Grand Skylight  Hotel (Shenzhen International Mayor Exchange Center)

Grand Skylight Hotel (Shenzhen International Mayor Exchange Center) Reviews

Grand Skylight Hotel (Shenzhen International Mayor Exchange Center)

First floor of the International Mayor's Exchange Center in Nanshan District, Shenzhen, Guangdong Province, Nanshan District, Shenzhen, Guangdong, ChinaView Hotel Details
Grand Skylight  Hotel (Shenzhen International Mayor Exchange Center)
Grand Skylight  Hotel (Shenzhen International Mayor Exchange Center)Grand Skylight  Hotel (Shenzhen International Mayor Exchange Center)Grand Skylight  Hotel (Shenzhen International Mayor Exchange Center)
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Grand Skylight Hotel (Shenzhen International Mayor Exchange Center) Guest Reviews

4.5/5
Good
371 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.5
Amenities4.5
Service4.6
Cleanliness4.6
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(371)
Positive reviews(362)
Reviews with photos/video(74)
Awesome amenities(65)
Delicious breakfast(50)
Close to metro(43)
Many amenities(30)
Friendly front desk staff(27)
Easy to get around(16)
Well designed(14)
Negative reviews(9)
Angelica
Grand two bedroom panoramic suite
Checked in Jun 2024
Family
4 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 12, 2024
Its good service nice hotel. Very convenient to metro staff very helpful breakfast so good we really enjoy we will come back again. Highly recommend
YIP KY
Grand two bedroom panoramic suite
Checked in Jun 2024
Family
3 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 2, 2024
Million thanks for your arrangement and decoration for my family member’s birthday( birthday cake ,balloons, birthday card ,welcome fruits and pick up the luggage actively) The design and function of room is so great and have enough privacy for both. The hygiene is so good and the view is great. Thanks again and highly recommend this hotel for your choice
6/12
Response from Property: Dear guest: Hello! We are glad that you have chosen to stay at Grand Skytel Hotel. Thank you for your comments. The hotel is located in a bustling area, with the bustle and convenience of the city. The hotel's buffet breakfast is rich and delicious. We can also help you pack and deliver it to your room. Home is a safe haven, a cozy nest, and a warm corner. Home is where love is. The hotel has always hoped to use its caring and warm heart to become the home away from home in your heart. We look forward to your next return home!
Anonymous User
2-bed Room With Audio-visual Equipments
Checked in Jun 2024
Family
2 Reviews
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on Jun 29, 2024
The hotel room is clean and new. Comfortable beds. Room upgrade for free and free breakfast.
Guest User
Queen Room With Audio-visual Equipments
Checked in Jun 2024
Solo travelers
3 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jun 29, 2024
Great room with good shower facilities Prompt service with voice control
Leokogo
Superior City View Twin Room
Checked in Jun 2024
Friends
3 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 1, 2024
Good!
Guest User
Deluxe City View Twin Room
Checked in Jul 2024
Family
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 17, 2024
The hotel is not far from Shenzhen Window of the World. It takes about 10 minutes to walk there. If you don't want to walk, you can cross the road and walk straight ahead for about 50 meters to Baishizhou Station on Metro Line 1. Take 1 station to Window of the World Station. The front desk service is great. I booked a deluxe twin room of 1.2 meters, and it was upgraded to 1.8 double bed room for free without any additional charge. It was super good. The breakfast was also very rich, with both Chinese and Western food. There were several varieties of fruits after the meal: oranges, cherry tomatoes, bananas, watermelons, etc., and yogurt.
Original TextTranslated by Google
6/8
Response from Property: Dear guest: Thank you very much for your good comments on our hotel. Your affirmation and support are the greatest motivation for us to move forward. We sincerely invite you to choose our hotel again in your future journey and experience our more excellent service.
Guest User
Superior City View Twin Room
Checked in Jun 2024
Friends
9 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Jul 1, 2024
This time we booked a room upgrade and delayed check-out. In addition, the hotel gave us breakfast. The breakfast was a surprise with more food than expected. The room has latex pillows, sewing kits, free refrigerator drinks, and smart toilets. There is also Xiaodu smart room control, the front desk staff is friendly and smiles when answering questions, and the hotel is very conveniently located next to Exit D of Baishizhou Station.
