Grand Mercure Shenzhen Guangming

Grand Mercure Shenzhen Guangming Reviews

Grand Mercure Shenzhen Guangming

Building 1A, Jianfa Yuefu Square, intersection of Guangming Avenue and Guanguang Road Guangming District, SHENZHEN, Guangming District, Shenzhen, Guangdong, ChinaView Hotel Details
Grand Mercure Shenzhen Guangming
Grand Mercure Shenzhen GuangmingGrand Mercure Shenzhen GuangmingGrand Mercure Shenzhen Guangming
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Grand Mercure Shenzhen Guangming Guest Reviews

4.8/5
Excellent
752 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.8
Amenities4.7
Service4.8
Cleanliness4.8
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(752)
Positive reviews(744)
Reviews with photos/video(182)
Friendly front desk staff(91)
Convenient for shopping(70)
Large rooms(67)
Delicious breakfast(55)
Close to metro(32)
Delicious buffet(13)
Good views(10)
Has facilities for children(7)
Negative reviews(8)
Guest User
Superior 2-bed Room
Checked in Jul 2024
Family
6 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Jul 15, 2024
We have booked the family room with slide inside the room. The kids were so happy and the space in the room was big enough for a family of 4 to stay. Breakfast was decent with various choices. Nevertheless the swimming pool was too packed as lanes were reserved for swimming classes of children.
Response from Property: Hello distinguished guests! Thank you for choosing to stay at Grand Mercure Shenzhen! It is a great honor to receive your recognition of the hotel, and at the same time, it is also a pity that it did not bring you a full stay experience, because the gym on the fifth floor is a third-party cooperative business of the hotel, the hotel has no way to interfere, but your feedback, we have also transferred to the gym, I believe they will make corresponding rectifications and adjustments, hoping to meet your expectations. Your satisfaction will be the driving force for our continuous progress, and we will continue to maintain our enthusiasm and strive to make every guest enjoy the experience of staying at home! We look forward to welcoming you to your choice of our hotel next time.
Guest User
Superior Queen Room
Checked in May 2024
Business travelers
1 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on May 25, 2024
Convinient location, great facilities, bed is clean and comfortable, good sleep. Only downside is the cleaning, floor only cleaned once couple of days, alot dust, breakfast lacks of change, food quality is not up to 5 star hotel.
Response from Property: Hello dear guests! Thank you for choosing to stay at Grand Mercure Shenzhen! It is a great honor to receive your recognition of the hotel, but also regret that because of the problem of sanitation and cleaning, can not bring you a full score of the stay experience, during your stay, if you have any questions, you can call the front desk at any time to feedback, the front desk will solve it for you as soon as possible. Your satisfaction will be the driving force for our progress, and we will continue to improve and perfect, hoping to achieve your full expectations. We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel next time, and we hope you will have the opportunity to see us change, and we sincerely look forward to welcoming you again.
Guest User
Honorable Double Bed Room
Checked in Feb 2024
Business travelers
3 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Apr 28, 2024
Room was spacious, but cleanliness await to be improved. Check in at night and there’s a mall beside.
Response from Property: Dear guests, hello! Thank you for choosing to stay at the Grand Mercure Shenzhen! It is a great honor to have received your recognition of the hotel, but unfortunately, we were unable to receive your full score review. We will continue to improve and hope to meet your expectations of full score. Your satisfaction will be the driving force for our continuous progress. We will continue to maintain enthusiasm and strive to make every guest feel at home! We warmly welcome you to continue choosing our hotel next time and sincerely look forward to your visit again.
Anonymous User
Honorable Double Bed Room
Checked in Feb 2024
Family
1 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Feb 15, 2024
If more restaurants opens, it would be better. The lady called Nancy Wong duty @front desk is very nice & professional.
Guest User
Superior 2-bed Room
Checked in Feb 2024
Family
10 Reviews
3.7/5
Posted on Feb 14, 2024
hotel is new and clean, just abit far and no bigger shopping mall around.
Guest User
Honorable Double Bed Room
Checked in Oct 2023
Other
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 26, 2023
Although there was a slight hiccup concerning the Executive Lounge at first, the management team has been eager to resolve the problems. We could feel their sincerity and the whole journey was a pleasant one. Special thanks to Eva, Mike and James - you all contributed to this memorable experience. Looking forward to seeing you all again.
Response from Property: Hello dear guests! Thank you for choosing Grand Mercure Shenzhen! I am very glad that my colleagues can solve the problem for you, and I am very honored to get your understanding and tolerance, your appreciation gives the hotel a great encouragement, but also the driving force for our progress, we will continue to maintain enthusiasm, committed to making every guest feel at home, we also look forward to seeing you next time, sincerely look forward to your visit!
wang
Penguin Snowy House Family House
Checked in Oct 2023
Family
