Colombo Lodge Hotel

Colombo Lodge Hotel Reviews

Colombo Lodge Hotel

448 Colombo Street, Christchurch, New ZealandView Hotel Details
Colombo Lodge Hotel
Colombo Lodge HotelColombo Lodge HotelColombo Lodge Hotel
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Colombo Lodge Hotel Guest Reviews

3.9/5
Good
25 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.0
Amenities3.9
Service4.0
Cleanliness4.0
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(25)
Positive reviews(21)
Reviews with photos/video(1)
Negative reviews(4)
Anonymous User
Large Superior Studio
Checked in Jul 2023
Friends
5 Reviews
3.7/5
Posted on Aug 8, 2023
Room is clean but a little small. But for the price paid, it's acceptable. Good enough for a short stay. For guest with heavy luggage, you may wish to opt for ground level as there is no lift, only stairs.
Guest User
Sky Window Studio
Checked in Nov 2023
Business travelers
25 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 26, 2023
我是2023年11月17日入住Colombo lodge,11月24日退房。很顯然,這裏的一切給我留下非常美好的印象。我原因用一些文字,把一些印象和反饋,客觀真實地記錄下來。這個酒店其實是屬於民宿型的公寓式酒店,入住時,需要拔打門口的那個手機號碼,以便在門口的箱子裏拿到鑰匙,我入住時不懂這個規矩,在寒風中無奈地等待,幸虧有隔壁店的日本服務員幫忙。次日,我的門卡、鑰匙卡又不行,這時,酒店的有關人員才慢吞吞過來,給我一個新卡,讓我在接下里的幾天內暢通無阻。我入住的是10號房間,房間非常乾淨整潔,有冰箱、烤箱、麪包機、燒水壺,洗手間也非常乾淨。床鋪舒適度也高,衹是被子是毯子,沒有外套,所以,這點是美中不足,畢竟毯子沒有外套總讓人感覺到不安全。這裏離基督城中心有1.5公里的距離,不過,相比於市中心昂貴的酒店房價,這個酒店的性價比就很高了。入住前後雖然有一些小遺憾,但是,我還是對這個民宿型酒店感到非常滿意。
Translate
Guest User
Serene Studio
Checked in Oct 2021
Friends
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 10, 2021
酒店很乾凈,老闆人也很熱心。下次會再來
Translate
Matt
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
2.0/5
Posted on Feb 18, 2024
I had booked a superior studio with kitchenette. After I checked in I discovered that I was not in the room that I had booked. The motel manager offered no apology, blaming ******* for the error, and due to the motel being full it was only possible to move to the correct room on my second night. As a result I had to eat breakfast out on the first morning, at extra expense. I was offered a free bottle of wine when I moved to booked room, but I could not accept it because I am allergic to wine - and I would not be less critical of the motel if I had been able to accept it. The room I had booked was a superior studio with kitchenette. It was equipped with a microwave, 8 dinner plates, 2 side plates, but *no* bowls. 4 wine glasses, 2 tumblers, 2 espresso-sized cups, but only one mug. 3 knives, 4 forks, but only 1 tablespoon, and *no* teaspoons. A bottle opener, but no can opener. No sharp knife, chopping board or other dishes & utensils. No tea towel for drying dishes (I used a towel from the shower room). Comfortable bed, good shower but a long wait for hot water, good a/c, quiet area at night. The safe in the room is tiny - only suitable to store cash, jewellery or phone-sized items. Free parking is directly behind the motel in reserved spaces numbered 17 to 24, or on the north side of Penbury St. There is a small supermarket next door to the motel. I would not stay here again, but it is probably fine if you are staying in a standard room and they don’t screw up your booking.
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
0 Reviews
2.0/5
Posted on Feb 11, 2024
The first room they put me in, the bathroom was not clean, had a smell of sewer, and the TV was missing from the wall. The second night they moved me to another room which was better but the bathroom mirror was not clean. Details matter. I won't be coming back.
Cliff
Checked in Dec 2023
Business travelers
2.0/5
Posted on Dec 23, 2023
The room stunk of cigarette smoke when I entered, even though the posted sign says non-smoking area. The room didn’t have a window to open, which had been advertised, but the problem was there was no way to air it out. I told the manager, who came in and sprayed a deodorizer, which surprisingly helped a lot, but just masked the smell rather than eliminate it. No face cloth was provided. The room was good in every other way.
Guest User
Checked in Dec 2023
Other
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Dec 17, 2023
This hotel is a 25-30 minute walk from town. There are few eating places nearby for evening. Cat cafe is near for day which is quirky. Room itself OK but a little disconcerting that there is no view, only sky lights. Clothes washing facilities on site for $8 cash only, for wash and dry. Linen was clean. Quiet stay, our room was at the back of the building.
Guest User
Checked in Dec 2023
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Dec 16, 2023
My first stay at the lodge. I wanted to stay in sydenham so it was a good spot. Check in was ok, i arrived early and had to wait until 2. I just parked my car and explored the area. Lots of cool stores and places to eat. Room was very clean and had all the bells and whistles. Shower was great. I would stay again.
Alistair
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 26, 2024
comfortable bed. good shower. kebab place across the road open until 3am.
Michael
Checked in Nov 2023
Other
1.0/5
Posted on Nov 19, 2023
The room we were given was not what we booked. Had a blocked toilet so was moved and was still not we had booked. Bedroom was window was backed right onto a Japanese restaurant. So very noisy at meal times. No room service.
Julie
Checked in Nov 2023
Couples
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Nov 16, 2023
There was no detergent for washing the dishes The shower needs a good clean Did not like having to wait on Colombo St for person to check us in Room clean and spacious. He fixed the Heat pump so all good good parking
Mark
Checked in Oct 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 22, 2023
Great place that’s quite central to the city and has cafes and restaurants close by. Nicely presented room with ensuite with very comfy bed.
Annika C
Checked in Jun 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 5, 2023
Very friendly and hearty welcome and service throughout our stay. We were upgraded to a better room without even asking. Fairly basic building and location a 10 min walk out of town (city centre ends very abruptly, and you find yourself in a semi industrial district) so dont expect fancy sourroundings, hence the good price. Can recommend if you are on a budget and want something solid, clean and comfy, but dont need luxury.
Warren
Checked in Dec 2023
Couples
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Dec 17, 2023
Able to check in early which was bonus.
david
Checked in Mar 2023
Friends
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 22, 2023
The room was clean, and the staff was especially nice and accommodating. The room was a good size and had a very good shower. The Japanese restaurant downstairs was very good and authentic. I was not pleased with the location of the hotel. Although it is on Colombo Street, which leads directly to the cathedral, it is a long walk, half of it through a not good area. was not comfortable walking it later in the evening. Perhaps there is a bus into town, but I did not investigate.