Heritage Suites Hotel

Heritage Suites Hotel Reviews

Heritage Suites Hotel

Phum, Heritage road, Wat Polanka Rd, Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province, 17000, CambodiaView Hotel Details
Heritage Suites Hotel
Heritage Suites HotelHeritage Suites HotelHeritage Suites Hotel
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Heritage Suites Hotel Guest Reviews

4.6/5
Great
74 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.6
Amenities4.6
Service4.7
Cleanliness4.6
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(74)
Positive reviews(44)
Reviews with photos/video(3)
WorldCitizen101
Bungalow Garden Suite
Checked in Dec 2023
Couples
9 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Dec 22, 2023
What a gem in Siem Reap! We had a wonderful experience and highly recommend to visitors looking for a westernized, relaxing accommodation. Key points: ✨the staff are so helpful and demonstrate genuine hospitality ✨ location is prime. Close to Angkor Wat , yet peaceful ✨ good food - we had all 3 meals & it didn’t disappoint. Some physical features do need refurbishment, but in the all the goodness, you overlook that. Thank you Hertiage Suites!
Sitti Nurhanina Salih Bahasuan
Heritage Room
Checked in Sep 2023
Solo travelers
32 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 9, 2023
Best hotel in Siem Reap!
Guest User
Heritage Room
Checked in Jan 2024
Couples
2 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Jan 19, 2024
Very nice hotel, with great rooms, good food in the restaurant. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. It is a 20-minute walk to the city center, or a 5-minute tuk-tuk ride. The pool is very inviting and clean.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Bungalow Garden Suite
Checked in Jul 2023
Family
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 31, 2023
The decoration is very Cambodian style. The breakfast is ordered, both Western and Cambodian. It is very complete and delicious. Their baked bread is particularly delicious. My friend said that it was estimated that the method of baking bread was left behind when it was colonized by France. The pick-up and drop-off service is also very smooth.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 11, 2024
We had a great stay at Heritage Suites! Everyone working at the hotel made us feel very welcome, they were all super attentive and sweet and we very much appreciated their service. The pool area is great! We mostly had it to ourselves and highly enjoyed the opportunity to cool down in between tours and activities. Breakfast is awesome! And the rooms are very clean and spacious. We also used the hotel’s adventure service to book our Angkor Wat tour and the circus, which was very convenient.
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 2, 2024
We stayed at this fantastic hotel for 3 nights. We had one of the bungalows with private swimming pool and it was amazing! The hotel was clean and quiet and with a very nice restaurant, garden and pool area. The breakfast is awesome. The staff was all very friendly and helpful. We can highly recommend this place.
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Friends
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 10, 2024
Siem Reap was the last stop on our 1 month Southeast Asia tour, but this is the first time I have felt compelled to immediately write a review (in fact, this is my first review ever). Part of the experience of staying here is being surprised by the unique and amazing amenities, so I do not want to give too much away in that regard. However, I will say it strikes the perfect balance between luxury and personality and class and comfort. What I mean specifically is that most of the comparably priced hotels in Asia are over the top, too large, and very impersonal. On the other hand, cheaper boutique hotels we have stayed at just don't even begin to match the level of accomodation, service, dining, serenity and overall class as Heritage Suites. Upon arrival, the Owner/Manager of the hotel personally welcomed us and graciously upgraded us to a suite despite the fact that we had booked a standard room. Later on, he personally helped us with some injuries we had incurred in town, giving us supplies, helping us clean wounds, and offering us free late checkout. You just don't get this type of treatment anywhere else. Finally, Heritage Suites has an office dedicated solely to planning daily activities for the guests, and although it is not cheap, it is absolutely worth it. There are countless temples to see in Siem Reap and it is tremendously difficult to try to design your own plan of action, ESPECIALLY in this heat. Because we booked a tour guide for three days through Heritage Suites, we were able to learn infinitely more than we would have about the temples, and local history and culture, AND we didn't have to put ourselves out struggling with logistical planning. I will undoubtedly come back to Siem Reap, and when I do, I will be staying at Heritage Suites, because I deem it more than partially responsible for my positive experience in Cambodia.
Guest User
Checked in May 2024
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 16, 2024
We stayed at Heritage Suites for 5 days and loved it. The hotel is very nice, with nice breakfast, but the staff really made our stay special. Sara, Sinat, Lin, Finan, and everyone else were very friendly and always greeted us with smiles and great energy. They were very attentive and took the time to speak with us, which was very welcome after long and hot Cambodian days. We liked Siam Reap very much - and the staff at Heritage Suites played a big role in that. We will definitely come back here and strong recommend this hotel to others!
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 30, 2024
The most amazing stay with the best staff. It just occurred to me that I haven’t yet wrote a review for this hotel! The staff are by far the best and nicest people we have ever come across throughout travelling the world, they could not do more for you if they tried! They always greeted us by our first names which was such a lovely touch, I’m ashamed I can’t remember their names now but the fact me and my partner still remember their care months after really does testament for how wonderful they are. The food was incredible the best we had in Cambodia, the hotel is beautiful, the people even better. Thank you so much ☺️
Florent J
Checked in Apr 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 27, 2024
