Hilton Beirut Metropolitan Palace

Hilton Beirut Metropolitan Palace Reviews

Hilton Beirut Metropolitan Palace

Horsh Tabet, Sin el Fil, Mount Lebanon, 55555, LebanonView Hotel Details
Hilton Beirut Metropolitan Palace
Hilton Beirut Metropolitan PalaceHilton Beirut Metropolitan PalaceHilton Beirut Metropolitan Palace
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Hilton Beirut Metropolitan Palace Guest Reviews

4.3/5
16 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.3
Amenities4.3
Service4.3
Cleanliness4.3
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(16)
Positive reviews(11)
Reviews with photos/video(3)
Negative reviews(1)
Kelejichi0518
Twin Room
Checked in Feb 2024
Friends
9 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 18, 2024
The room is spacious, breakfast is a highlight, and the view from the balcony is great. The price is a bit expensive.
Original TextTranslated by Google
MSA MİMARLIK
King Room
Checked in Jul 2023
Family
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 7, 2023
***a clean and quality accommodation is provided, thank you Hilton Family
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Twin Room
Checked in Jan 2024
Friends
18 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 28, 2024
Good reviews, good reviews, good reviews
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Aug 2023
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 17, 2023
The hotel is in a beautiful location. close to all attractions. The rooms have everything. the beds are very comfortable. You can watch the magnificent Beirut view from the window while sipping your coffee. everyone is very helpful. Dear Sara, Nadia, the breakfast team and the welcoming team were all perfect. especially Dear sara treated us like an older sister and made us feel at home. He helped us sincerely in everything during our stay, we loved him ♥️
Response from Property: Dear basakben, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Hilton Beirut Metropolitan Palace. We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful experience and that our team members made your stay unforgettable. We just shared your warm comments with our team who were truly grateful. We would be very happy to have you with us again. Best Regards,
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2023
Business travelers
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 30, 2023
I want to thank you for the warm hospitality and welcoming, starting from checking until check out. Thank you everyone to the gentleman who did my check in for the security guys who took my luggage is and took care of me especially mohammad and rabea Check out was wonderful with sweet Jana I was told the hotel is old and location is not good. Actually it was very super the lounge in the 16th floor was amazing. The staff was very caring and welcoming. The room was huge.
Response from Property: Dear Eng_AhmadAlshammari1, Reviews such as yours are a great incentive for us and a motivational reward to our team members who strive hard to offer our guests memorable experiences. We are proud to share with our guests a genuine sense of hospitality through our friendly and devoted team members. Thank you for this wonderful review! We just shared your warm comments with our team who were truly grateful. We look forward to having you with us again in the future. Best Regards,
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2023
Business travelers
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 1, 2023
I was in business trip for 13 nights,and I enjoyed the saty in Hilton Metropolitan as people were very friendly and cooperative, also the room was extremely comfortable. Food was good taste, but the variety was little bit limited.
Response from Property: Dear nader201, We are truly heartened to receive your generous review of Hilton Beirut Metropolitan Palace. Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed it, we are especially pleased that you felt well-looked after. We look forward to having you with us again in the near future. Kind Regards,
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 1, 2023
Beautiful luxurious place with a city view and very welcoming and friendly staff. Special thanks to Jana and Gaelle ! Clean rooms, great hospitality, excellent location and a calm and safe area. We had dinner also in the Italian restaurant that was amazing also from service to quality of food to the ambiance!
Response from Property: Dear mohamadn45, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Hilton Beirut Metropolitan Palace. We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful experience and that our team members made your stay unforgettable. We just shared your warm comments with our team who were truly grateful. We would be very happy to have you with us soon again. Best Regards,
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 10, 2023
Dear All, So far, my Beirut Hilton Metropolitan stay 7-14 march has been fantastic. Due to my disability( wheelchair dependent ) I prefer to stay in a safe, clean and honest environment with excellent services when I’m in need of anything. The Hotel’s location created a safe heaven from which you can explore Beirut and Lebanon by taxi. There are plenty of reasons to stay at the Hotel for more relaxation. For me relaxation is provided best with visiting the gym at the Habtoor(connected with a walking bridge) and get helpful training by George the fitness instructor After seeing plenty of things in a day in and around Beirut finishing it with an al dente Pasta and Tiramisu at Venice(adjacent) is a must. This hotel provides plenty of reasons to feel safe while exploring the beauty Lebanon harbors. See you in October!
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Family
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Jan 18, 2023
