Ibis Hotel (Shanghai Hongqiao Gubei)

Ibis Hotel (Shanghai Hongqiao Gubei) Reviews

Ibis Hotel (Shanghai Hongqiao Gubei)

No.453 Wuzhong Road, Shanghai, ChinaView Hotel Details
Ibis Hotel (Shanghai Hongqiao Gubei)
Ibis Hotel (Shanghai Hongqiao Gubei)Ibis Hotel (Shanghai Hongqiao Gubei)Ibis Hotel (Shanghai Hongqiao Gubei)
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Ibis Hotel (Shanghai Hongqiao Gubei) Guest Reviews

4.5/5
Great
452 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.4
Amenities4.4
Service4.6
Cleanliness4.6
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(452)
Positive reviews(431)
Reviews with photos/video(105)
Friendly front desk staff(55)
Great value for money(43)
Easy to get around(38)
Delicious breakfast(32)
Convenient parking(30)
Average sound insulation(19)
Perfect for business trips(15)
Great location(8)
Negative reviews(21)
MARIA NINA PADICA
Queen Room
Checked in May 2024
Couples
1 Reviews
3.5/5
Posted on May 18, 2024
It was nice.
Guest User
Queen Room
Checked in Apr 2024
Business travelers
2 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 10, 2024
Great hotel. Cheap and comfortable. Very professional staff and too kind. I recommend this hotel to everyone who wants to visit Shanghai.
Response from Property: Dear guests, thank you very much for your evaluation. We are very happy to receive your praise and affirmation. We will redouble our efforts to serve every customer and let them truly feel that they are on the road and their home is in Xiaoyi. Thank you again for your support and we sincerely look forward to your visit again!
SF HEONG
Superior Double
Checked in Apr 2024
Business travelers
5 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Apr 28, 2024
Far from city and some distance from train station. Front desk very friendly and helpful
Response from Property: Thanks your evaluate. My dear!
Guest User
Superior Double
Checked in Mar 2024
Business travelers
9 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Mar 20, 2024
The style of simple gets me satisfied. Otherwise the building equipment is so old.
Response from Property: Thanks your evaluate
Guest User
doublebed room
Checked in Apr 2024
Friends
6 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Apr 18, 2024
Clean comfortable and staff friendly help full breakfast is good
Response from Property: Thanks your evaluate. My dear!
ILSHAT SH
Superior Double
Checked in Apr 2024
Business travelers
24 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Apr 9, 2024
Good hotel, little bit far from subway, approx 20 mins walking.
Response from Property: Thanks your evaluate
Ms_X
Queen Room
Checked in Nov 2023
Solo travelers
6 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 15, 2023
A good hotel, very clean. The only problem is coffee at the lobby. I tried to buy latte, but the guy made black coffee. Another day tried to buy cold coffee, but they just gave me hot with ice🤔
Guest User
Queen Room
Checked in Oct 2023
Solo travelers
2 Reviews
2.5/5
Posted on Oct 26, 2023
Upon check-in was surprised that staff asked me immigration information that was not relevant to the booking. Felt like as though I was suspected of being an illegal immigrant of sort. Room given then had broken internal door chain-lock. When same staff was shown my video of this spoilt lock, staff nonchalantly dismissed the lock as good to use when my video clearly showed the door swinging wide open with a broken lock. Seeing my frustration and displeasure, another staff came up together with me to witness the issue I raised. Upon confirming that the issue indeed posed an issue to the room, said staff with me then showed me a new room with working lock and safety features. Said staff then offered to send up a new room key to me in my room while I unpack my belongings which I accepted with much gratitude. Said key came shortly delivered personally to me in-room by said staff after and I was able to continue my itinerary as planned. Kudos to this staff who performed the service recovery for me. As for the staff that posed me interrogative, unnecessary immigration questions and gave me an unsafe room with a spoilt lock, I would like to say in all my travels around the world I have never been posed such questions and be given an unlivable room, be it in a budget lodging brand or a luxurious one. I am so shocked to hear for the first time ever such questions and so displeased to be serviced a product that is in uninhabitable condition.
Response from Property: Sorry, this check-in did not bring you a pleasant stay. Xiaoyi, on behalf of all the staff, would like to express our deep apologies to you. We hope that we can bring you a satisfactory experience next time you check in. We sincerely hope you have any suggestions. You can contact the front desk directly and we will do our best to solve the problem. There is no need to say too much about love as long as you are a long-term companion. Xiaoyi will work non-stop and work hard to do better. We look forward to meeting you next time!
Riteli
Queen Room
Checked in Mar 2024
Solo travelers
11 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Mar 10, 2024
Good for the price. It was clean the staff was friendly 👍🏼👍🏼
Response from Property: Thanks your evaluate. looking forward to your arrival.
Guest User
Queen Room
Checked in Sep 2023
Couples
18 Reviews
3.7/5
Posted on Sep 10, 2023
A strong smell of cigarettes that makes the stay uncomfortable. Despite very low toilet which is not convenient when you’re above 170, the room is nice. I am hoping for more rigour against the smoke smell.
Response from Property: Sorry, this check-in did not bring you a pleasant stay. On behalf of all the staff, Xiaoyi would like to express our deep apologies to you. We hope that we can bring you a satisfactory experience next time you check in. We sincerely hope you have any suggestions. You can contact the front desk directly and we will do our best to solve the problem. There is no need to say too much about love as long as you are a long-term companion. Xiaoyi will work non-stop and work hard to do better. We look forward to meeting you next time!
Nikhil
Queen Room
Checked in Jul 2023
Business travelers
4 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Oct 14, 2023
Small hotel - location avg, just a couple of places nearby
Response from Property: There are shortcomings in the oin**ent, but there are expectations in my heart. Thank you for meeting you. I hope to give Xiaoyi a chance to change. All the staff look forward to your coming again. I wish you a happy life, smooth work and healthy family.
Guest User
Queen Room
Checked in Nov 2023
Couples
17 Reviews
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on Nov 7, 2023
The hotel is satisfactory
Guest User
Superior Double
Checked in Mar 2024
Business travelers
20 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 13, 2024
Good..
Pokémon travel
Queen Room
Checked in Jul 2021
Business travelers
23 Reviews
3.2/5
Posted on Jul 5, 2021
Good location and range of basic amenities Good breakfast and easy access
Response from Property: Dear guest: Hello! It must be that Xiaoyi still has a lot of disadvantages, so I didn't get your 5-point praise. I am very sorry for the bad experience brought to you. The shortcomings are our regrets. Looking forward to your next stay in Xiaoyi can give you a satisfactory experience.
Guest User
doublebed room
Checked in Sep 2023
Business travelers
19 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 20, 2023
Great