Beyt Al Salaam

Beyt Al Salaam Reviews

Beyt Al Salaam

R5PP+QHG, Shangani St, Stone Town, Zanzibar West, TanzaniaView Hotel Details
Beyt Al Salaam
Beyt Al SalaamBeyt Al SalaamBeyt Al Salaam
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Beyt Al Salaam Guest Reviews

3.9/5
Good
56 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location3.9
Amenities3.9
Service3.9
Cleanliness3.9
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(56)
Positive reviews(35)
Reviews with photos/video(2)
Negative reviews(4)
Guest User
Standard Room
Checked in Dec 2022
Family
2 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 14, 2023
BEYT AL SALAAM was superb. Aminia and team were the nicest people we have met. There kind assistance with all our plans and excursions made our holiday truly unforgettable. The room was tastefully decorated and spotlessly clean. A large comfortable bed with chrisp white linen and very comfortable pillows. It had an airconditioner, ceiling fan, tv and tea and coffee facilities. A nice indoor swimming pool TRULY A GEM. Thank you so much for making our holiday so memorable.
Trail55060768149
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 14, 2024
We were in the restaurant of the hotel to eat and it was absolutely amazing. The food was marvelous and the service was extremly good, funny and polite. The decoration was also very nice and I had lobster for the first time in my life and the service was great explaining me how to eat it.
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 11, 2024
We enjoyed a fabulous dinner last night in the restaurant. The service was great and the food generous in flavors and portions. We had a seafood platter that was to live for. Highly recommend it if you are in the neighborhood.
Response from Property: Many Thanks MrietA1517TR, your kind words are the best reward for the work we do, and we would like to thank you for the time invested in sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. for dishes you selected " that the service was great and the food generous in flavors and portions. it's awesome! that you had a seafood platter which was to live for". Be assured that your detailed comments about our hotel will be forwarded to the entire team. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back - either for a leisure or a business trip We are ready when you are! Yours sincerely
H429ALmagdalenac
Checked in Feb 2024
Friends
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 17, 2024
Excelente restaurant! We had a seafood platter and it was delicious. We have been here a couple of times and it is always a great experience. Amina, marian, Regina and mkafi are a great team. The coconut ice-cream, the crab soup and the Currys are excellent
Response from Property: DearH429ALmagdalenac thank you very much for your superb review 5/5, we are delighted to have been your chosen hotel during your dining at Beyt Al salaam restaurant in Stone Town. It was truly a pleasure to serve you. It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback, particularly when it comes from those who matter the most – you! By taking pride in putting people first, we are not only executing the mission of our founders but exceeding the expectations of our valued guests. Your genuine positive comments about the Very good food and One of your favorites Restaurant in Stone town! your choice for the coconut ice-cream, the crab soup and the Currys are excellent and brought a fabulous experience at our restaurant & appreciations for all the Staff will definitely add value to our reputation and it motivates all of us. Looking forward to welcoming you in the near future! we are ready when you are!
annegE4909NW
Checked in Jan 2024
Friends
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 29, 2024
Room 102: We had some really nice days at this hotel. The room where spacious and clean. Fresh breakfast from a menu. We also had other light and good Foods from the restaurant. hotel have a rough and traditional style. It is only 2 minutes from the beach.
