China Grain Hotel

China Grain Hotel Reviews

China Grain Hotel

No. 777 Jiamusi Road, Yangpu District, Shanghai, 200433, ChinaView Hotel Details
China Grain Hotel
China Grain HotelChina Grain HotelChina Grain Hotel
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

China Grain Hotel Guest Reviews

4.3/5
842 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.5
Amenities4.2
Service4.2
Cleanliness4.4
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(842)
Positive reviews(777)
Reviews with photos/video(104)
Classy environment(96)
Quiet & comfortable(32)
Secluded lake view(15)
TV was average(12)
Stayed multiple times(11)
Has play area for children(7)
Close to amusement park(7)
Perfect for kids(5)
Negative reviews(64)
Anonymous User
Deluxe Lake View Room
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
1 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Mar 8, 2024
Could be a good hotel, but staff lacks the required attention to detail.
Response from Property: Dear guest: Hello! Thank you for your comments on our hotel, we will work harder to improve the facilities and service standards, to bring you better service!
Zhongguoren
Guestroom (Affiliated building)
Checked in Jun 2023
Business travelers
58 Reviews
3.7/5
Posted on Jul 1, 2023
the facility is a little bit old but the surrounding environment is really good.
Response from Property: Dear guest: Hello! Thank you for your encouragement and support, we will work harder! Thanks for your continuous support! Wish you peace!
Guest User
Guestroom (Affiliated building)
Checked in Jun 2024
Business travelers
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 16, 2024
all good
Yeyangzi
Deluxe Lake View Room-King Bed
Checked in Jun 2024
Business travelers
22 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Jul 3, 2024
The hotel is hidden behind Huangxing Park, with a great view!!! You can see the sunset and the night view of Shanghai, Yangpu and Lujiazui all in one view!!!
Original TextTranslated by Google
Quhon
Deluxe Lake View Room
Checked in Jun 2024
Business travelers
25 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 25, 2024
The hotel hardware is pretty good. It is opposite Huangxing Park. The hotel lobby is very bright. I booked a room on the middle floor. The air conditioning effect is okay. The service attitude is very good. The sweet smile makes people melt their hearts instantly. The room attendant "Cheng Youxia" on the 15th floor cleaned the room very cleanly. The beautiful front desk attendant is also very good. Every month when I go on business to Shanghai, my first choice of hotel must be Xiao Nan Guo Hotel. I think it is the most cost-effective hotel in Shanghai. The polite hospitality of all the hotel staff is very warm and thoughtful. The hotel staff, from the front desk to the room service staff, and even the hotel catering chef, I went to the underground parking lot and couldn’t find the way. The kind aunt and the chef told me enthusiastically. The kind aunt also sent me to the underground parking lot. I was really touched. I will continue to patronize next time
Original TextTranslated by Google
Asurawen
Deluxe Lake View Room-King Bed
Checked in Jun 2024
Family
4 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Jun 10, 2024
The hardware is really good, with a unique view of Huangxing Park. It has the texture of an old-fashioned five-star hotel, but the software is very poor. The entire service process and supporting facilities cannot keep up with the development of the current hotel market. The flowers at the door are fake flowers. The flower art I have seen in any good five-star hotel in Shanghai is poor, but I haven't seen fake flowers for a long time. In the past, good hotels still used fake flowers, which were seen in third- and fourth-tier cities. We communicated in advance that the baby room would be decorated, but we found out that it had not been decorated until we paid at the hotel. The whole room felt gray, and the tables, toilets and beds always felt uncleaned. The dining was also unsatisfactory, and the children's playground was dirty. Fortunately, the swimming pool was open as usual, so we played a little, otherwise this hotel would really live up to such a good scenery.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Tiandizhixing
Deluxe Lake View Room-King Bed
Checked in Apr 2024
Family
61 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Apr 5, 2024
Good environment and good view. Excellent location, close to Huangxing Park Gate 1 and subway station. The lake view room has floor-to-ceiling glass with unobstructed view, I like it very much. The room facilities are a bit old. It is recommended to update the shower facilities, the shower is not very comfortable. The bed and sofa are very comfortable. This price should be very cost-effective. It is only separated from Huangxing Park by a fence, but it feels a bit of a loss to go around and enter the park from Gate 1. It would be perfect if a door could be opened. The overall service is OK, it can only be said that there is room for improvement. There are not many varieties of breakfast, but it is no problem to eat full. The highlight is the location and environment.
Original TextTranslated by Google
6/9
Response from Property: Dear guests: Hello! Thank you very much for sharing your feelings with us and providing valuable comments and suggestions for our work! We have made improvements in time. We failed to leave you with a perfect memory this time. We look forward to making it up next time. We have planned to gradually improve the facilities and equipment issues. We are working hard and look forward to your witnessing! wish all the best!