Original TextTranslated by Google
6/11
Response from Property: Dear guest, hello, thank you for your comment on us. Providing you with high-quality service is Xiaoyue’s unremitting pursuit, but I am still a little disappointed that I failed to get your full 5-point praise. But this is also an encouragement that shows that we still have room for improvement. We will definitely continue to work hard to improve Xiaoyue’s service quality to a higher level, and hope to bring you more surprises and touches. I look forward to your next visit!
Guest User
Grand two bedroom panoramic suite
Checked in Jul 2024
Family
13 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Jul 15, 2024
1. The location is good, close to Window of the World and subway station, and there are many dining options around; 2. The service is good. The hotel is a bit old. If there are any faults in the facilities, the staff can find a way to solve them. I like the guy who repaired the air conditioner; 3. The hygiene is OK, but the corridor smells like Chongqing hot pot. It is probably caused by the catering business and hollow design. It is understandable. It is good if there is no odor in the room; 4. The breakfast is just so-so. We didn't go down very late (9:30), and there was nothing to eat. Later we ordered ** 5. The parking space is tight. The underground parking lot is an examination room. You have to wait for a parking space on the ground during holidays. But we didn't wait long and got a parking space.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear guest: Thank you very much for your good comments on our hotel. Your affirmation and support are the greatest motivation for us to move forward. We sincerely invite you to choose our hotel again in your future journey and experience our more excellent service.
Guest User
Superior City View King Room
Checked in Jul 2024
Business travelers
13 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Jul 12, 2024
I have been busy with work recently and have a shallow sleep. At 2:30 in the middle of the night, I woke up to an inexplicable noise in the bathroom, coming along the pillow. I endured it for a while, but it didn't work. I embarrassedly called the front desk for help. The waitress answered the phone. Surprisingly, she didn't look like she was woken up in the middle of the night. She was very energetic and her tone was a little familiar. After a while, the waitress trotted upstairs to help check. It turned out to be Sister Yanzi again! A few minutes later, Sister Yanzi trotted up again, changed the room, and solved the problem! It's great! When I came back from get off work the next day, I found that the noise in the original room had been solved and a new guest had checked in.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear guest, hello, thank you for your comment on us. Providing you with high-quality service is Xiaoyue’s unremitting pursuit, but I am still a little disappointed that I failed to get your full 5-point praise. But this is also an encouragement that shows that we still have room for improvement. We will definitely continue to work hard to improve Xiaoyue’s service quality to a higher level, and hope to bring you more surprises and touches. I look forward to your next visit!
Aizijiadeerbaoma
Superior City View King Room
Checked in Jul 2024
Family
19 Reviews
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on Jul 7, 2024
First of all, the front desk receptionist Leo received us very warmly, the service was in place, and the room was upgraded for free. Smiling service is a good start, thank you very much! Secondly, the hotel is located in a lively environment, and there are food and drinks across the road. There is a renovation next to the hotel, and I was woken up very early in the morning. Everything else is OK.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear guest, hello, thank you for your comment on us. Providing you with high-quality service is Xiaoyue’s unremitting pursuit, but I am still a little disappointed that I failed to get your full 5-point praise. But this is also an encouragement that shows that we still have room for improvement. We will definitely continue to work hard to improve Xiaoyue’s service quality to a higher level, and hope to bring you more surprises and touches. I look forward to your next visit!
Guest User
2-bed Room With Audio-visual Equipments
Checked in Jul 2024
Family
7 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Jul 4, 2024
The location is excellent, 2 minutes walk from the subway station to the Window of the World. If you don't mind walking, you should be able to get to the Window of the World in 10 minutes. The room is spacious and bright, and the bedside table is a bit old. The staff is very good, 👍! There are not many breakfast options, but the taste is very good!
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear guest: Hello! Thank you very much for staying at our Grand Skylight International Mayor Exchange Center. We are glad that you like and recognize our service. We hope that our warm service will accompany you all the way. We cherish your encounter with us. Thank you again for your trust and praise for us in your words. We will never forget our original intention, forge ahead, and sincerely look forward to your visit again!
