Golden Temple Retreat

Golden Temple Retreat Reviews

Golden Temple Retreat

Wat Damnak, Salakamroeuk Krong, Siem Reap, CambodiaView Hotel Details
Golden Temple Retreat
Golden Temple RetreatGolden Temple RetreatGolden Temple Retreat
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Golden Temple Retreat Guest Reviews

4.8/5
Amazing
52 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.8
Amenities4.7
Service4.9
Cleanliness4.7
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(52)
Positive reviews(52)
Reviews with photos/video(17)
Friendly host(18)
Awesome stay(17)
Tasty food(9)
Clean and tidy(8)
Awesome rooms(8)
Gangka
Premier Suite Twin Pool View - Free USD15 Spa Credit
Checked in Nov 2023
Family
1 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Dec 7, 2023
Our experience at Golden Temple Retreat was truly remarkable. The staff, notably Sopheak, exemplified exceptional hospitality, attentiveness, and patience, catering to our requests seamlessly. They not only accommodated our itinerary but also provided insightful suggestions that enhanced our stay. Convenient transportation arrangements, be it by car or tuktuk, were effortlessly organised through them, ensuring easy access to attractions which are mostly reached within 30 minutes. The dedication to service was evident as rooms were impeccably turned as many as twice daily. This immersive and rejuvenating experience left an indelible mark, making it a compelling recommendation for families and friends seeking a memorable retreat.
Sadiwala
Premier Suite Pool View - Free USD15 Spa Credit
Checked in Oct 2023
Solo travelers
22 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 10, 2023
I can’t recommend this place enough. They took care of me right when I stepped foot through the door. The staff was so kind and caring. My room wasn’t ready so they served me snacks and a drink while I waited. They helped me find a van to transport to another city. The room was incredible! Would definitely stay here again!
Rausan B.
Premier Suite Pool View - Free USD15 Spa Credit
Checked in Oct 2023
Solo travelers
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 9, 2023
The team at the Golden Temple Retreat is exceptional. During my stay, they went above and beyond to ensure that my stay was as comfortable as possible. The hotel is pristine, with beautiful rooms and public spaces. The ambiance is relaxing, and the staff are incredibly helpful and attentive. The hotel location is great — just a few minutes away from Pub Street and the Old Market. The staff arranged all of my transportation, and also organized my private day tours for a rate that was significantly cheaper than any of the tours I found online. After a long day of exploring Siem Reap, the hotel pool was the perfect place to unwind with a cocktail. There is also a beautiful spa on site, making it easy to relax. Can’t wait to visit again!
Rico Xavier
Premier Suite Pool View - Free USD15 Spa Credit
Checked in Sep 2023
Solo travelers
16 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 8, 2023
My stay at the Golden Temple Retreat in Siem Reap, Cambodia, was a truly memorable experience. The warm welcome, luxurious accommodations, delicious dining, and exceptional staff made it a perfect getaway. The hotel's eco-friendly initiatives and convenient location near Angkor Wat added to its charm. Highly recommended for a peaceful and immersive stay.
Guest User
Premier Suite Pool View - Free USD15 Spa Credit
Checked in Mar 2024
Couples
2 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 23, 2024
The best experience, higher than our expectations. A new hotel (2017) with very large rooms, excellent taste furnished. However, the difference was done by the personnel.... they were so nice, helpful and caring, I have no words... we fall in love with them, planning to return. The breakfast is very good and the hotel is offering you whatever you need at good price: transportation and guide to the temples, any other touristic activities, good food and nice traditional show/artistic performance. FULLY RECOMMENDED!
Stephan Koulelis
Premier Suite Pool View - Free USD15 Spa Credit
Checked in Mar 2024
Business travelers
2 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 6, 2024
Beautiful hotel , very central . Service was excellent, everyone was very attentive and takes sure that you enjoy your stay.
Guest User
Premier Suite Pool View - Free USD15 Spa Credit
Checked in Feb 2024
Family
10 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 18, 2024
It was a good stay. The staff were all very aring. Cleaning was great and the hotel is well connected to all the attraction sites.
Guest User
Premier Suite Twin Pool View - Free USD15 Spa Credit
Checked in Nov 2023
Solo travelers
8 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 1, 2023
Fantastic hotel. Great location and the staff are very helpful. Helped me organize a tour to Angkor Wat temple and few others. The food is good too.
Mei-hui Huang
Luxury Suite Pool Access - Free USD15 Spa Credit
Checked in Oct 2023
Couples
2 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 13, 2023
This hotel is a little paradise. The staff is friendly and helpful. They are always there to greet you and help you with all kinds of inquiries. The location of this hotel is great. It is situated in a quiet area but also close to the popular Pub Street. After a long day trip to the temples, you can stay in the hotel enjoying their very delicious dinner (I think it's more delicious than the restaurant in Pub Street) and a super relaxing massage. I thoroughly enjoyed my time of staying there.
Shirley Lew
Premier Suite Twin Pool View - Free USD15 Spa Credit
Checked in Aug 2023
Friends
2 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Aug 18, 2023
Super nice and friendly staff. Very helpful. Love the hotel to provide free shuttle to airport and free pick fry airports. Very clean in general! Love it
CGee
Premier Suite Pool View - Free USD15 Spa Credit
Checked in May 2024
Solo travelers
10 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 22, 2024
Excellent staff, will stay again.
Anonymous User
Premier Suite Pool View - Free USD15 Spa Credit
Checked in Jan 2023
Solo travelers
12 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 16, 2023
Fantastic experience. Staff with a very good sense of hospitality. Went there for my birthday and they surprised me arranging the room with balloons and cake.
Guest User
Premier Suite Pool View - Free USD15 Spa Credit
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
6 Reviews
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 26, 2024
Great resort and the staff is excellent!
JMartinho
Premier Suite Pool View - Free USD15 Spa Credit
Checked in Nov 2022
Couples
34 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 2, 2022
The hotel is perfect, the team is just so so nice. From the moment the pick you up at the airport they will make everything to make you feel comfortable. Rooms are big and the place looks better in real life than in pictures. I wish i could stay longer, but unfortunately we had a booking at another hotel after this one, otherwise i would extend. They also arrange the tours to Angkor Wat with private driver and guide for a honest price.
Guest User
Premier Suite Pool Access - Free USD15 Spa Credit
Checked in May 2024
Solo travelers
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 24, 2024
It was my first time in Siem Reap, and as it was a small hotel, it was perfect for a solo traveller. I was also happy that I was the only Asian person there. The staff were all kind and provided warm service, so I was able to relax. I'd like to stay here again if I have the opportunity. Thank you.
Original TextTranslated by Google