Futian Shangri-La Hotel

Futian Shangri-La Hotel Reviews

Futian Shangri-La Hotel

No. 4088 Yitian Road, Futian District, Shenzhen, Guangdong, 518048, ChinaView Hotel Details
Futian Shangri-La Hotel
Futian Shangri-La HotelFutian Shangri-La HotelFutian Shangri-La Hotel
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Futian Shangri-La Hotel Guest Reviews

4.7/5
Outstanding
3475 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.8
Amenities4.6
Service4.7
Cleanliness4.7
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(3475)
Positive reviews(3385)
Reviews with photos/video(615)
Delicious breakfast(157)
Friendly front desk staff(130)
Luxurious(69)
Close to train station(46)
Great swimming pool(39)
Delicious buffet(32)
Loved the night views(26)
Negative reviews(90)
Mills 65
Horizon Club Double Room
Checked in Jun 2024
Couples
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 10, 2024
We booked.a room with lounge access. This room was upgraded which was much appreciated - we had a living room with a captivating view of the city. Throughout the service was excellent. The food was delightful. The evening band in the foyer was good to watch - a great piano player who had a distinct liking of Michael Jackson. From the building we we able to see many wonderful sites starting with Times Square and finishing in bar street. A great evening.
Response from Property: Dear guest, we appreciate your kind words and thank you for staying at Futian Shangri-La, Shenzhen. We are very proud to have made your stay a pleasant one, and look forward to welcoming you back in near future. Senior Vice President, Operations & Area GM, South China Region
JMCh
Deluxe Double Room
Checked in Apr 2024
Couples
21 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 5, 2024
We got stuck in Futian due to high speed rail full booking so we booked our stay in Shangri-La Futian as it’s just within walking distance from high speed rail station. What a pleasant experience! We checked in close to midnight but we love the hotel room and the staff are very welcoming and friendly. Breakfast was great too. Will definitely come back!
Response from Property: Dear guest, we appreciate your kind words and thank you for staying at Futian Shangri-La, Shenzhen. We are very proud to have made your stay a pleasant one, and look forward to welcoming you back in near future. Senior Vice President, Operations & Area GM, South China Region
Taryn
Horizon Club Twin Room
Checked in Apr 2024
Friends
46 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Apr 5, 2024
What a lovely hotel, and what lovely and friendly staff. They were always smiling, always trying to help out and they went above and beyond at making the room extra special for my friend’s birthday. The only thing this hotel is missing is a nice outdoor pool or an outdoor area with lounge chairs. There is a Lovely outdoor place for the kids through! Food and snacks were also really good, I liked that there were western and Chinese options. Had a great stay here! Thank you Shangri-La!
6/7
Response from Property: Dear guest, we appreciate your kind words and thank you for staying at Futian Shangri-La, Shenzhen. We are very proud to have made your stay a pleasant one, and look forward to welcoming you back in near future. Senior Vice President, Operations & Area GM, South China Region
Nikki
Deluxe Double Room
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
17 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 4, 2024
Very good and very helpful staff. Location was very convenient to many eateries, shopping and places to stroll and relax. Facilities in the hotel was very good too. Allowed late check out till 2 pm. Breakfast choice was excellent too. Will surely come back. Although I did mention it was for my anniversary celebration, sadly nothing special was done 😞. Otherwise it was great
6/20
Response from Property: Dear guest, we appreciate your kind words and thank you for staying at Futian Shangri-La, Shenzhen. We are very proud to have made your stay a pleasant one, and look forward to welcoming you back in near future.
Umit
Horizon Club Double Room
Checked in Mar 2024
Solo travelers
16 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 29, 2024
It is a very good hotel with the reception and all the staff, the rooms are very clean and comfortable, there are quality soaps and shampoos….a hotel in Shenzen where you can feel comfortable like at home
Response from Property: Dear guest, we appreciate your kind words and thank you for staying at Futian Shangri-La, Shenzhen. We are very proud to have made your stay a pleasant one, and look forward to welcoming you back in near future.Vincent Tian, Senior Vice President, Operations & Area GM, South China Region
Tian Leng
Deluxe Double Room
Checked in Mar 2024
Friends
5 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 31, 2024
Excellent service and very cosy and comfortable lay out. Big rooms with nice views.
Response from Property: Dear guest, thanks for the great review sharing your feelings and experience about your stay. We are extremely delighted to know that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay, and that our team's efforts are recognized by our guests. Your compliments and encouragement will be shared with the team. Please visit us again! Vincent Tian, Senior Vice President, Operations & Area GM, South China Region