Guest User
Queen Room With Audio-visual Equipments
Checked in Jun 2024
Family
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 30, 2024
The hotel has convenient transportation, good environment, and new facilities. There are no old-fashioned telephones in the room. They are all controlled by Xiaodu voice. You can turn on the TV and lights with your voice, which is very convenient. The room is clean and tidy, and the staff Leo has a good service attitude (*^ー^)👍
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear Sir: Your satisfactory comments to us are like the warm sun in winter and the fresh breeze in summer, which give us infinite hope and motivation. There are countless beautiful scenery along the way. We are honored to receive your favor. We will never slack off and maintain the best condition to welcome your visit again!
Anonymous User
Enjoy Family Parent Child Room
Checked in Jun 2024
Family
22 Reviews
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on Jun 30, 2024
Overall it's worth staying. Advantages, first of all, there is Exit C of the subway station downstairs, which is very convenient for hot and rainy cities. The outside of the building looks old, but the hotel rooms are newly renovated and have new facilities. The front desk is relatively small, but the service is effective and timely. The breakfast is good, the place is not big but it can meet the needs of most people. The smart toilet is really smart and can wash your butt and dry it. The laundry room has a Haier washing machine and dryer. The disadvantage is that the window of the room faces the building under construction to the west. You can still hear the work going on at around 7am in the morning and around 10pm at night. The sound insulation of the windows is okay, but the construction will affect it to some extent. The parent-child room booked, since it is a twin bed for parent-child use, toiletries and slippers should be taken into consideration for children, and the room is still prepared for two adults. The water pressure in the shower is sufficient, but the temperature fluctuates erratically.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear guest: Thank you very much for your praise of our hotel. Your affirmation and support are our greatest motivation to move forward. We sincerely invite you to choose our hotel again in your future journeys and experience our more excellent services.
GdeW
Deluxe City View King Room
Checked in Apr 2024
Family
5 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 6, 2024
The location is good, very close to Window of the World and Happy Valley. There is a subway station just outside the gate, and a bus stop across the road. The facilities in the room are very good. There is a smart device that can open and close the curtains, turn on the TV, and call the front desk. The bathroom is open and the ToTo smart toilet is easy to use and has the same functions as at home. If you take a shower, you need to be avoided by others after you come out. Thanks to the hotel for sending me a breakfast. The breakfast includes fruit bread, dessert, steamed buns, noodles, porridge, sausages, chicken legs, vegetables, eggs, etc. It is delicious. I went out all morning and came back in the afternoon to find that the housekeeper hadn't come to clean the room yet. I called the front desk. After waiting for an hour, he still didn't come. I called again. After a while, he finally came and said that he didn't see the message just now...there were no tissues. It would take a lot of effort to replace it. Overall, the hotel room is nice, I slept well, and the location is great. If you want to go to Window of the World Happy Valley Vientiane World One Square City, it's very close. The breakfast is affordable and delicious. The front desk service attitude is good and takeout is delivered to the room. The only thing is that the cleaning needs to be trained.
Original TextTranslated by Google
6/15
Response from Property: Dear guest: Hello! We are very glad that you have chosen to stay at Grand Skylight Hotel. Thank you for your review of us. The hotel is located in a prosperous area, with the excitement and convenience of the city. The hotel's buffet breakfast is rich in variety, delicious and can also help you. You can get room delivery service. Home is a haven from the wind, a warm nest, and a corner that warms the body and mind. Home is where there is love. The hotel always hopes to use its thoughtfulness and warmth to become the home away from home in your heart. We look forward to your next return home!
Guest User
Queen Room With Audio-visual Equipments
Checked in May 2024
Couples
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 29, 2024
Facilities: The facilities are very good and look quite high-end Hygiene: The hygiene is good, it looks like a new hotel Environment: The environment is beautiful and has a sense of design. The breakfast is delicious Service: The service is very thoughtful. If there is any problem, we will give feedback immediately. I also want to thank Shanshan at the front desk for her warm reception
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear guest: Thank you very much for your five-point praise. At the same time, thank you for your praise and recognition of Shanshan's service. Next, we will work harder to continuously improve our service, maintain the best state, and welcome you to come again!