Oasia Resort Sentosa by Far East Hospitality

Oasia Resort Sentosa by Far East Hospitality Reviews

Oasia Resort Sentosa by Far East Hospitality

23 Bch Vw Rd, Palawan Ridge Sentosa Island, 098679, SingaporeView Hotel Details
Oasia Resort Sentosa by Far East Hospitality
Oasia Resort Sentosa by Far East HospitalityOasia Resort Sentosa by Far East HospitalityOasia Resort Sentosa by Far East Hospitality
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Oasia Resort Sentosa by Far East Hospitality Guest Reviews

4.4/5
Very Good
821 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.6
Amenities4.3
Service4.3
Cleanliness4.5
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(821)
Positive reviews(789)
Reviews with photos/video(357)
Tasty food(46)
Average sound insulation(41)
Nice bathtub(35)
Loved the beach(34)
Close to beach(21)
Perfect for honeymoons(12)
Large bathroom(11)
Negative reviews(32)
WongLisa
Junior Suite With Sofa Bed
Checked in лип. 2024 p.
Family
3 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 7 лип. 2024 p.
Izat, Devi took good care of our check-in n even arranged brownie surprise for our son's advance birthday celebration with a handwritten birthday card from.the Oasia team. Mary from Bedrock was most friendly and hospitable during our breakfast sessions both days n arrange a pleasant surprise for our boy too which left us most touched. Many thanks to Cheng Xi n Izat once again too for helping with our luggage close to check out n fellow team mates during our check in too.. Bath tub size was nice n my kids love the thoughtful waterfall taps..Housekeeping most helpful tidying our room and allowing exchange of towels during our stay too.
Response from Property: Dear WongLisa,Thank you for sharing this Wonderful review.We are delighted to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us.We will continuously strive to elevate the service levels at Oasia Resort Sentosa and we all look forward to welcoming you back soon.James YeGuest Experience Manager
Rainbow_33
Junior Suite With Sofa Bed
Checked in черв. 2024 p.
Family
8 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on 3 лип. 2024 p.
I stayed one night to celebrate my birthday, and paid for Junior suit with Sofa bed. When we reached the room it was a sofa not a sofa bed. In the end they added a bed for us, no birthday cake anymore. Just a plate of fruit Hair dryer spoil went down to inform the service counter cause the room phone also spoil they said will bring up a new hair dryer i waited for an hour for my hair almost dry ROOM 265 is the worst room Service is from good to worst
Response from Property: Dear Rainbow_33,I am deeply sorry to hear about the issues you encountered during your recent stay with us. We regret that your birthday celebration did not go as planned and that your expectations were not met.Firstly, I apologize for the confusion regarding your room. You booked a Junior Suite with a sofa bed, and it was unacceptable that a sofa bed was not provided initially. Additionally, I regret that you did not receive the birthday cake and were only given a plate of fruit.I am also very sorry to hear about the malfunctioning hair dryer and the room phone. It is inexcusable that you had to wait an hour for a replacement hair dryer. This level of service is not what we aim to provide, and I understand how frustrating this must have been for you.We are committed to making improvements and will address these issues with our team to prevent such occurrences in the future.Once again, I apologize for the inconvenience and disappointment you experienced. We hope you will consider giving us another chance to provide you with the quality service you deserve.Best regards,James YeGuest Experience Manager
SheirynN.
Courtyard Premier
Checked in черв. 2024 p.
Couples
14 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 10 лип. 2024 p.
My partner and I recently stayed at Oasia Sentosa, and our experience was nothing short of exceptional. Upon arrival, we were pleasantly surprised to find that they had upgraded our room, a gesture that made our stay even more memorable. What impressed us the most was the attention to detail throughout our stay, despite us not mentioning it was my partner's birthday. From the impeccably clean room to the courteous staff who went out of their way to ensure our comfort, every aspect of our stay was meticulously handled. We highly recommend Oasia Sentosa for anyone looking to enjoy a luxurious and personalized hotel experience.
Response from Property: Dear SheirynN,Thank you for sharing this Wonderful review.We are delighted to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us.We will continuously strive to elevate the service levels at Oasia Resort Sentosa and we all look forward to welcoming you back soon.James YeGuest Experience Manager
Anonymous User
Premier Room
Checked in черв. 2024 p.
Family
4 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on 23 черв. 2024 p.
Fuss free experience. Nice gesture of the hotel to upgrade us to a Junior Suite when there was no available Premier Room with King bed. 👍
Response from Property: Dear Guest,Thank you for your feedback! We are glad to hear you had a fuss-free experience and enjoyed the upgrade to a Junior Suite. We strive to make every guest's stay comfortable and memorable. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Warmest regards,Lysander HeSenior Guest Experience Manager
Marilyn
Junior Suite With Sofa Bed
Checked in черв. 2024 p.