Guest User
Deluxe Double Room
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
3 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 28, 2024
Thanks to the location, it is convenient to go shopping and try different restaurants.
Response from Property: Dear guest, we appreciate your kind words and thank you for staying at Futian Shangri-La, Shenzhen. We are very proud to have made your stay a pleasant one, and look forward to welcoming you back in near future. Senior Vice President, Operations & Area GM, South China Region
Anonymous User
Deluxe Double Room
Checked in Mar 2024
Couples
3 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Mar 3, 2024
It is a nice trip. The environment is nice and the service is satisfactory.
Response from Property: Dear guest, we appreciate your kind words and thank you for staying at Futian Shangri-La, Shenzhen. We are very proud to have made your stay a pleasant one, and look forward to welcoming you back in near future. Senior Vice President, Operations & Area GM, South China Region, Vincent Tian
Guest User
Deluxe Double Room
Checked in Jan 2024
Couples
3 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 2, 2024
This is a beautiful hotel with excellent service in a very central location. We are very pleased with the stay.
Response from Property: Dear guest, we appreciate your kind words and thank you for staying at Futian Shangri-La, Shenzhen. We are very proud to have made your stay a pleasant one, and look forward to welcoming you back in near future.
Guest User
Deluxe Double Room
Checked in Dec 2023
Family
4 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Jan 1, 2024
Super good location extremely helpful staff and care of kids and elderly. Really good to have Go-Kart at level 4 of hotel. Highly recommend for family
Response from Property: Dear guest, we appreciate your kind words and thank you for staying at Futian Shangri-La, Shenzhen. We are very proud to have made your stay a pleasant one, and look forward to welcoming you back in near future.
AliceSiu
Deluxe Double Room
Checked in Jun 2024
Business travelers
5 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 8, 2024
I was on 2 days of business travel around the area. The frontdesk staff Mr Anson Tan (Anson, family name uncertain) was very polite, swift and helpful, for I checked in at 2 am after my flight delay. The next morning was not as pleasing, as it was a public holiday in Hong Kong and the breakfast hall was flooded with HongKong travelers. Though the service and breakfast options were still good. One thing that is rather unexpected / old-timer is how they handled takeaway food - most hotels in China delivered takeaway foods for guests using automated server-bots. Not in Shangri-La, one has to check at the take-away app constantly to see if the food arrived, then phone to the front-desk or concierge to give consent for the servers to take the takeaway food to the room. Or, one has to go down to the front desk to collect it. Overall, still love the clean quiet rooms with faint flowery smells.
Response from Property: Dear guest, we are glad to learn that you have enjoyed yet another stay with us and very much appreciate your compliments towards our colleagues. Your compliments to our staff, location and facilities are highly appreciated.
Ng Gay Yun Gary
Deluxe Double Room
Checked in Jun 2024
Family
2 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 2, 2024
Amazing, good atmosphere, only two comments The restaurant is too small. The location of the message chair inside the swimming pool has blocked the way, kids can't play around that area, too dangerous always hit the chair. And too small area
Response from Property: Dear guest, we are glad to learn that you have enjoyed yet another stay with us and very much appreciate your compliments towards our colleagues. Your compliments to our staff, location and facilities are highly appreciated.
Cheng
Deluxe Double Room
Checked in Jun 2024
Family
2 Reviews
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on Jun 26, 2024
Good services, in particular, thanks to Owen who has been found sincere, helpful and patient in attending to guest’s requests
Response from Property: Dear guest, we are glad to learn that you have enjoyed yet another stay with us and very much appreciate your compliments towards our colleagues. Your compliments to our staff, location and facilities are highly appreciated.
Guest User
Deluxe Room (2 beds)
Checked in Jun 2024
Family
1 Reviews
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on Jun 24, 2024
Overall its good. However, the room condition seems a bit old. For example, the power switch, the table and chairs, there are scratches and dirts.
Guest User
Deluxe Double Room
Checked in Jun 2024
Family
2 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 12, 2024
The hotel is just near metro station. The hotel is clean and the room is large enough for family. I will definitely stay here again later.
Response from Property: Dear guest, thanks for the great review sharing your feelings and experience about your stay. We are delighted to receive the 5 stars review by experienced travelers such as you. It was our pleasure to have you here. Looking forward to having you with us next time when you are in Shenzhen.