Sliema Marina Hotel

Sliema Marina Hotel Reviews

Sliema Marina Hotel

163 Tigne Sea Front, Sliema, SLM3010, MaltaView Hotel Details
Sliema Marina Hotel
Sliema Marina HotelSliema Marina HotelSliema Marina Hotel
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Sliema Marina Hotel Guest Reviews

3.9/5
Good
49 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.0
Amenities3.8
Service3.8
Cleanliness3.8
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(49)
Positive reviews(14)
Reviews with photos/video(8)
Convenient location(6)
Clean and tidy(5)
Negative reviews(1)
Luke Lifestyle - Travel
Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
Checked in Jan 2024
Couples
5 Reviews
3.7/5
Posted on Jan 8, 2024
The view is nice and room is clean but service have too little bit more experience
Predrag Patrick S.
Small Economy Single Room
Checked in Feb 2023
Solo travelers
22 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Feb 21, 2023
You'd get what you've paid for. £19 for a single ensuite room worked well for me. Flight was delayed anyway and I've arrived after 1am (stayed just fir a night). It was very basic, but you will get a good sleep in clean space, with towels and some toiletries included. Sure they also offer better rooms (balcony, etc). There's a wee bar downstairs next to reception. Location very central (ferries to Valleta just across the road). Restaurants and bars nearby, also a wee 24/7 shop just a few yards away.
SECIL
Economy Double Room
Checked in Jan 2023
Other
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 14, 2023
Great staff, clean and perfect location the only cons is I have stayed for 4 night at room 409 wich means no wiev facing to the wall basically building hole. I would preferred to see sky or apartments or some day light at least. Overall nice place to stay.
Charles
Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
Checked in Sep 2022
Business travelers
4 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 16, 2022
Good location with lots of options for food and shopping around the area.
Guest User
Economy Double Room
Checked in Jul 2024
Solo travelers
2 Reviews
3.5/5
Posted on Jul 16, 2024
It's convenient because it's close to the ferry terminal and the bus stop to the Blue Lagoon, but the hotel facilities were old and not very clean considering the price.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
Checked in Oct 2023
Couples
3 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 25, 2023
We pride ourselves on being the best location for exploring the sea views, ferries, and all of Malta's tourist attractions, beyond anything you can imagine! I definitely recommend it!
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Standard Double or Twin Room
Checked in Sep 2023
Family
46 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Oct 20, 2023
The hotel is close to the Sri Lanka Pier, and there are many buses nearby, making it easy to travel. Because we stayed in a triple room, the room was quite large. Fully equipped with kettle provided. The sound insulation effect of the room is not good, and the sound of the people next door talking and taking a shower is a bit noisy. The attitude of the front desk staff was quite good.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Sebxi.12
Standard Double or Twin Room
Checked in Oct 2023
Solo travelers
18 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Oct 20, 2023
A small but fully furnished room with everything you could need. The staff was also very friendly and was able to help with any questions that arose. The location right on the water also gives you the opportunity to enjoy the food there without having to walk long distances.
Original TextTranslated by Google
SADAHIRO byヨッシー
Single Room with Sea View
Checked in Feb 2023
Other
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 27, 2023
We stayed in an Ocean view room. The view from the balcony was great. You can overlook Valletta and you can also see a very beautiful view of Sunset. The room was clean and tidy. Also, even though it was earlier than the check-in time, they were kind enough to respond. The price is reasonable even though it is in the downtown area, and the ferry terminal to Valletta is close, and the bus stop is also close, so it is in a convenient location to go anywhere. I want to use it again.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Mohamed
Economy Double Room
Checked in Apr 2024
Family
1 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Apr 23, 2024
Nice hotel, close to the capital
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Economy Double Room
Checked in Apr 2023
Couples
2 Reviews
1.7/5
Posted on Apr 23, 2023
Warning!!! Hotel to be avoided. SCAM We had a traumatic experience: -They welcome you by saying that fatality your room is not available. - As they are magnanimous, they want to offer you a bigger room ONLY for one night, then you HAVE to move. - You are forced to accept, but the fatality room is not usable. Ours had a broken window handle, it remained open and there were no shutters, roller shutters or railings, so anyone could enter. - Next stage, they offer you to PAY MORE to give you the room of another category. We who didn't pay were forced to stay in a room without a window, i.e. only with an opening onto the atrium several floors high, overlooking the air conditioning machines. At 10.00 in the morning, despite the sunny day, our room was dark and above all there was no air. If you want to see the video we have sent it to TRIP.COM which was unable to obtain any compensation from the hotel, paying us 30 euros for the inconvenience and apologizing for what had happened.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Nuanmei
Small Economy Single Room
Checked in Sep 2022
Solo travelers
2 Reviews
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on Sep 4, 2022
It was a short access from the city of Sliema. There was also a famous Tiffany's Bistro nearby, which was about a minute's walk. The hotel elevator is quite old, but the reception staff were very helpful.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Anonymous User
Small Economy Single Room
Checked in Feb 2023
Business travelers
4 Reviews
3.7/5
Posted on Feb 4, 2023
Excellent location and low prices, there are several restaurants nearby
Original TextTranslated by Google
ール
Economy Small Single Room
Checked in Apr 2022
Friends
7 Reviews
3.7/5
Posted on Apr 23, 2022
Very convenient because it is located in the center of Sliema. There are many delicious cafes and restaurants nearby. Also, the room is clean every day. However, it is a little noisy at night because it is in the center.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
Checked in Feb 2023
Couples
1 Reviews
3.5/5
Posted on Mar 6, 2023
The walls are thin, but the view from the room was great.
Original TextTranslated by Google