Family
1 Reviews
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on 22 черв. 2024 p.
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It has a sheltered alley to take a night stroll to the mess hotel to eat our meals. We basically stayed in the area for the whole time. The room was amazing as well. Spacious and comfortable. The view outside the window was greater despite the low level. You can also purchase handmade bath bombs from the Oasia Spa at level 1 for a nice soak in the bath tub.
Response from Property: Dear Ms. Marilyn,Thank you for sharing your experience! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and appreciated the sheltered alley for evening walks and dining. It is wonderful to hear that you found the room spacious, comfortable, and enjoyed the view. The handmade bath bombs from Oasia Spa sound like a great addition to your stay! We look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable visit.Warmest regards,Lysander HeSenior Guest Experience Manager
EdxxT
Junior Suite With Sofa Bed
Checked in черв. 2024 p.
Family
3 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on 22 черв. 2024 p.
Excellent staycation, hotel (located just next to Imbiah station) accessible to many locations in Sentosa and Vivo City via Tram. Free parking, free entry to Sentosa.The set breakfast was good and the portion is just nice. Cleanliness 5🌟 even with high turn over occupancy. 2x pools available (Village and Oasia)
Response from Property: Dear EdxxT,Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We are thrilled to hear that you had an excellent staycation with us. It is great that you found our location convenient and enjoyed the amenities such as free parking and access to Sentosa. We are also glad you liked the set breakfast and found the cleanliness top-notch. We look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable stay soon!Warmest regards,Lysander HeSenior Guest Experience Manager
Guest User
Premier Room
Checked in черв. 2024 p.
Couples
3 Reviews
3.5/5
Posted on 22 черв. 2024 p.
Hotel location is really fantastic - walking distance to the beach and a stone’s throw from Imbiah Sentosa Express Station. The hotel room itself was quite basic, and the furnishings quite dated. There weren’t any frills or extras like nice bath amenities or free minibar items, not even a Nespresso coffee maker or a fruit basket. I think the hotel can afford to upgrade a bit by adding some frills which would be nice touches. It was also a bit disappointing that we were not upgraded despite we were celebrating a birthday. The hotel did give us a small jelly cake and a little bear, but only after being reminded of our birthday celebration which we had indicated in our booking notes.
Response from Property: Thank you for sharing your feedback. We're glad to hear you enjoyed the convenient location of our hotel. We apologize for any disappointment caused by the basic room amenities and lack of an upgrade during your birthday celebration. Your suggestions for adding extra touches like upgraded bath amenities and minibar items are appreciated and will be taken into consideration for future improvements. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and provide a more delightful experience. - Jess Yap, Hotel Manager
Guest User
Junior Suite With Sofa Bed
Checked in черв. 2024 p.
Family
6 Reviews
2.2/5
Posted on 18 черв. 2024 p.
Very disappointed with the service at the hotel, there are much better options out there. Long queue at the reception with no designated queue. Rooms not even ready at 4:16pm. Many people waiting for their rooms. We booked a suite but nothing like what they claimed to be a wellness hotel. No welcome drinks , room dusty, soap is so far away from the bath tub. They advise customers to go over to village hotel to use the swimming pool cause it’s bigger.. also the breakfast even after indicating the timing you want the food is another 30mins wait.
Response from Property: I'm sorry to hear about your disappointing experience at the hotel. It sounds like the service and room readiness issues, as well as the lack of promised amenities and cleanliness concerns, significantly impacted your stay. Your feedback about these issues is important and will be shared with the management for improvement. Please accept our apologies for falling short of your expectations. We strive to provide a better experience for all our guests and hope you'll consider giving us another chance in the future. - Jess Yap, Hotel Manager
Rurulong
Junior Suite With Sofa Bed
Checked in трав. 2024 p.
Family
3 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on 1 черв. 2024 p.
It’s near to the monorail, as it’s a walk across to the station, the view is great as it has the floor to ceiling windows. We got the Junior suite easily accommodate our family of 5. My kids enjoyed the set up of sofa bed, though it literally blocks our walk way to the door and I fell when I walk on the sofa bed. The amenities only limit to adult size. Breakfast at bedrock is set menu, pool is infinity pool, but with the hotel card key you can hop over to Village hotel Sentosa as they are under same group and located right behind our hotel. The air con can be quite cold at night and room temperature can be quite hot during the day as it’s summer weather. under Junior suite we did bath bomb workshop! And it’s complimentary! Overall, the crews are warm and friendly. Highly recommend to bring kids as it’s a more luxurious environment compared to to VHS.