I am very disappointed with the service provided at the Hotel Hilton Beirut Metropolitan Palace. Definitely it cannot be a standard service of Hilton Hotels at all! The hotel gave me room 1403 that had a horrible internet connection. I called the front desk to address the problem and I was told someone will be in my room to verify the problem. After 35 to 40 minutes, nobody came. Later on I was putting my clothes in the closet and the door came off and fell on me. I was able to hold the door with my arm otherwise it would have fallen on my head. My left arm was sore until the following day because of the heavy door. I called to the front desk again asking someone immediately in the room, because the first time I called about the internet service, but my call was ignored. In the end, the door could not be fixed and I was relocated to another room, 809 I think. In the second room, I found a pin or a needle on the carpet as soon as I entered that could hurt my or somebody else's feet. I picked up the pin or the needle and placed it on the hand of the agent that came to change me to the other room. I told him that could hurt someone. The agent said “ok!”. The internet connection was the same in the second room. I called the front desk and asked for access to the Premium WIfi but it was denied to me. As a Diamond member I have the benefit of that service. I was told that I have to pay for it if I want to use it. The second room was not well cleaned. I was sneezing and coughing the whole time and only an antiallergic helped me to sleep. However, when I was about to sleep someone came to my room and said I had to go back to the front desk and provide a way of payment for the reservation. It was provided when I booked the room and when I checked in. If nobody took the card information through the Hilton system or when I checked in it is not my fault, but making me go back to the front desk with pajamas when I am about to sleep is very disrespectufull and unacceptable. At the front desk, they did not want to take my American Express Hilton Card. How come a “Hilton Property” will not accept their own card? I had to argue many times until they took my card. They said Amex cards do not work for them but that is not true. The breakfast provided WAS HORRIBLE HORRIBLE HORRIBLE! There were no items for a standard breakfast for a Hilton Hotel or simple things like eggs, bacon and toast. There were a lot of local foods that I had no idea what they were. The hotels do not differentiate between non-smoking areas. While I was in the lounge or in the restaurant there were people smoking. It is disgusting having my food and my drink while someone is smoking in the same room. The drinks are not cold enough in the “lounge” and in the restaurant… There was no business center at the hotel to read my emails. I was told to walk to the other hotel if I wanted to use a computer. Unbelievably there is a simple computer to be used at the hotel to open my emails since
Response from Property: Dear Romulo R, We very much take pride in our hospitality principles and we were undoubtedly disappointed after learning about your experience. Needless to say, customer feedback is vital to our operations and we are most grateful for the effort you have made to share your observations. We offer our sincerest apologies for the less than satisfactory experience that you had at our property; We understand how disappointing it must be when the standard of your stay is not equal to that which you expect, and please rest assured that this is not the lasting impression we wish to leave with our valued guests. We highly value your patronage and genuinely hope you will afford us the opportunity to make it right for you look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards,
antoniosX9283MT
Checked in Sep 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 10, 2023
Elegant hotel and excellent cuisine... in the center of Beirut! I warmly thank the staff: Ihab iskandar, Claudio and Gaelle saad for their courtesy and kindness.. they made us feel at home and part of the family, I have rarely met people like that! Highly recommended as a hotel
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear antoniosX9283MT, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at Hilton Beirut Metropolitan Palace with other travelers! We are delighted to read that you felt at home with us and that our team members’ proactivity made your stay truly memorable. We just shared your warm comments with our team who were truly grateful. We would be very happy to have you with us soon again. Best Regards,
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2023
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 17, 2023
Our 10 day stay in Beirut was the most memorable. The hotel staff, the welcome, the absolute cleanliness, electricity available and air conditioning 24 hours a day. For us it was Switzerland in the Middle East. Bravo (welcome, price and service)
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear bill D, We are truly heartened to receive your generous review of Hilton Beirut Metropolitan Palace. Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed it, we are especially pleased that you felt well-looked after. We look forward to having you with us again in the future. Kind Regards,
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 16, 2023
Everything was excellent in terms of cleanliness and reception. The hotel was quiet and beautiful, the rooms were comfortable and the bathroom was spacious. The cooling was excellent during the summer period and the price compared to the residence was also great. I recommend it to people who have work or a break from work or the hustle and bustle of life.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear nahmed809453, Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel. We are sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to hosting you back soon. Best Regards,