4 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 23, 2023
The treehouse family room is pretty good. My boy likes the slide so much.
Response from Property: Dear guests, hello! Thank you for choosing Grand Mercure Shenzhen! Thank you and your family for loving the Tree House Family Room, we are very honored, we will always find opportunities to provide you with services, to provide you with a more satisfactory and comfortable rest environment! Your satisfaction is our pursuit! We look forward to welcoming you again.
Mrsalwaysright
Superior Queen Room
Checked in Jul 2023
Family
3 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 8, 2023
We stayed there for two nights with our two year old son and my parents. We all enjoyed the stay vey much. The rooms are large with a very nice view. Services are excellent including the room service robot. Locations are perfect connecting two shopping malls and the metro, lots to do for a two year old. Special thanks to the manager Rain, who is very friendly and helpful. There is no problems communicating in Chinese and English.
Response from Property: Dear guest, hello! Thank you for choosing Grand Mercure Shenzhen. We are delighted to receive satisfactory feedback and recognition from you and your family. Thank you for your recognition of Rian in the front office. We are very honored and will always work hard to discover opportunities to provide you with the best service, providing you with a more satisfactory and comfortable rest environment! Your satisfaction is our pursuit! Looking forward to your next visit!
NAEJYE
Superior Suite
Checked in Jul 2024
Business travelers
2 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 16, 2024
A true 5-star hotel
Response from Property: Hello dear guests! Thank you for choosing to stay at Grand Mercure Shenzhen! It is an honor to be recognized and praised by you. Your appreciation has greatly encouraged the hotel, and your satisfaction is also the driving force for our progress, and we will continue to maintain our enthusiasm and strive to make every guest feel at home! You are very welcome to choose our hotel next time, and sincerely look forward to your visit again!
Guest User
Honorable Double Bed Room
Checked in Jan 2024
Couples
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 1, 2024
Nancy is good service for us.
Benjamin
Superior Queen Room
Checked in Apr 2024
Business travelers
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 8, 2024
Nancy is good !
Response from Property: Dear guests, hello! Thank you for choosing the Grand Mercure Shenzhen! It is an honor for our front office colleague Nancy receive your recognition and praise. We will always strive to discover opportunities to provide you with the best service and provide you with a more reassuring and comfortable resting environment! Your satisfaction is our persistent motivation. We will continue to work hard and look forward to your visit again!
Kuanzhai
Superior Queen Room
Checked in Jan 2024
Business travelers
64 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Jan 24, 2024
Good location
Response from Property: Dear guests, hello! Thank you for choosing the Grand Mercure Shenzhen Hotel. We know that there is still a certain gap between this stay experience and your ideal five point standard. We will continue to work hard and believe that you will have a better stay experience in your next stay. Looking forward to your visit again.
Tony_mw
Superior Queen Room
Checked in Jun 2024
Solo travelers
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 2, 2024
光明美爵酒店是區內唯一間五星級酒店,位置喺鳳凰城站附近,這兩個商場在附近,其中一個是藍鯨商場,附近亦有其他觀光地點,例如有一個文化中心及虹橋公園,都是打卡一流嘅地點。 盛夏激情啤酒套餐: 我的房間套餐有這一個啤酒set的,小弟9:00前打電話去房間服務,要這個啤酒套餐,員工誤會了,攞咗一隻杯子給我,及後9:10左右和同事更正是要這一個啤酒套餐,很可惜等到10點都沒有人送過來。 设施:無論係房內或房外嘅設施都一流,有泳池及一個很大的健身室 卫生:房間內衛生做得很好,完全沒有問題 环境:附近環境有公園,有打卡地點,甚至有兩個大型商場,住三日兩夜都不會悶,位置方便就在地鐵站隔離。 服务:整體員工態度很好。
Original TextTranslated by Google
6/7
Fai Fai From HK
Superior Queen Room
Checked in Jun 2024
Couples
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 1, 2024
The location of the hotel is very convenient, the view is first-class, the breakfast buffet is also very satisfactory, and the sanitary conditions are also very satisfactory. Late check-out is available. The front desk clerk, Ms. Nancy Huang, is very polite and has first-class service. Next time I visit Guangming District, I will definitely stay at this hotel again.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Superior 2-bed Room
Checked in May 2024
Family
3 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 20, 2024
The location of the hotel is very good. There are two large shopping malls nearby and it is close to the subway station. It is very convenient to buy food and entertainment! In addition, the hotel facilities and decoration are very new. The room is very neat and clean, very bright, and the room is large and spacious. The large floor-to-ceiling glass in the room enhances the sense of space. The overall stay is very comfortable. Special thanks go to Nancy, the front desk employee. When she learned that our trip was to celebrate a family birthday, she specially upgraded the suite and gave us a fruit plate. She also cared about our needs during our stay. I am really grateful to her. The enthusiastic and friendly service attitude made us feel at home and left us with wonderful memories❤️ We will definitely choose Guangming Grand Mercure Hotel again next time, because we are super satisfied with the facilities, services and even the rooms. This is definitely our first choice next time we travel😍
Original TextTranslated by Google
6/8