Response from Property: Thank you annegE4909NW for your superb review. We appreciate your compliments to our staff, Location that is close to the beach and everywhere in stone town, courtesy of the Hotel, we are so glad to hear that you loved your recently stay with us and the rooms was clean and good food at our restaurant. It is my turn to say "thank you again" for offering us 4/5 in everything, your highest recognition and for your high recommendation for our Boutique Hotel. We look forward to opportunities to welcoming you back on your next Stone Town visit. Regards
Trish C
Checked in Jan 2024
Family
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 29, 2024
Very comfortable room right in the middle of stone town, close to everything you could need. Great staff. Special thanx to Chirwa for being so helpful and friendly. Very steep sets of stairs which helps keep you fit. Security on the door 24 hours to help you always feel safe
Response from Property: Thank you Tecrane for your superb review. We appreciate your compliments to our staff, Location, courtesy of the Hotel, we are so glad to hear that you loved your recently stay with us. It is my turn to say "thank you again" for offering us 4/5 in everything, your highest recognition and for your high recommendation for our Boutique Hotel. It is my turn to say "thank you again" for offering us 10/10 in everything, your highest recognition and for your high recommendation for our Boutique Hotel. We are sincerely happy to read that once more staff was friendly especial Chirwa and Security and “that was helpful and so professional and performed well above your expectations and that you felt home away our best. We look forward to opportunities to welcoming you back on your next Stone Town visit. Regards
schaereran
Checked in Jan 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 26, 2024
Very good food and very nice Restaurant! Try the Mango/Avocado/Tomato/Onion-Salat with Lemon-Sauce and then the Beef Mignon! We did not sleep in the Hotel, no idea how it is, but the Restaurant Food is delicious and the waitress very friendly. Thanks a lot!
Response from Property: Dear schaereran thank you very much for your superb review 5/5, we are delighted to have been your chosen hotel during your dining at Beyt Al salaam restaurant in Stone Town. It was truly a pleasure to serve you. It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback, particularly when it comes from those who matter the most – you! By taking pride in putting people first, we are not only executing the mission of our founders but exceeding the expectations of our valued guests. Your genuine positive comments about the Very good food and very nice Restaurant! Try the Mango/Avocado/Tomato/Onion-Salat with Lemon-Sauce and then the Beef Mignon! that was excellent that brought a fabulous experience at our restaurant & appreciations for all the Staff will definitely add value to our reputation and it motivates all of us. Looking forward to welcoming you in the near future! we are ready when you are!
Guest User
Checked in May 2023
Solo travelers
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 23, 2023
Regina, the chef at this restaurant is someone you wish could cook for you all the time. The only disappointment I had was they were out of the beef filet so I couldn't try it. I started with the tagliatelle with cream, mushroom, and chicken. The pasta was cooked to a perfect al dente. The sauce with the mushrooms and chicken was also nicely balanced. For the second course I had the grilled catch of the day with rice, vegetables, and a little beet salad. The fish was tasty had a nice flake to it with a nice crust on both sides from the grilling. (No skin, or breading), the vegetables were done beautifully cooked thoroughly, but still had a nice firmness with no crunch. The rice seemed to be a sort of jasmine rice that worked well with the fish. And the salad had a lovely flavor even though I am not normally a fan of beets. (Maybe I just never had fresh ones or it may have been something else I am not familiar with.) For dessert I had some coconut ice cream. It appeared to be homemade with fresh coconut and it was delicious. I would definitely go here again.
Response from Property: Dear JohnKrauseWI, it is always a marvelous pleasure for a service Team to read that the Restaurant is nicest in stone town, and we succeeded in bringing joy and delightful moment due to your visit in stone town. We are sincerely happy to read that once more staff was attentive and helpful, professional especial Chef Regina we total agree with you that she performed well above your expectations and that you felt home away at our best. It is my turn to say "thank you again" for offering our restaurant 5* for a Very nice and good service We look forward to welcoming you back and exceeding your expectations. We are ready when you are!
Guest User
Checked in Oct 2023
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Oct 25, 2023
Dinner in the restaurant was excellent and very filling. Staff were friendly and helpful. Zanzibar Fish Stew was delicious with a glass of South African Rose. All within a hundred metres of our hotel.
Guest User
Checked in Oct 2023
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Oct 18, 2023
Excellence location in Stone Town. comfortable and charming boutique hotel. Very nice and helpful staff! Don't expect the Ritz Carlton though, it is by no mean pretentious, just what one need and not more! . The charm is in the history of the Hotel, its architecture, old fashion (sometime a bit tired) rooms but that is actually the whole charm. When Internet works on the island it's great in the hotel! good A/C. mosquitoes nets on beds. Breakfast OK but you have to ask for the espresso coffee otherwise you get the powder kind..
