NH Siena

NH Siena Reviews

NH Siena

Via La Lizza, 1, Siena, ItalyView Hotel Details
NH Siena
NH SienaNH SienaNH Siena
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

NH Siena Guest Reviews

4/5
Very Good
103 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.0
Amenities3.9
Service4.0
Cleanliness4.0
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(103)
Positive reviews(85)
Reviews with photos/video(1)
Negative reviews(18)
Guest User
Superior Room
Checked in May 2023
Couples
2 Reviews
4.7
/5
Amazing
Posted on May 23, 2023
Great location and very nice hotel. Very nice breakfast. The staff was helpful but provided incorrect information regarding parking which will cost many Euros to the city of Siena in ZTL fines. Would stay here again but beware how you drive into the hotel!
Guest User
Standard Room
Checked in Jul 2022
Family
2 Reviews
4.7
/5
Amazing
Posted on Jul 22, 2022
It was a wonderful stay. Pros: * The rooms are very spacious and have beautiful views * Breakfast was good, plenty of options but till 10am on weekdays. And they really start taking away all the food at 10am. * Right in the center of the city, you can walk anywhere * They keep your suitcases after checkout. I asked them if I can come back for them later that day, and they were nice and kept them. Cons *No coffee machine in room. They do have a fridge though. *No iron in room but they do have an ironing room *No parking, but down the street there is free parking, a 8 min walk. I easily found a parking at 10.30pm
eleonorabzz
Standard Room
Checked in Mar 2022
Business travelers
1 Reviews
4.7
/5
Amazing
Posted on Mar 18, 2022
Helpful staff excellent location, breakfast really plentiful and cared for
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Standard Room
Checked in Jan 2022
Couples
19 Reviews
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 13, 2022
Great breakfast
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Standard Room
Checked in Aug 2023
Family
57 Reviews
4.0
/5
Very Good
Posted on Aug 14, 2023
位置很好,出行方便
Translate
Yizhihuadajuan
Standard Triple Room
Checked in Jul 2023
Friends
15 Reviews
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 4, 2023
很好的酒店
Translate
Shirley
Checked in Dec 2023
Family
1.0
/5
Posted on Dec 30, 2023
while it is in a good location. it is hard to find parking. staff is not as helpful. do not stay if you have another choice. I honestly feel like it was a waste. dirty floor, hair ball, lint under the chair moldy bathrooms a/c not working in our room my request for adjacent room was not honored glass shower door hinge broken, almost impossible to open and the glass rubbing against the shower floor, in danger of breaking. they said they will look at it, but did not bother to check it out.
Eric
Checked in Dec 2023
Business travelers
2.0
/5
Posted on Dec 3, 2023
Hotel is very old especially in the rooms , some taps are rusty, beds are lose and noisy when you turn and staff are not helpful. Very expensive for what it is. No iron and boards in the rooms so basically you have to carry you dirty linen all the way to the bicycles repair room where there is one iron and board for the whole hotel. If you are not lucky you have to wait for a long time to get to your turn if you have two people in front of you while people come in and out repairing bicycles. ITS A JOKE OF A HOTEL
Tessie
Checked in Nov 2023
Couples
4.0
/5
Very Good
Posted on Nov 10, 2023
Great location but the rooms are dated. Definitely could use improvements and some renovations.
Georgina
Checked in Oct 2023
Other
3.0
/5
Posted on Oct 15, 2023
Great and central location. It’s an old building so our room did NOT have air conditioning… when we complained to the staff they said “you can open the window for air” They have no free parking but they have a company that can valet the car for 30 euros… do this as parking is difficult.
Christopher
Checked in Oct 2023
Other
3.0
/5
Posted on Oct 12, 2023
Upon arrival we felt like this was going to be an excellent stay. We found the room clean and comfortable, but we could not get the a/c to keep us comfortable. It had a governor on the controls. The location of hotel is good, but there are very few restaurants nearby to choose from. One evening after a long, tiring day of touring, we wanted to eat in the hotel restaurant. When we asked for a table we were told that the restaurant was closed for a private party and that the kitchen had a very limited menu. This forced us to leave hotel and walk to a restaurant.
Jenifer
Checked in Oct 2023
Other
4.0
/5
Very Good
Posted on Oct 4, 2023
Good location just outside main centre of Siena but easy walking to shopping areas/piazza etc. Big room with comfy bed and all amenities. Staff helpful during check in when my booking via ******* wasn’t showing up. Excellent range of breakfast options. Some road noise but nothing you wouldn’t expect in a busy city.
John
Checked in Sep 2023
Couples
4.0
/5
Very Good
Posted on Sep 24, 2023
Great location next to centre of town and Duomo area. 10 minutes by taxi from Siena rail station. Lots of very good small local restaurants within a few hundred metres. Good value. Staff very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the breakfasts very much.
Scott
Checked in Sep 2023
Friends
4.0
/5
Very Good
Posted on Sep 24, 2023
The NH Siena has a great location. However the breakfast buffet was dismal for NH standards. I asked for croissants and in a thirty minute period they were not delivered. Likewise with many options in the buffet. Other than this a great hotel.
Steven
Checked in Sep 2023
Couples
2.0
/5
Posted on Sep 18, 2023
Although we don’t smoke, ventilation in the building allowed for neighboring rooms to make our room smell horribly like cigarettes. There was blaring music outside that easily penetrated the walls. The sheets were insanely scratchy. Overall, we didn’t feel comfortable in the room and ultimately checked out early.