Lovane Boutique Wine Estate and Guesthouse

Lovane Boutique Wine Estate and Guesthouse Reviews

Lovane Boutique Wine Estate and Guesthouse

Polkadraai Rd, Stellenbosch, Western Cape, 7604, South AfricaView Hotel Details
Lovane Boutique Wine Estate and Guesthouse
Lovane Boutique Wine Estate and GuesthouseLovane Boutique Wine Estate and GuesthouseLovane Boutique Wine Estate and Guesthouse
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Lovane Boutique Wine Estate and Guesthouse Guest Reviews

4.4/5
Very Good
51 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.4
Amenities4.4
Service4.4
Cleanliness4.4
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(51)
Positive reviews(40)
Reviews with photos/video(1)
Negative reviews(1)
Elana Abroad
Deluxe Suite
Checked in Jul 2023
Couples
5 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 22, 2023
The accommodation at Lovane wine estate was nothing short of perfection! From the room itself to the service was excellent, the wine itself was fantastic and we will definitely be coming back to stay here for our next visit to Stellenbosch!
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2024
Business travelers
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 21, 2024
Wonderful conference venue with great accommodation. Excellent service at the property and the complimentary wine tasting and bottle of wine was wonderful.
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2024
Business travelers
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 13, 2024
Enjoyed my stay, love how quiet the place is. Their breakfast is amazing, the atmosphere is great the people have good energies. Loved everything about the place, the only thing missing is a restaurant other than that everything was amazing
janinecogill
Checked in Jun 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 10, 2024
My Mom and myself had the most amazing stay at Lovane Boutique. The views are stunning, the staff are awesome, and the breakfast is scrumptious! We will most definitely be back!
Response from Property: Thank you Janine! Please visit us again. :-)
rbrist862434
Checked in Jun 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 2, 2024
Lovane Boutique Wine Estate is located near Stellenbosch providing access to restaurants and neighboring vineyards while offering its own wines and excellent accommodations. The staff was informative and extremely helpful, adding to an already positive stay.
Response from Property: Thank you for staying with Lovane!! Thank you for the kind review!!
sdowdi332664
Checked in Apr 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 29, 2024
Met our expectations in all areas, we would recommend Lovane, a special place and a special stay, thank-you.
Response from Property: Thank you for visiting, and for your kind review. It was a pleasure hosting you.
ANASTASIA C
Checked in Apr 2024
Friends
3.0/5
Posted on Apr 25, 2024
The place is very cosy, interior is atmospheric, we were surprised by a welcoming bottle of wine in our room. The breakfast was really nice and tasty. Sunset view was astonishing. Unfortunately the service is disappointing. We asked for additional blanket as there was only one on our room - it was not brought. When leaving the hotel our friends found that they were robbed. Somebody opened the window and stole near $600 and some personal belongings. The owner was behaving awfully, he blamed us and did nothing to help us. He shouted at our guide at the end just kicked us out of the hotel. Now he continues to insist that we have robbed ourselves I do not advise to visit this place.
Response from Property: This is the third platform that you are leaving a defaming review on. We have tirelessly explained to you that none of our staff had access to the room at the time that the alleged theft took place. Yes, we did ask you to leave our premises after you tried to kick down a glass door, and spat in the owner’s face (in full view of other guests and staff) - both actions which are viewed as criminal and could be punished by a court. We hope that in future you will find a guest house which accepts this kind of behaviour from guests.
sjones451486
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 11, 2024
Where the perfect location and all round high standards come together. Add to that the experience of spending time in and around Stellenbosch and you have a magical start to your holiday. There are so many vineyards to visit, and the town is wonderful to explore
Response from Property: Thank you for your kind words, and for choosing Lovane. We are very grateful.
51350Sparsor
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 2, 2024
It was a nice accommodation, the room and bathroom were good. Cleaning and changing towels and sheets worked perfectly. The breakfast suited us perfectly and the staff were pleasant and helpful. And that the farm's wine tasted good.
Response from Property: Thank you for staying at Lovane, and for your kind review!
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 1, 2024
We were on a wine tour just after Christmas and decided on the spot just to hop in there. It was close to closing time but the wine steward, Janine, still did a thorough tasting with us downstairs in the cellar. I have been at numerous wine tastings but Janine's approach and knowledge was excellent. We had a wonderful time and not once did she rush. The wine is excellent and deserves every star it achieved. We left there with 2 of your MCC bottles and several other wines. I am so impressed and Lovane gets a special place on my list. Well done!
Response from Property: Thank you for the kind review!! We hope to see you back at Lovane soon.
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 29, 2024
We choose Lovane because it is close to the airport and a nice place to acclimatise after arriving late at night from our flight from Amsterdam. We loved the room, the big bathroom, the view, the presents on the bed. After a nice breakfast we were invited for a wine tasting. An hour later we moved on to our family in Franschhoek with 3 boxes of the lovely Lovane wine in the boot.
MarionBlewett
Checked in Feb 2024
Business travelers
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 15, 2024
Beautiful view, spacious rooms, beautiful linen, very clean room, staff are very friendly and helpful. Very tranquil setting. We had a room at the back, which had such a beautiful view of the hills, vineyards and not forgetting the awesome sheep!
Response from Property: Marion, thanks for using Lovane as your base. We appreciate the business, and the kind review.
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2024
Family
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 11, 2024
Small guesthouse in a vinery. With free parking lot and small Pool. Nice rooms and good breakfast. Friendly staff and good Location next to Stellenbosch and all the other vinerys in The Valley. Spier and van Rhnys in good distance.
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 11, 2024
Excellent service from reception staff, great location, very good breakfast and pleasant clean rooms with views & good aircon. The wine is very nice with an informative tasting. Would certainly stay again.
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 10, 2024
Small winery, friendly staff, rustic room but beautifully decorated. Particularly noteworthy is the extremely large bathroom. The breakfast was good and we were able to have breakfast on the terrace. The terrace furniture is getting old and should be replaced.