Sense Hotel Sofia, a Member of Design Hotels

Sense Hotel Sofia, a Member of Design Hotels Reviews

Sense Hotel Sofia, a Member of Design Hotels

Center, Tsar Osvoboditel Blvd 16, Sofia, 1000, BulgariaView Hotel Details
Sense Hotel Sofia, a Member of Design Hotels
Sense Hotel Sofia, a Member of Design HotelsSense Hotel Sofia, a Member of Design HotelsSense Hotel Sofia, a Member of Design Hotels
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Sense Hotel Sofia, a Member of Design Hotels Guest Reviews

4.3/5
Very Good
79 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.3
Amenities4.3
Service4.3
Cleanliness4.3
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(79)
Positive reviews(35)
Negative reviews(6)
Guest User
Superior Double Room
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
28 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Feb 18, 2024
Top central location, really close to everything. We really enjoyed it
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 11, 2024
It’s an awesome hotel with a minimalistic good design, great restaurant, pool and team of professionals. I advice to book higher floors to enjoy the Mountain View. Breakfasts were great, not huge choice but good quality. Specific thanks to Slavka for giving such a good service.
adam m
Checked in Jul 2024
Couples
1.0/5
Posted on Jul 6, 2024
At Roof top Senses hotel the Hostess was rude. We were very disappointed with her behaviour. The bar was empty and dirty. She was very ironic when we kindly asked her to move in a front view table. The waiter was willing to serve us better but she didn't let her!
Donald M
Checked in Jun 2024
Business travelers
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 6, 2024
This hotel and front desk staff and manager went above and beyond to make sure that I was comfortable and upgraded me as a Titanium member to a beautiful, quiet cathedral view room. I also want to personally thank Slavka, the woman who is in charge of most of the morning rooftop breakfasts. She was very kind and attentive and anticipated everything I would need at breakfast. She should be considered for a promotion as she exemplifies everything that is great about hospitality. Thank you all for an excellent stay!
Response from Property: Dear Donald M, Thank you for taking the time to provide this excellent Tripadvisor review. We are pleased to learn that you had a memorable stay at Sense Hotel Sofia. We are delighted to read you had a great stay with us and that you enjoyed the excellent service provided by the team in Sofia. They are very proud to have met your expectations. Thank you for highlighting our hotel room views and excellent Breakfast service from Slavka. Again, thank you for choosing Sense Hotel Sofia and for your great recommendations. We are looking forward to welcoming you back near future. Warm Regards, Ora Stefanova Front Office Manager
Jeroen V
Checked in May 2024
Business travelers
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 26, 2024
Since most of the Sofia hotels are in the same price range, why not go with the best? Centrally in Sofia, Sense has nice, modern rooms, great breakfast, a quality restaurant and a roofyop bas with an excellent view. Recommended.
Response from Property: Dear Jeroen V, Thank you for providing this excellent Tripadvisor review. We are pleased to learn that you had an exquisite experience during your stay with us at Sense Hotel Sofia. We appreciate you highlighting our hotel location, room view, restaurant and Rooftop Bar. We are very proud to meet your expectations. Once again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you to Sense Hotel Sofia again in the near future. Warm Regards, Ora Stefanova Front Office Manager
Guest User
Checked in May 2024
Couples
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on May 22, 2024
location and the rooms are top but staff should be more friendly and helpful, rooftop bar (breakfast location nice) Best thing is the restaurant, amazing food (asian), high qualtiy and nice service
Guest User
Checked in May 2024
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on May 12, 2024
Sense Hotel Sofia has a five star but could do a lot better on the little things, The hotel itself is centrally located and an easy walk to metro station, trams stop and restaurants and bars, the staff are attentive with Prosecco on arrival a nice touch, we did arrive about an hour early and the room was ready so all looked great so far. We thought we had booked breakfast with the original booking but told not the case and we were offered a special price for breakfast which was fine with us. Breakfast was on the 9th floor with great views with an omelette station and buffet with a few cooked items and lots of other choices but you have to wait to be served your tea or coffee instead of being able to help yourself, which meant there were lots of staff milling around watching. Room was spacious and clean on the 4th floor with floor to ceiling windows making for a great view of the cathedral but only big shutters that didn’t block out all of the light in the morning. In the room there was a complimentary small bottle of water each and we could have one coffee or tea per day each from the mini bar which is a little cheap for a 5 star reputation, we have stayed in lesser starred hotels where tea, coffee and all that comes with it (milk and sugar etc) are free and refilled regularly or at request for no extra charge throughout the stay, so Sense lacking on that front. Check out was early on the Friday so we didn’t get a chance to get breakfast but they would not take it off the bill even though we hadn’t paid the bill yet which was a little confusing and felt like they were really penny pinching!
Guest User
Checked in May 2024
Couples
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on May 9, 2024