Guest User
Checked in Oct 2023
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Oct 13, 2023
We spent two nights here last week The staff were friendly and helpful. The highlight for us was dinner in the restaurant.The samosas and coconut curry were excellent. Amina was a wonderful host. The room was clean and had everything we needed. Hotels also in a great location.
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2023
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 29, 2023
We walked-in to eat and Charles, the server, assured he could accommodate a large group, prior to our departure. Needless to say, we departed on-time, but not before enjoying a delicious meal of created by Chef Regina. The calmari, in particular, was fantastic, and the tomato soup was clearly prepared with the freshest of ingredients. The fish curry was excellently flavored. The other wait staff handled our kids' orders without hassle, and agreed to split the bill multiple ways, for all our families' ease. Would definitely dine at Beyt al Salaam again.
Response from Property: Dear H386GBjackm, it is always a marvelous pleasure for a service Team to read that Chef Regina created amazing flavors! and we succeeded in bringing joy and delightful moment due to your visit in stone town. We are sincerely happy to read that once more staff was attentive and helpful, professional especial Chef Regina and Charles we total agree with you that they performed well above your expectations and that you felt home away at our best. It is my turn to say "thank you again" for offering our restaurant 5* for a Very nice and good service We look forward to welcoming you back and exceeding your expectations. We are ready when you are!
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2023
Friends
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 17, 2023
Had dinner with a large group, including several children. As we walked in with 23 people and they seated us right away. So accommodating. Food was fabulous. Service was great. chef Regina came out and thanked us for coming. I had noodles with chicken and vegetables, and most of the group got various types of curries.
Response from Property: Dear Hikergalsbiel for your superb review, we are delighted to have been your chosen hotel during your Dinning in Stone Town. It was truly a pleasure to serve you. It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback, particularly when it comes from those who matter the most – you! By taking pride in putting people first, we are not only executing the mission of our founders but exceeding the expectations of our valued guests. Your genuine positive comments about yummy food at our restaurant & appreciations for Chef Regina will definitely add value to our reputation and it motivates all of us. Looking forward to welcoming you in the near future! we are ready when you are!
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 13, 2023
The chicken curry was delicious, daughter loved the beef samosas, and my wife thought the fish curry was excellent. Staff was very accommodating handling a large walk up group -- we filled the place. They got us in and out quickly so we could catch our flight
Response from Property: Dear Icydon Thank you very much for your superb review, we are delighted to have been your chosen hotel during your Dinning in Stone Town. It was truly a pleasure to serve you. It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback, particularly when it comes from those who matter the most – you! By taking pride in putting people first, we are not only executing the mission of our founders but exceeding the expectations of our valued guests. Your genuine positive comments about the chicken & Fish curry that was delicious and the samousa that brought a fabulous experience at our restaurant & appreciations for all the Staff will definitely add value to our reputation and it motivates all of us. Looking forward to welcoming you in the near future! we are ready when you are!
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
2.0/5
Posted on Apr 23, 2023
Charming small hôtel, low season empty. Booking direct to get best price and save them fees I got a quote for 2 nights double bedroom, 110 USD, but in the end they billed 110 $/night, where I would have paid 70USD / night at *********** rate 😡😡
Response from Property: Dear Gilles P, thank you very much for mentioning our nice hotel location and about your open review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the Rates, It is a pleasure to announce that we will be implementing many of these upgrades to the property within a short while, however online RATES are restricted at any minute it can be changed therefore we have our STO rates and Direct Rates along with online rate, thus it depends on the guest status if the booker is the Agent, then will be given the STO rates, and if the booker is direct guest, then will be given direct rate otherwise simply the guest can book online. Would be willing to give us a chance to turn your experience around. It would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our new and improved hotel! With much appreciation,