The Welcombe Hotel, BW Premier Collection

The Welcombe Hotel, BW Premier Collection Reviews

The Welcombe Hotel, BW Premier Collection

Warwick Rd, Stratford-upon-Avon, United KingdomView Hotel Details
The Welcombe Hotel, BW Premier Collection
The Welcombe Hotel, BW Premier CollectionThe Welcombe Hotel, BW Premier CollectionThe Welcombe Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

The Welcombe Hotel, BW Premier Collection Guest Reviews

3.8/5
Good
105 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location3.8
Amenities3.8
Service3.8
Cleanliness3.8
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(105)
Positive reviews(91)
Reviews with photos/video(2)
Negative reviews(14)
Guest User
Standard Double Room
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
1 Reviews
3.7
/5
Posted on Feb 23, 2024
Road work problem one way round . All cleaning and good service Menu for dinner two courses first night then second night repeat same menu disappointment , change different bar menu but charge £39 . We already booked dinner including with cost still we had to pay extra charge for second nights . Disability access is very limited . Our bedroom downstairs have a lot of steps no doubt they are awareness of deafness if fire alarm how let us know we are downstairs Spa are excellent facilities
Guest User
Standard Double Room
Checked in Nov 2023
Friends
8 Reviews
3.0
/5
Posted on Nov 26, 2023
It was just ok and didn't feel that luxurious considering the price point.
Guest User
Standard Twin Room
Checked in Jul 2023
Other
1 Reviews
4.7
/5
Amazing
Posted on Jul 10, 2023
Lovely find, beautiful scenery and so quiet, just what we needed.
Pritida Vyas
Standard Twin Room
Checked in Jul 2022
Family
3 Reviews
4.2
/5
Very Good
Posted on Aug 13, 2022
The service was great! There was an error with room allocation and as the booked room was not available, we got upgraded to a suite which was wonderful as we were celebrating a special milestone birthday. The dinner at the Trevellyn Restaurant was beyond expectation as we were vegetarian and the vegetarian meal prepared by the chef was awesome. The hotel decor itself looked a little tired although it added to the authentic look of the listed building. It was a hot weekend during our stay and although there was no air conditioning, a small fan was provided which made a little difference when sleeping at night. The gardens needed some upkeep and it would have been lovely if the fountains had been working. Overall we did enjoy our stay and look forward to coming back again after it has gone through some upgrading and refurbishing.
6/8
Anonymous User
Two Bed Apartments - Juliet
Checked in Jun 2023
Family
3 Reviews
3.5
/5
Posted on Jun 19, 2023
mobile phone no signal
Original TextTranslated by Google
John
Checked in Jan 2024
Family
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 6, 2024
Lovely hotel and grounds. First visit and only stayed one night but will be back. Hotel was good value and enjoyed the restaurant and breakfast. Would appreciate lit signage at the hotel entrance (from both directions). We arrived at night, in the rain and a busy road so loads of oncoming car headlights. This made seeing the turn-off difficult. There is a lit sign for the golf club and chalets.
Heather
Checked in Jan 2024
Couples
4.0
/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 5, 2024
Beautiful hotel, immaculately clean. Helpful and friendly staff. Room was very spacious and comfortable. Spa/Pool area relaxing. Only a couple of minor issues - bathtub plug didn't work properly so water kept draining. Buffet style breakfast -food was a bit overcooked(bacon &fried eggs) Other than that it was a lovely, peaceful hotel to dteybin with lovely surroundings.
John
Checked in Dec 2023
Other
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 29, 2023
Room clean & tidy. Food and drink excellent. Checking in & out was efficient. Staff helpful and friendly.
Alexandra
Checked in Dec 2023
Couples
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 23, 2023
Have driven by this hotel for years and finally got to stay. Absolutely fabulous. We will be back for longer.
Ariel
Checked in Dec 2023
Other
4.0
/5
Very Good
Posted on Dec 22, 2023
Gorgeous historic building which was magical to stay in during Christmastime. The staff in the whole were great, especially the wonderful restaurant staff. The spa had good facilities but is a little tired and could have been a lot cleaner and the changing rooms need refurbishing desperately. Food was great, bed very comfy but again the room whilst clean was a bit tired and could do with some TLC. The building itself is wonderful and I’d stay there again
sera
Checked in Dec 2023
Family
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 17, 2023
Beautiful hotel, tired in some places and some rooms in need of refurbishment but this doesn’t distract from the beauty of the building in any way, we had a fantastic two nights stay, all the staff were really friendly, polite and helpful. We only ate breakfast and dessert which were both of good quality ( fruit salad not the best) and plentiful. Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend or stay here again if in the area.
leslie
Checked in Dec 2023
Other
4.0
/5
Very Good
Posted on Dec 15, 2023
Great value and good parkland location just a few mins from stratford. Reception & bar staff were great. Let down a little by lack of detail in room prep - had to ask for soap & some bedding - while sofa bed was missing the cushion base. Bar meals were fine. The atmosphere was relaxing but would have been even better if the lounge & bar areas had real fires.
Marie
Checked in Nov 2023
Other
4.0
/5
Very Good
Posted on Nov 6, 2023
Lovely surrounding and friendly staff. However the rooms where shabby and the bathroom wallpaper was all stained.
Andy
Checked in Nov 2023
Other
3.0
/5
Posted on Nov 1, 2023
Room was large with a big bathroom radiators were turned off when we got in the room and it was cold. Damp stains on the ceiling bed was comfortable drinks very expensive breakfast was quite nice but they give you small plates obviously to limit portion sizes and I noticed some of the pastries were not getting put out when the tray was empty, the hotel just looked tired. Swimming pool was a nice size but again cold. Parking can be tricky so try and get there early.
Maureen
Checked in Oct 2023
Other
4.0
/5
Very Good
Posted on Oct 22, 2023
Lovely old character hotel. Good location on edge of Stratford upon avon and walkable to town through hotel grounds and along the river. Excellent reception, large rooms, good facilities and great breakfast. Room clean, just a bit let down by dirty windows. Pool and spa wonderful. Had a lovely stay and would happily return and recommend.