I want to start with the positives. The entire staff were 5-star and provided excellent service and professionalism. The hotel is in a great location and very walkable. It’s also close to the subway which is a huge plus. The restaurants and bars are gorgeous, as well. Our room was expansive and modern, with incredible water pressure in the shower. Now for the negatives. While this isn’t completely the hotel’s fault, they need to deal with the issue. The cigarette smoking at this property is completely and utterly out of control. The smoking was non-stop inside of the hotel lobby and the lobby level restaurant. The rooftop bar was a tour de force in cigarette smoking with literal clouds of smoke. We went in for drinks and dinner and ended up having to leave after one drink. We were the only table of people not smoking and ash trays were overflowing. I have not encountered anything like this anywhere! It was like taking a trip back in time. And, while our room was non-smoking, it could be smelled in there as well when the HVAC was running. It was clear that either people had heavily smoked in the rooms prior or that the fresh air intake for the HVAC system was in an area where people were smoking. Either way, less than ideal. We smelled this both nights we were there. I know this is a cultural issue but it is still illegal (and harmful) and the hotel management really should be dealing with it. I emailed the hotel to express my concerns and was met with indifference. The excuse for the bar was because it was open-air; I can assure you it most certainly was not when we were there. Even if it does open up in warmer weather, the smokers should be steered off property to imbibe in their cancerous habit. No one wants to smell cigarettes while they’re trying to eat a meal. Overall, I wouldn’t come back here.
steffi998
Checked in May 2024
Business travelers
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 7, 2024
Wonderful stay in a spacious room with a view to the Alexander-Newski-Cathedral. Perfect and professional service all the time. Delicious food in the Pure&Sense Restaurant. Fantastic rooftop bar !
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2024
Business travelers
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 30, 2024
It was a perfect stay for our business trip. Clean, modern and comfortable. I couldnt have wished for anything else.
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2024
Business travelers
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 28, 2024
A wonderful hotel the 5* level goes throughout the whole organization. From service, to cleanness, to the kind and swiftness of the staff. Especially Slavka at breakfast and Todor from reception made our stay that much better with their impeccable service.
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2024
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 20, 2024
I stayed with my daughter at the hotel and we had a wonderful experience. The room was spacious and clean. The staff was very friendly. The rooftop bar had amazing views and the food at the rooftop restaurant was delicious. We were greeted with a glass of complimentary sparkling wine and it was a great start of the dinner. We tried a variety of appetizer and the service was exceptional. There were gluten free options as well. We can't wait to be back and next time we plan to go to the spa.
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2024
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 2, 2024
Modern hotel in the heart of Sofia. Close to the intercontinental hotel. Nice rooms, friendly and helpful staff and plenty of hot water. Great rooftop bar (if you can stand the smoke). Make sure you get breakfast with your room. Restaurant staff is super friendly and helpful. Food is delicious and plentiful. Amazing fresh fruit and pastries. Omelet station and fresh squeezed juices. Definitely a highlight. Would absolutely stay her again. Highly recommended.
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 31, 2024
Hotel is located near Metro as well as only a 10-15 minute walk to the city center for food and drinks. The rooms are spacious and well kept. The staff is very nice and always helpful. The breakfast on the roof top bar is very good as well. The roof top bar at night is a great place to go and have a night cap or you can sit in the bar downstairs for a drink. Overall, I would recommend this hotel for a business trip or for leisure.
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Friends
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 11, 2024
A superb and very stylish option, centrally located in a smart neighbourhood. The staff are exceptionally friendly and very helpful. The room was superb, though there seemed to be a bit of an issue with the plumbing…a bit of an unpleasant odour. Housekeeping came daily and were very thorough and there’s a room turndown, not something you see everywhere these days. The rooftop bar is very popular so do book, even as a guest of the hotel. The cocktails are very good, the menu is merely a guide: if you have a favourite, ask for it, they may well be able to make it for you. I also had a massage at the spa. First class!
Response from Property: Dear David G, Thank you for choosing Sense Hotel Sofia and taking the time to provide Tripadvisor review. We are delighted to read you had a good stay with us and that you enjoyed the excellent service provided by the team in Sofia. Thank you for highlighting our prime location, room cleanliness, massage at our Sense Spa and cocktails from our rooftop bar. We are very proud to have met your expectations in this regard. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience it may cause you due to the plumbing, we have informed the concerned department to take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. Once again, thank you for the feedback that you kindly share with us and great recommendations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target issue areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sense Hotel Sofia again in the near future. Warm regards,