15 years ago, my wife and I first stayed at Heritage Suites during a romantic and adventurous getaway. We were charmed by the beautiful suites, the peaceful colonial ambiance of the hotel, the wonderfully kind and attentive staff, the delicious food and ideal location within walking distance of the city centre without the drawback of the excessive noise. This time we returned with our children and all of us adored our stay, it was just as idyllic as the 1st time.
Response from Property: Dear Florentj661, I am most delighted to hear that you thought so incredibly highly of your past stays at Heritage Suites Hotel. It is always such a pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel which I trust you now consider your home in Siem Reap. A big thank you from the entire team here at Heritage Suites Hotel for your kind and thoughtful comments and we very much look forward to give you another warm and homely welcome when you are next visiting Siem Reap. Once again thank you for your review and keep well and until next time. Kindest regards, Sethya Nhong General Manager
worldbeyondthewall
Checked in Apr 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 27, 2024
We were lucky enough to spend 10 days in the residence suite (Red Poppy). The room was amazing, we felt truly spoilt having a pool, jacuzzi and steam room all to ourselves. Not to mention how stunning the freestanding bath was. If you want to see how truly amazing this room is, we have a video tour of the room we stayed in on our YouTube channel, link in bio. We stayed bed and breakfast and really appreciated the fact that breakfast wasn't a buffet, and that all the food was freshly made to order, with a good selection of both traditional and western dishes. Although the hotel doesn't look like it would be family orientated from the images we saw before we went, the staff were absolutely great with our two little ones. We would definitely recommend the spa as well, the massages we had were amazing! The food on an evening was great to, and if you fancied something different it wasn't far to Pub St by Tuktuk. We had a few trips into the Angkor site whilst there using Heritage Adventures based at the hotel. The hotel is perfectly located for doing day trips like these, and our guide was great, very knowledgeable, and the driver always had cold towels and water on hand for when we got back from a temple, and on our way to the next.
Response from Property: Dear Dan and Reb, May I take the opportunity to give you a very, very big thank you for taking the time to give us some much appreciated positive feedback of your guest experiences when staying here with us at Heritage Suites Hotel. Please accept our gratitude for your high rating of the service that we provide, the comfort and high level of care that we offer within our red poppy room, our services and food offerings in the restaurant, breakfast room, our hotel location and our tour service, all of which you have mentioned in your review. It will be absolutely wonderful to have you and your family return to your "home" whilst visiting Siem Reap and we are always here to assist you with anything whatsoever you may need or require. Once again thank you thank you thank you for your generous review. Have a lovely remainder of your week and keep well and until next time. Kindest regards, Sethya Nhong General manager
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2024
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 20, 2024
Everyone at Heritage Suites warmly welcomed us and made sure we wanted for nothing throughout our four night stay. Refreshingly, the staff went about its business with big smiles on their faces. We used their tour services and recommended Tuk Tuk and car transport and were very happy. It was incredibly hot while we were there - real feel 43 - so the pool was very welcome to cool off after temple and town visits. They also went the extra mile (without prompting from us) to make ginger tea (with lime and honey) for my wife. when she was a bit poorly. Highly Recommended
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 14, 2024
Will come back and do a full review with pictures once the jetlag goes but for now... We could not fault the hotel and staff! Amazing place, with fantastic special touches. We have travelled extensively and stayed in many 5 star hotels - this not only is in par but better! We don't return to hotels (so many places to visit!) but have actively said we will come back! Stayed in the Red Poppy suite (advertised in UK as the Residence Suite) and we were blown away! The pictures on website do not do it justice! Food = amazing Staff = 100 out of 10 Spa = so relaxing Tours with Heritage Adventures = fabulous Pool = perfect Did not want to leave to go to Phnom Penh! Thank you to everyone at Heritage Suites Hotel for an unforgettable time.
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2024
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 12, 2024
Had read the other reviews and was not disappointed. The welcome was wonderful and so were all the staff they were so helpful and friendly. Our room was lovely and the gifts each day were a lovely surprise. The swimming pool area is great and we definitely made use of it as it was so hot when we were there. Breakfast was lovely with a great choice they even made a take away breakfast when we went on the sunrise tour of Angkor. We also made use of the spa and had a wonderful massage. All in all a wonderful stay would highly recommend.
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 11, 2024
We had a lovely stay and from the moment we arrived we felt very looked after, everyone we met was friendly and helpful. We stayed four nights in a Bungalow Garden Suite - it is well worth the upgrade from the Heritage Rooms (our daughter and partner stayed in a Heritage Room and although nice it was a lot smaller and no comparison to our room). Our room was huge and we loved the outside seating area and the outside shower - just what you needed after a hot and dusty day at Angkor Wat! Should also say there was an indoor shower, a steam room, a huge bath and lounge area, it was also a nice touch to have a small gift when we got back each day. We found the breakfast to be good and cooked to order plus decent orange juice. Lovely pool and sunbed area which we were glad of when we had a bit of relaxation time and we certainly took advantage of happy hour(s). Our taxi didn't arrive to take us to the airport on the day we were leaving (arranged with Trailfinders) and we did panic but everything was sorted with the help from the hotel which we were very grateful for.