, hello! Thank you for your interest and love for InterContinental Shanghai Dishui Lake Hotel. The hotel draws on the advantages of the natural environment, bridges the natural wonders, and pays tribute to the beauty of nature with extraordinary ingenuity. There are 281 guest rooms of various colors designed inspired by the lake, the sea, and cruise ship cabins, allowing you to enjoy the beautiful scenery of the lake and Lingang New Town cityscape from multiple dimensions. To provide guests with an unforgettable stay experience, we wholeheartedly welcome you on your next trip to "Si Jing"!
Zhushenle
2 Twin Beds Premium Room
Checked in Jul 2024
Couples
3 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 8, 2024
A very satisfying stay! I bought the pre-sale package a long time in advance to make an appointment. The hotel thoughtfully arranged the anniversary for us, prepared welcome fruits, upgraded the room, and the location happened to be my favorite. The hotel itself is full of design and atmosphere, and there are very surprising decorations everywhere. The room is clean and tidy, very spacious, and the supplies are relatively complete. I like their mattress very much, it is comfortable. The infinity pool is really beautiful and very photogenic. There will be more people swimming in the evening but it is not crowded. There is also a swimming pool indoors, which is very suitable for bringing children to play and leave an unforgettable summer memory. There are buffets and whales in the hotel. We went to whales for dinner. The restaurant design is really high-end! You can usually buy a set meal with a coupon, which cannot be used on Saturdays, but guests staying in the hotel have a full discount. There are a wide variety of dishes and a lot of portions. The wagyu tastes great, and the grilled chicken wings are super delicious! The restaurant waiters are super nice, gentle and considerate, and good reviews! For breakfast, everything is available, similar to most hotels, including bread, juice, milk, coffee, whole grain pancakes, eggs, bacon, desserts, fruits, etc., but I especially love Lanzhou beef ramen 🍜, good reviews! I have a good impression of the hotel staff. When asking for directions, they will patiently show us the way, and even take us directly to the place we want to go. The service attitude exceeds that of many hotels of the same level. There are many places to visit around the hotel, and there are not many people. It is very quiet and natural. The planetarium, the academy, and the cafe are all great for checking in. Two small suggestions, one is to put some free soft drinks in the minibar, even if it is only two bottles. In the hot summer, only mineral water is really missing something. Another suggestion is to have enough aromatherapy near the toilet, especially close to the restaurant. Overall, I am very satisfied! I will definitely bring my family back in the future!
Original TextTranslated by Google
6/9
Response from Property: Dear guest, thank you for choosing to stay at InterContinental Shanghai Dishui Lake, and thank you for your high evaluation and beautiful photos. It is a pleasure to see that you and your family have spent a wonderful holiday in our hotel. The hotel is located on the scenic South Island of Shanghai Dishui Lake. The overall shape looks like a peach blossom blooming on the lake. The lush gardens are scattered and orderly, extending to the yacht pier, integrating modern coastal style with the aesthetics of Jiangnan mountains and rivers, and unfolding a quiet and lively "contemporary urban paradise" painting to visitors from all directions. All hotel staff look forward to seeing you again soon!
Guest User
2 Twin Beds Premium Room
Checked in Jul 2024
Family
3 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 7, 2024
The room is perfect, the environment is particularly beautiful, the swimming pool is clean and sanitary, and the breakfast is a combination of Chinese and Western. This trip is full of memories. This is my second time staying at Dishui Lake South Island.
Original TextTranslated by Google
6/9
Amandamavis
2 Twin Beds Classic Balcony Room
Checked in May 2024
Family
2 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 6, 2024
The city view balcony room we booked was upgraded to a lake view balcony room. The room was large and comfortable with a balcony. There were welcome fruits at the door. The bed fence was arranged as noted during booking. The parent-child playground was very fun. We went there at 7:30 after dinner. At 8:30, the auntie notified us that it was closed. The children said they didn't play enough. The facilities were all new and cleaned very well! I especially praise the breakfast at InterContinental. The beef noodles were so delicious. My family and I ate 2 bowls. If you book breakfast, you must try it!
Original TextTranslated by Google
6/15
Response from Property: Dear guest, hello! Thank you for choosing to stay at InterContinental Shanghai Dishui Lake and leaving your review. We are honored to receive your praise for hotel services, facilities and equipment, catering and other aspects. Your evaluation will help us better improve our services and enhance guest experience. We sincerely look forward to your visit again and we will continue to serve you wholeheartedly!
Guest User
1 King Bed Classic Balcony Room
Checked in Jun 2024
Family
9 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 1, 2024
It is worthy of being the InterContinental Hotel👍This time, I brought my elderly parents to see Dishui Lake and chose the InterContinental Hotel located in Nandao. Miss Mia at the front desk was very considerate and thoughtful. In order to meet the wishes of the two elderly people, she specially selected a deluxe balcony room with a good view for us. The room was spacious and tidy. The location of the hotel is really very good, very photogenic, and the scenery is even more beautiful at night; the hotel's meals are also of high quality, especially the lunch is very cost-effective! The hotel's service staff are very professional and friendly. When we left the hotel, we were waiting for the car in the lobby. The handsome waiter took the initiative to help us carry our luggage and send it to the car. The two elderly people were very satisfied with this trip and will come again in the future.
Original TextTranslated by Google
6/9