Sharm Holiday Resort

Sharm Holiday Resort Reviews

Sharm Holiday Resort

El-Salam, NAAMA BAY، Sharm Al Shiekh, Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai Governorate, 46619, EgyptView Hotel Details
Sharm Holiday Resort
Sharm Holiday ResortSharm Holiday ResortSharm Holiday Resort
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Sharm Holiday Resort Guest Reviews

3.4/5
41 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location3.5
Amenities3.4
Service3.4
Cleanliness3.5
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(41)
Positive reviews(29)
Reviews with photos/video(6)
Negative reviews(12)
Guest User
Double or Twin Room
Checked in Mar 2024
Friends
1 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Mar 24, 2024
Everything was super, we were friends, the location was convenient, the quality corresponded to the price, we were satisfied. Would we come again
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 1, 2024
Very clean hotel,great friendly staff and atmosphere.We went 15th December-25th,weather was hitting 30°c everyday.The food was nice but limited British menu all Inc but roomservice has a vast array of British food at very low price's I.e £4.50 for steak,chip's,salad,stuffed pepper's and peppercorn sauce which I feel is a bargain! My daughter and I enjoyed the entertainment "Turky" is a lovely lad who is passionate about making the kids smile and laugh.Egypt is safe to travel to no matter what the British Government say! I feel safer here than in England!armed gaurds that do not mess about on everyway in and out of Sharm.The pools are clean and my daughter loved the waterslides,volleyball courts and the play park.Tarek and Samy a couple of barmen made sure that we where looked after well,all in all its a great hotel that I would highly recommend for families or couples,two private beaches with table service 😎❤
6/23
Response from Property: thank you very much for your review, we appreciate it very much , it was our pleasure that you choose our Hotel for your vacation, and be sure that our country is safe and you are welcome any time , looking forward to see you soon , regards .
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Couples
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 1, 2024
We just came back from our holiday to Sharm Holiday. The hotel is ok, many things could be much better, but we had a lovely stay here. Our room was clean, even the furniture a bit old, but it was ok for us and the cleaner man was nice and did his job properly. All good here. Animation team was the best! They made our stay nicer! Applause for them! The food wasn’t nice at all!! Many traditional kinds of food, not international, horrible and cheap pasta or pizza. At breakfast we had raw pancakes 🤦🏻‍♀️ eggs and some dubious salami. We don’t usually have breakfast, so we skipped this part a lot. Lunch is the worst, we actually have nothing to choose from, very poor meal. We often went to the beach to eat (we paid for the meal) or into town. Dinner was a little bit better, you find decent smth to eat. You do not starve, but things could be better regarding food. Another disturbing fact is that all kind of beverage is served in small plastic cups. For God’s sake, provide guests some serious glasses, those are a bad joke! What surprised me was that the reception bathroom was really filthy and gross! Imagine somebody passing by your hotel, which impression do you make with that bathroom! And reception always smells like a kitchen because your restaurant is open space! It’S not nice to enter the reception and smell like onion! All in all, it was a nice stay because of the staff members, the management needs some huge improuving!
6/10
Response from Property: Thank you so much for your positive and negative comments we appreciated this so much for the good ones we will do our best to keep it and for the negative comments regards food i need to explain that we serve more than 10 different nationalities and we make a weekly menu with different items and we do our best to achieve our clients satisfaction . for the plastic cups i need to clarification that this is instruction from the ministry of health and the green start with necessity of use one way cups for your safety . once more we are so glad with your comment and we will put in our consideration all the negative comments and try to do our best for better next visits .