Guest User
Deluxe Lake View Room
Checked in Mar 2024
Business travelers
40 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 28, 2024
A very nice hotel with great rooms! Facilities: Very good. Health: Good conditions, very clean Environment: Needless to say about the environment, see the picture Service: Very satisfied. It is a good choice and everyone can choose it.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear guests: Hello! Thank you for your full five-point evaluation of us. We will continue to work hard with your encouragement and support. I believe we will do better! Thanks for your continued support! Good luck!
Dangdixiangdaosuqianqian
Deluxe Lake View Room-King Bed
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
80 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 19, 2024
The hotel facilities are very good. Just a little bit old. Just next to Huangxing Park. There is also a relatively large amusement facility in the hotel (see Figure 1). There is also a golf driving range nearby. The only bad thing about the hotel is that the air conditioning cannot be adjusted. It's too hot. The breakfast and dinner buffets are also quite satisfactory.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear guests: Hello! Thank you for your perfect review. Your support and encouragement are our greatest motivation to move forward. Shanghai Zhonggu Xiaonanguo Garden Hotel continuously strives to create a warm and comfortable living environment for guests, and meets the requirements of different guests with the highest cost performance. welcome next time!
Anonymous User
Deluxe Lake View Room
Checked in Feb 2024
Business travelers
8 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Feb 22, 2024
Booking via Ctrip is fast and convenient. The floor-to-ceiling windows of the room face Huangxing Park. The scenery is good and it is quiet in the bustle.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear guest, thank you for staying at Shanghai Zhonggu Xiao Nan Guo Garden Hotel and being satisfied with our service. Thank you for your support and love. We will work harder to provide you with better service and look forward to your next visit! Thank you! PS. If you are satisfied with our service, the rating should be 5 points. Thank you for your attention!
HuanghuangNeo
Guestroom - Double Occupancy
Checked in Jan 2024
Family
16 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 28, 2024
Quiet hotel with pleasant scenery outside the window. All rooms face the park. There is a very beautiful lake. It is suitable for family vacations. Travel is also very convenient. The subway is not far from the hotel.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear guests: Hello! Thank you for your full five-point evaluation of us. We will continue to work hard with your encouragement and support. I believe we will do better! Thanks for your continued support! Good luck!
Anonymous User
Deluxe Lake View Room
Checked in Jul 2024
Family
4 Reviews
3.5/5
Posted on Jul 12, 2024
It's a bit older, but the lake view is beautiful. You can see the lotus flowers blooming in Huangxing Park, and you have a panoramic view of Huangxing Park. This is my second stay after ten years, and overall it's good.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Guestroom (Affiliated building)
Checked in Jul 2024
Business travelers
11 Reviews
2.5/5
Posted on Jul 12, 2024
1. I booked a twin room at first, but the room I was given was near the equipment room. I could hear the sound of electricity, which kept buzzing. I called the front desk operator A and asked to change the room. A said that it was full and could not be changed. Then I asked to check out, and A agreed. When I walked out of the room and went to the elevator entrance, I saw that many rooms were actually not occupied (there were lights to show whether they were occupied). I went to the front desk to communicate with B. There were obviously rooms, so why couldn't I change. A was still talking sarcastically on the side, saying that there was a sound in the room. Seeing that B didn't answer her, she went to do something else. Later, B changed me to a king-size bed room. 2. After changing the room, I woke up early the next morning and developed three bumps on my body. I guess I was bitten on the chair in the room or I was allergic to the dirty chair, because they were all on my buttocks. The hardware of Xiaonan Garden is still good. I didn't expect that there would be such a bad service staff A. This is also the reason why it is declining now.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Guestroom (Affiliated building)
Checked in Jul 2024
Family
2 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Jul 8, 2024
The room was good, but the front desk service didn't tell me which elevator to take after I got the room card. There was no toothbrush or toothpaste in the room, and they didn't offer help. They told me to get it at the concierge after I asked. Their attitude was quite strange.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Deluxe Lake View Room
Checked in Jul 2024
Business travelers
6 Reviews
3.5/5
Posted on Jul 5, 2024
The accommodation and sanitation are very good, but the service attitude of the male waiter named Xie (tall and thin guy with glasses) at the coffee bar next to the front desk on the first floor is not satisfactory. It is hard to imagine that this is a five-star hotel. It is really bad!
Original TextTranslated by Google