MGM Shanghai West Bund

MGM Shanghai West Bund Reviews

MGM Shanghai West Bund

No. 688 Yunjin Road, Xuhui District, Shanghai, ChinaView Hotel Details
MGM Shanghai West Bund
MGM Shanghai West BundMGM Shanghai West BundMGM Shanghai West Bund
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

MGM Shanghai West Bund Guest Reviews

4.8/5
Excellent
1938 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.8
Amenities4.8
Service4.7
Cleanliness4.8
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(1938)
Positive reviews(1905)
Reviews with photos/video(855)
Delicious breakfast(274)
Large rooms(198)
Luxurious(82)
Great swimming pool(70)
Excellent room layout(59)
Fantastic river view(48)
Excellent afternoon tea(39)
Negative reviews(33)
kerokeropi
Selected Queen Room
Checked in May 2024
Solo travelers
21 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on May 7, 2024
There are some juniors team who are not very experienced, but the more senior team knew how to handle it, so I ended up having a great stay.
Response from Property: Thank you for taking the time to give us constructive feedback so that we can take this opportunity to learn more about our guests’ experiences. It is certainly inexcusable and we are sorry you did not enjoy your stay.I have addressed your feedback with our team members and am able to share that we are already taking corrective actions where we can. We value your comments and promise to take them into consideration when we are planning our operations. Ultimately, we wish all our guests to have fond memories of their stays and will continue to work hard to achieve that. We apologies for the unpleasant stay and, we hope to have a chance to welcome you back again, when your travels bring you back to Shanghai.
A Happy Pilgrim
Deluxe King Room
Checked in Apr 2024
Couples
6 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 6, 2024
I had the pleasure of staying at the Shanghai MGM West Bund Hotel and I must say, it exceeded all my expectations. From the moment I arrived, I was greeted with warm hospitality and a seamless check-in process. Especially Lucy from the Guest Experience team made my day remarkable. She made me feel like a valued guest and went above and beyond to ensure my stay was comfortable. What truly impressed me was their genuine care and attention to detail. They anticipated my needs before I even had to ask, ensuring that I had everything I required for a comfortable and enjoyable stay. It's clear that they take great pride in their work and are committed to providing exceptional service to every guest. I would like to express my heartfelt gratitude to the guest relations team at the Shanghai MGM West Bund Hotel for their outstanding hospitality. They played a significant role in making my stay truly memorable and I highly recommend their services to anyone visiting the hotel. The hotel itself is a true gem, boasting modern and stylish decor throughout. My room was spacious, well-appointed, and offered breathtaking views of the city skyline. The comfortable bed, luxurious amenities, and attention to detail made me feel right at home. My stay was the exceptional service provided by the hotel staff. Also the housekeeping team, everyone was friendly, attentive, and always willing to go the extra mile to ensure a memorable stay. The hotel's location is also worth mentioning. Situated in the vibrant West Bund area, it offered convenient access to popular attractions, shopping, and dining options. Whether I wanted to explore the city or simply relax and take in the views, everything was within reach. Overall, my experience at the Shanghai MGM West Bund Hotel was nothing short of exceptional. It's a true testament to luxury and hospitality. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone seeking a memorable stay in Shanghai.
6/7
Response from Property: Thank you for choosing MGM Shanghai West Bund and sharing your great experience with us. With a culture and DNA rooted in entertainment, we orchestrate the best cultural, social, cuisine, and spectacle experiences, blending and harmonizing them to create a tapestry of energetic, upbeat emotions.As the first urban MGM hotel in China, we exist to bring MGM legend to life at West Bund, and become a new luxury landmark as well as premiere entertainment destination of the city. Again, we really appreciate your confidence in us, especially for the excellent location, great view and spacious room. We look forward to welcoming you back to MGM Shanghai West Bund, in the not too distant future.
Anonymous User
Deluxe King Room
Checked in Feb 2024
Business travelers
89 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 3, 2024
The room is very clean and the servce attitude is very good especially Mr kim and Ms Yang who arevery responsible After staying for a day l gained weightagain
Response from Property: Thank you for the fantastic feedback. It certainly fills us with joy to hear that you had a great experience with us. We will relay all your praise to our teams as they will be delighted to know that their efforts went a long way in satisfying you, housekeeping department in particular was over the moon and thank you very much for your kind words. We are truly looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Guest User
Deluxe King Room
Checked in Jul 2023
Other
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 30, 2023
