Memorial University

Memorial University Reviews

Memorial University

40 Livyers Lp, St. John's, CanadaView Hotel Details
Memorial University
Memorial UniversityMemorial UniversityMemorial University
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Memorial University Guest Reviews

4.1/5
Very Good
40 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.1
Amenities4.1
Service4.1
Cleanliness4.1
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(40)
Positive reviews(38)
Negative reviews(2)
DARRIN
Checked in Aug 2023
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Aug 15, 2023
Overall my stay was very pleasing.The staff were very helpful;The room was very clean;The price was very reasonable.I would definitely stay there again,and i would recommend it to all my friends and family.A++.Thank You,Darrin.
Kathy
Checked in Aug 2023
Friends
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 7, 2023
This was a very affordable accommodation for the plans that we had. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It is a basic residence room, but given we were out and about all day, it gave us exactly what we needed - clean room, good bed, shower, etc. It worked well.
Diane
Checked in Jul 2023
Friends
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 25, 2023
Convenient, clean. It would be great if the room had a fan. No aircon and window only opened a slit.
Nicole
Checked in Jul 2023
Family
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jul 24, 2023
It was a very nice property and easy to navigate. My only negative was my room did not have any linen for the bed and no towels or toiletries nor did it have a garbage can in bathroom or room. When i said i had no towels, linens etc i was told if there was any on the cart i could take it myself. The cart had very limited items and when i asked about faceclotha i was told if there is none there then they have none and that laundry was being done and there MIGHT be some the following day but it was first come first serve. Totally unacceptable as those are basic things every room should have and i shouldnt have to play russian roulette for those items.
Lilias
Checked in Jul 2023
Friends
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 22, 2023
It was affordable, very clean, rooms very suitable for students and adults who are stopping over for a while.
brian
Checked in Jul 2023
Couples
3.0/5
Posted on Jul 21, 2023
Low grade because no AC and single beds(university dorms naturally singles). Everything else was fine. Staff excellent. Very clean.
David
Checked in Jul 2023
Friends
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 20, 2023
The staff was extremely nice, the rooms were very clean. My only complaint would be the disposable dishes for the breakfast. With the climate changer and considering the effort that Memorial University say they do to preserve the environment, real dishes should be used at the cafeteria.
Gabriel
Checked in Jul 2023
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 18, 2023
It was perfect for a friend's trip or dad and son trip since you each get a small private room. I loved my stay there and breakfast was included. The staff from Kenya was super friendly!
Samantha
Checked in Jul 2023
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jul 17, 2023
I liked that it was central to down town, clean, very affordable. The fact that you needed your room key to get from the bathroom back into the bedroom was highly inconvenient.
Ashley
Checked in Jul 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 16, 2023
The location was nice, there is a hiking path close by and is a fairly short walk to the downtown area. Rooms were clean and the staff were always helpful.
John
Checked in Jul 2023
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jul 8, 2023
Great location and price. There isn't a fridge, microwave or cofeemaker in your room. You have to go to a common room for these things. There is no hairdryer but you may be able to borrow one at the desk. I would stay there again.
Phil
Checked in Jul 2023
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jul 19, 2023
Area was quiet and clean. Be aware there is no air conditioning,although fans are available.
Boualem
Checked in Jun 2023
Other
2.0/5
Posted on Jun 6, 2023
Dull. You get what you pay for. Staff are nice. Run by students. Very basic. Zero amenities. Far from everything.
James
Checked in Aug 2023
Family
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Aug 19, 2023
Economical and convenient accommodations.
Thomas
Checked in Jul 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 14, 2023
3 star hotel with 5 star service