6/11
Response from Property: Dear Rurulong, thank you for sharing your experience! We're delighted you enjoyed the location, views, and spacious Junior suite. It's great you enjoyed the access to the infinity pool, and the complimentary bath bomb workshop. We'll work on improving room temperature control. Thank you for your kind words about our staff. We highly recommend our hotel for families and look forward to welcoming you back soon! - Jess Yap, Hotel Manager
kllee
Junior Suite With Sofa Bed
Checked in черв. 2024 p.
Family
2 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 23 черв. 2024 p.
Taken by suprise that Oasis can be an families hotel like Village. Simply love their lemon grass body wash, makes you feel like your in spa. Breakfast can be takeaway to room which is an blessing for your exhausted kids. Highly recommend.
Response from Property: Dear Kllee,Thank you for your lovely feedback! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel family-friendly. It is great to know you loved the lemongrass body wash and the convenience of takeaway breakfast. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to welcome you and your family back soon!Warmest regards,Lysander HeSenior Guest Experience Manager
Guest User
Junior Suite With Sofa Bed
Checked in черв. 2024 p.
Family
1 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on 12 черв. 2024 p.
Though it's only 1 night as we booked another hotel for our second night just to try 2 different hotels We had an enjoyable and fulfilling day at Oasia. The swimming pools at the village hotel which are easily accessible are also an add-on. My kids had fun. We appreciate the welcome wish and decoration plus the free fruits for my husband Bday. From the front desk, the service staff at the restaurant the operator and the room service were all friendly and helpful. Thank you!
Response from Property: Dear guest,Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We're delighted you and your family had an enjoyable stay with us. It's great to hear your kids had fun at the swimming pools and that your husband enjoyed his birthday treats. We're glad our staff could make your stay special. We hope to welcome you back in the future!Izat IsmailSenior Guest Service Executive
Chin Ling
Junior Suite With Sofa Bed
Checked in черв. 2024 p.
Family
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 4 черв. 2024 p.
Located just beside the monorail. Easily accessible. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Swimming pool is great. Will come back again!
Response from Property: Dear Chin Ling,Thank you for your positive feedback! We're delighted to hear that you found our hotel conveniently located near the monorail, and that our staff were friendly and helpful during your stay. We're glad you enjoyed our swimming pool as well. We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit!RegardsIzat IsmailSenior Guest Service Executive
Fhaapbulous
Premier Room
Checked in черв. 2024 p.
Family
5 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 2 черв. 2024 p.
Fantastic stay..location was excellent..room was excellent..service from Devi and her colleague was excellent..hotel was near the Sentosa express station and a short walk to both the beaches and Resorts World Sentosa..
Response from Property: Thank you Fhaaphulous, thank you for your kind review! We're thrilled to hear that you had an excellent stay with us. It's wonderful to know that you found our location and room excellent, and that you received excellent service from Devi and her colleague. We're delighted that our proximity to the Sentosa Express station and the beaches, as well as Resorts World Sentosa, added to your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back for another excellent stay in the future! - Jess Yap, Hotel Manager
Guest User
Junior Suite With Sofa Bed
Checked in черв. 2024 p.
Couples
4 Reviews
3.7/5
Posted on 2 черв. 2024 p.
Overall, my stay at Oasia was good. The room was nice, and the location was convenient. The water heated up quickly, and the tub and bed were comfortable. However, there were two downsides: 1. The hotel was understaffed. We waited in the lobby for almost 40 minutes past the check-in time (3 p.m.). After checking in, we were told to wait an additional 40 minutes because housekeeping had not finished cleaning the room on time. 2. The toilet did not have a bidet.
Response from Property: Thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear that you found the room nice, convenient, and comfortable, with quick-heating water and cozy amenities. Regarding the overcrowded situation over the weekend, we apologize for any inconvenience caused and will take note of this for future planning. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a more seamless experience in the future. - Jess Yap, Hotel Manager
Guest User
Courtyard Premier
Checked in черв. 2024 p.
Couples
3 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 2 черв. 2024 p.
Such a great experience! Shoutout to the team and imagine having your breakfast at bedrock restaurant. Simply phenomenal experience here. Lobby is a bit crowded over the weekends upon checking in but all in all 5/5 stars still! Most convention resort hotel in Sentosa. Just across the monorail too. Can’t wait to be back 💙💙💙
Response from Property: Dear guest, thank you for sharing your wonderful experience! We're thrilled to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed having breakfast at Bedrock restaurant. Your shoutout to the team is greatly appreciated. We apologize for any inconvenience with the crowded lobby during weekends but are delighted to still receive a 5/5 star rating from you. We're glad you found us to be the most convenient resort hotel in Sentosa and look forward to welcoming you back soon! 💙💙💙 - Jess Yap, Hotel Manager