I recently had the pleasure of staying at your hotel and wanted to express my utmost satisfaction with the service provided by the Fitness Center and Pool departments. Throughout my stay, I found the staff at the Fitness Center Reception to be extremely professional, knowledgeable, and attentive. They were always available to assist with any inquiries, provide guidance on equipment usage, and offer helpful fitness tips. The cleanliness and maintenance of the fitness facilities were also commendable, creating a pleasant and hygienic environment for guests to exercise. Similarly, the Pool department exceeded my expectations in terms of service and facilities. The pool area was well-maintained, and the water was clean and inviting. The pool attendants were friendly, ensuring the availability of towels, providing assistance when needed, and ensuring the safety and comfort of all guests. I would like to extend my sincere appreciation to the entire team at the Fitness Center and Pool departments for their exceptional service. Their dedication and commitment to guest satisfaction truly made a positive impact on my stay. Please convey my gratitude to the respective department heads and team members for their outstanding efforts. I believe that recognizing and appreciating exceptional service is essential, and I wanted to ensure that their hard work does not go unnoticed. Thank you once again for providing such excellent facilities and services. I look forward to future stays at your hotel and will not hesitate to recommend it to others.
Response from Property: Thank you for sharing your recent experience at MGM Shanghai West Bund and for taking the time to leave this lovely review.Nothing makes us happier than to know that you appreciated the service from our Fitness Center and Pool, who went above and beyond to ensure that your experience was a seamless one. Your generous compliments will definitely motivate us to continue to excel at what we do and we look forward to welcome you back for another enjoyable experience soon.
Guest User
Deluxe King Room
Checked in Dec 2023
Business travelers
2 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 5, 2024
The hotel took really good care of during my stay. William Zhou was really helpful and assisted me with location and good restaurant. Perfect
Response from Property: Thank you for the fantastic feedback. It certainly fills us with joy to hear that you had a great experience with us. We will relay all your praise to our teams as they will be delighted to know that their efforts went a long way in satisfying you, William in particular was over the moon and thank you very much for your kind words. We are truly looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Winnie
Selected Queen Room
Checked in Mar 2024
Business travelers
6 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 11, 2024
nice hotel with restaurants at high levels and great view
Response from Property: We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful dining experience at restaurants, your compliments are the greatest encouragement to our chefs, and we will strive to provide more food with high quality services and delicacies, in the future. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Guest User
Deluxe King Room
Checked in Aug 2023
Solo travelers
2 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Sep 4, 2023
It was a beautiful night in this hotel with a really nice view over Shanghai skyline.
Response from Property: Thank you for choosing MGM Shanghai West Bund and sharing your great experience with us. Your generous compliments will definitely motivate us to continue to excel at what we do and we look forward to welcome you back for another enjoyable experience soon.
M. Sil
Deluxe King Room
Checked in Oct 2023
Couples
38 Reviews
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on Nov 4, 2023
Attentive staff. A bit far from the most visited places.
Response from Property: Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at MGM Shanghai West Bund. Your satisfaction is the best compliment for us and will encourage the team to continually do our best for our valuable guests. We appreciate your lovely compliments and we hope to welcome you back to MGM Shanghai West Bund very soon.
Japan Freak
Deluxe King Room
Checked in Jan 2024
Business travelers
8 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 23, 2024
Facilities are good and nice location
Response from Property: Thank you for the fantastic feedback. It certainly fills us with joy to hear that you had a great experience with us. We will relay all your praise to our teams as they will be delighted to know that their efforts went a long way in satisfying you. We are truly looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Guest User
Deluxe King Room
Checked in Aug 2023
Family
1 Reviews
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on Aug 14, 2023
It was money worth , I will recommend friends to stay there.
Response from Property: Thank you for choosing MGM Shanghai West Bund and sharing your great experience with us. Your generous compliments will definitely motivate us to continue to excel at what we do and we look forward to welcome you back for another enjoyable experience soon.
Michel
Premier River View King Room
Checked in Mar 2023
Solo travelers
23 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Mar 30, 2023
Great place to stay, with art galleries in close vicinity, but otherwise the location is a little remote.
Response from Property: Thank you for choosing MGM Shanghai West Bund and sharing your great experience with us. As the first urban MGM hotel in China, we exist to bring MGM legend to life at West Bund, and become a new luxury landmark as well as premiere entertainment destination of the city.Again, thank you for your comments and we are looking forward to welcome you back again, to MGM Shanghai West Bund.