Pete B
Checked in Feb 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 26, 2024
Exactly as I expected it to be with the added bonus of the most attentive, friendly and humble staff I think I have ever come across. If you are expecting a full on global buffet with a cocktail bar style all inclusive bargain offer it’s not for you, just as it wasn’t for the George Michael lookalike and the little Britain reassembling party folk who arrived at the end of our holiday and did nothing but embarrass the British with their repetative, self entitled whinging. This is a spotless, attentive, perfectly located and well established hotel that provides very good traditional Egyptian food that is different from a European offer but for us was the charm of the holiday, the animation team really tried but as we were well out of season had limited buy in purely through the quietness of the off peak. The bar staff were brilliant but Sharm el sheik seems a couple of years behind the uk with covid recovery and the hotel still use disposable cups, masks in places and seem to be taking a more cautious approach on the advice of their government. The guest liaison Nader was absolutely the best, tried so hard to understand everyone’s needs and really did go over and above anything or anyone has ever done on previous holidays, a real superstar who the hotel needs to really recognise for what he does to go above and beyond. To sum up, really traditional, great team, great hotel but if you want full English and burger and chips stick to Benidorm and let the rest of us enjoy the Sharm holiday resort for its perfect charm
Response from Property: Thank you very much , it was our pleasure , hope to see you again very soon
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 15, 2024
A very wonderful hotel. You are a family. I hope to come back again. Thank you for receiving me at the airport. The reception staff are wonderful. Mamdouh, the receptionist is also a good person, and the hotel manager is a good person.The family and I will be back next year
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 13, 2024
I loved the hotel. It’s very family friendly and well organised there are good people there I will definitely come back again The restaurant is good and food is also good everything is close to Naama Bay I will be there every year and there are good friends who work there
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 12, 2024
Excellent holiday resort. Whole area clean and tidy. Very friendly staff, always on hand to help and assist guests especially Hany a very hard worker. Ideal for disabled people which is a requirement for me. We will definitely be returning soon.
Juliapawlak777
Checked in Dec 2023
Friends
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 21, 2023
One the best experience in Egypt and I recommend this place 100% to everyone there you will find awesome entertainment team so you never get bored all day and evening they have a lot to do I really enjoyed every game we played together and this funny evening shows every evening from Johnny it was great this guy and his team are so talented , We had so nice room with pool view Cleaning was more than perfect The service at restaurant and bars are professional and polite We definitely come back ❤️
Response from Property: Thank you very much , great that you enjoyed your holiday with us and our pleasure to welcoming you back
Dreamer55639669142
Checked in May 2024
Family
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on May 26, 2024
The location is super!15 min walk from Naama Bey in calm place with greate view all over hotel!2 nice clean pools,1 without a musik and relaxin ,the second with activities and sliding and this is very smart conception!The transfer for 2 beaches are very pleasant and always in time!The place on Farsha Beach is awesome!The service and prices on this beach is greate!Food ,as my opinion,is the same +- like in all hotels in Egypt,beef,chicken ,vegetables,pasta,potato,rice...Fish iis actually not fish)It is frozen Telapia file,like in mostly of the hotels...This is big minus for seaside hotels,can you surve local fish,even the simplest one,please?The rooms are ok,even not new..But..for this price is really super!Please,remember,how much you have payed!The hotel has really very cheap price and giving very good service for so little money,we were good surprised!The reception helped us in every question in 15 min!The atmosphere in the hotel is like family,all staf are very friendly and polite!Thanks Sharm Holliday for greate holliday,hope to come again soon!❤️❤️
Response from Property: Thank you very much Ms Victoria, it was a great pleasure having you in our Hotel, hope w will see you again very soon I would like to drew your attention to the fact that Sharm Elshiekh is a natural protected Area are , fishing is prohibited in all Sharm Elshiekh area, therefore , Fish must be delivered from outside sharm and we get it in big quantities , therefore we have to store it Frozen Than k you very much
951filipa
Checked in May 2024
Family
2.0/5
Posted on May 3, 2024
We spent a week in that wonderful place. Such a great location with a great pool with pool bar, really delicious food found there as well but coffee was awful. Buses to the beach were provided everyday. Our room was poor and not so cozy. The staff of the hotel didn't speak English very well that was an incovenient for us except the guy who worked as a concierge. Bartenders and animators men were too bold and forced us to talk. By the way the best thing we touched there was Lily, an animator. She didn't speak English but she gave us full of kind, energy and love. I could say that she is the best diamond of that hotel. We can't go back there for sure but memories are mostly awesome and it will stay in us.
Response from Property: Thank you very much , apologize that you dint like some services we would like to mention here that your room reservation was a standard room , and this what we gave, the Hotel was fully booked , otherwise, we could have upgraded your room to higher category , we appreciate all our clients , and it makes us very sad to know that some body will not come back, we promise you a very nice vacation if you decided to come back next time , please try to let us know . Thank you
Sightseer49586327025
Checked in May 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 3, 2024
A very nice place with amazing animation team and the beach was very good and sure i will return back again as soon as we can , thank you all.
Response from Property: Thank you very much for your nice report , hope we will see you again very soon Regards from every body in Sharm Holiday , it was a pleasure seeing you.
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2024
Other
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Apr 14, 2024
We spent a week in that wonderful place. Such a great location with a great pool with pool bar, really delicious food found there as well but coffee was awful. Buses to the beach were provided everyday. Our room was poor and not so cozy. The staff of the hotel didn't speak English very well that was an incovenient for us except the guy who worked as a concierge. Bartenders and animators men were too bold and forced us to talk. By the way the best thing we touched there was Lily, an animator. She didn't speak English but she gave us full of kind, energy and love. I could say that she is the best diamond what the hotel has. We can't go back there for sure but momeries are mostly awesome and it will stay in us.
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 23, 2024
Could someone tell me I have booked this hotel,if there is any cash machine there and how is the WiFi ,is there a email address for this hotel also ,do they have showers,also what is a superior room? Please and do you have a balcony been to Sharm a few times how far from the *****
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Solo travelers
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Mar 23, 2024
Absolutely disgusting choice of food virtually the same morning noon & night offering mashed potatoes and rice at breakfast dirty crockery chipped and smeared - Always running out of all inclusive beers and if available they are warm they have well stocked cold beverages that you pay for - no cereals or even butter for your toast- the evening entertainment is like the food, the same thing every night there is only a handful of the guys can actually speak English or do anything to help you if ask The showers are cold, approximately 20 minutes to get Luke warm And the whole place, certainly lack in hygiene
Response from Property: Good afternoon Mr/ john To begin with thank you for your precious time reviewing Sharm Holiday Resort. After reading your review we found out that it is mostly unfair, we can respond as following: -“Absolutely disgusting choice of food virtual the same morning noon & night offering mashed potatoes and rice at breakfast dirty crockery chipped and smeared” sorry to Say that is total untrue the fact is that we serve an international 7 days Buffets Menu, that means you will not see the same food for 7 days in lunch & dinner , this goes along with an additional pizza Corner on the swimming pool serving a vast variety of selected Pizzas and Pasta, where everybody can have Lunch instead of the main restaurant Lunch Buffet , by reserving it with Restaurant Manger on night in advance ( you already did it at least twice ). -“Always running out of all-inclusive beers and if available they are warm they have well stocked cold beverages that you pay for “, we have three bars inside the hotel serving all-inclusive beverages from 10 HRS. till 23 HRS and all of it serving both draft beer ( by glass for all-inclusive clients , as per contract with your travel agent) and serving bottled beer that you can buy if you want with extra charge, both are available all the time , sorry you cannot say otherwise. -“the evening entertainment is like the food, the same thing every night”, I think we can comment here asking yourself and everybody reading this review to visit our face book page, on which we post our daily animation activities, dated, even on the dates of your stay in the hotel, on face book everybody can see how variable are our day and night animation activities (please visit Sharm Holiday Resort on face book) -“The showers are cold, approximately 20 minutes to get Luke warm “, this you claim, you did not even call to complain about it in spite of checking on you every night by our Guest Relation Manager, and you kept saying that everything is fine , Every time you were smiling and saying thanks for your help, everything is fine We want to assure your good self and everybody that we spare no effort to make sure that our Clients are comfortable as much as we can.
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 6, 2024
Amazing hotel the staff are so friendly will do anything for u. I went there with a broken leg and they couldn't do enough for me.. the animation team are second to none the guest relations guy is amazing too... sami on the bar is really funny. The food was OK. We are definitely coming back there.... Thank you so much for making our holiday the best ever.... Me and my wife also had a cake on our anniversary.