Christian Cartin Dior
Deluxe King Room
Checked in Dec 2023
Family
69 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Mar 12, 2024
Brand new hotel
Response from Property: Thank you for choosing MGM Shanghai West Bund and sharing your great experience with us. And we look forward to welcoming you back to MGM Shanghai West Bund, in the not too distant future.
Guest User
Deluxe King Room
Checked in Apr 2023
Family
18 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jun 21, 2023
Service is not attentive
Response from Property: Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback Ctrip following your recent stay at MGM Shanghai West Bund.I have addressed your feedback with our team members and am able to share that we are already taking corrective actions where we can. We value your comments and promise to take them into consideration when we are planning our operations. Ultimately, we wish all our guests to have fond memories of their stays and will continue to work hard to achieve that.We apologies for the unpleasant stay and, we hope to have a chance to welcome you back again, when your travels bring you back to Shanghai.
Lester
Deluxe River View Suite
Checked in Apr 2023
Friends
14 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 26, 2023
Very nice
Response from Property: Thank you for choosing MGM Shanghai West Bund and sharing your great experience with us. With a culture and DNA rooted in entertainment, we orchestrate the best cultural, social, cuisine, and spectacle experiences, blending and harmonizing them to create a tapestry of energetic, upbeat emotions.Again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back again, to MGM Shanghai West Bund.
lanvivid
Deluxe King Room
Checked in Jun 2024
Couples
32 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 24, 2024
This time, I took advantage of the weekend to go from Beijing to Shanghai just to experience the newly opened MGM Hotel in Shanghai. The overall check-in experience is very good👍 🎀Check-in and check-out: The speed is very fast, and the front desk patiently explains the location of the hotel's restaurant and the opening hours of breakfast. We checked in smoothly at 12 noon, and the hotel also helped us to extend the check-out time to 2 pm. 🎀Guest room: The front desk helped us upgrade to a deluxe river view king room for free, 62 square meters, the room area is very spacious, the layout is reasonable, and the whole color is warm orange. Orange tray, pillow, slippers, orange🈵️🈵️💗Thanks to Lucy Emily Cici for her thoughtful service, helping me arrange the room for my honeymoon, and the cake she prepared is so delicious😋The housekeeper added my WeChat, and I can ask for help as soon as I have any needs. The room is fully intelligent, with a smart toilet🚽Bose speakers, and a sleep-aid fragrance at the head of the bed. The dedicated dressing table and dyson hair dryer are the gospel of us delicate girls. The hotel also has a night bed service, and the cleaning lady is very nice😊 🎀Breakfast: The opening hours on weekends are 6:30-11:00, and the opening hours on weekdays are 6:30-10:30. The quality of breakfast is good, especially the scallion oil noodles and small wontons, which are delicious😋 Afternoon tea: The afternoon tea at the Petrus is very cost-effective, and you can buy it in groups on Dianping.com. MGM bubble milk tea🧋 cappuccino☕️MGM popsicles are very good and very popular Bar: SKY59 rooftop bar is super beautiful, with blingbling chandeliers, resident singers👩🎤 and bartenders are very handsome little brothers. You can buy packages in groups on Dianping.com, and the price is very cost-effective 🎀The gym is open 24 hours a day and is fully equipped; the swimming pool is open from 6:30am to 10pm 😫 Having said so many advantages, let’s talk about the areas that need improvement. 1. It is recommended to place a basket for used bath towels in the bathroom🧺 The quality of shampoo and conditioner is average, not moisturizing enough 2. The night bed service is not detailed enough, and I hope to replenish the used bath salts, shower caps, cotton pads, etc. 3. When the traffic is large on weekends, the breakfast service is obviously not up to par. It took more than half an hour and urging to provide a cup of coffee☕️ 4. The taste of RIVA Italian restaurant is very average. I ordered a set meal for two people for 888, but I don’t think it’s worth it and I won’t visit it again 5. When we got off the taxi at the hotel, there was no special waiter to help with the luggage🧳After checking in, there was no special waiter to lead us to the guest room Summary: Shanghai West Bund MGM Hotel, whether in hardware facilities or software services, absolutely meets the standards of a 5-star hotel. Of course, there are still some small details that I hope to improve, but the flaws do not cover the merits. I have to admit that this is a hotel that I want to visit again💗
Original TextTranslated by Google
6/20
Response from Property: Hello, thank you very much for taking the time to share such a detailed stay experience with us. We are honored to receive your high praise. At the same time, your feedback on our shortcomings has also benefited us a lot. We will continue to adjust and optimize our products and services based on your valuable suggestions to provide our guests with perfection. great stay and dining experience. Again, thank you for your review, we look forward to your second review.