Yehs Hotel Sydney Qvb

Yehs Hotel Sydney Qvb Reviews

Yehs Hotel Sydney Qvb

143 York Street, Sydney, New South Wales, 2000, AustraliaView Hotel Details
Yehs Hotel Sydney Qvb
Yehs Hotel Sydney QvbYehs Hotel Sydney QvbYehs Hotel Sydney Qvb
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Yehs Hotel Sydney Qvb Guest Reviews

4.1/5
Very Good
139 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.5
Amenities3.8
Service4.2
Cleanliness4.1
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(139)
Positive reviews(130)
Reviews with photos/video(33)
Great service(37)
Clean and tidy(34)
Easy to get around(25)
Located downtown(16)
Convenient for shopping(15)
Great value for money(12)
Small room size(11)
Many dining options(5)
Negative reviews(9)
Signature Queen Room with Balcony
Checked in Feb 2024
Solo travelers
22 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Feb 20, 2024
Location is top notch, friendly staffs, allowed me to check out one hour late. Easy check in and out. The balcony room was amazing! I wanted to extend my stay but there was no rooms available… but little small so for myself was okay. If i had another company, i would feel less convenient.
Guest User
Standard Queen Room
Checked in May 2024
Couples
1 Reviews
2.5/5
Posted on Jun 4, 2024
On check in, we saw a hotel sign that said that we needed to request for amenities like toothbrushes, face cloths etc so we asked during the check in process if we could have some amenities. Japeer at reception said they would be found in our room. There were no amenities in the room so when we rang reception Japeer made us go back downstairs to collect the amenities. Late at night after getting off an international flight it just wasn’t good customer service. We said “it wasn’t cool making us come back to reception when we had specifically asked upon check in if we should take up some amenities with us”. Japeer responded by saying “how would I know if there are any amenities in your room” and when we pointed out that it was him who said that the amenities would be found in the room he subsequently started shouting at us. His pettiness was astounding. Not only was he unhelpful, he was exceptionally rude. The hotel fees had been prepaid through trip.com but what we found out the next day was that Japeer had tried to charge our card again for the full amount of our hotel stay!
Guest User
Standard Queen Room
Checked in May 2024
Business travelers
1 Reviews
2.0/5
Posted on Jun 17, 2024
Booked Sydney hotel QVB for a work trip. Team members from Singapore, Melbourne, Brisbane, and from greater Sydney were flying in. Spent close to $ 4000 for a Monday to Friday stay for 6 people (5 rooms). The hotel is rated as 4-stars. That was not our experience. Lobby is cramped and dated, and in a weird location so vehicles can not pull up in front. The lobby “lounge” is a very odd setup and only accessible by going up to level 1 then down again to ground in another lift, despite a walkway being right next to the front desk. Rooms are very dusty, small, and have furniture that is falling apart. Beds are as hard as a rock. Room service only cleans when they feel like it. Hallways are poorly lit and often dark outside of business hours. I made the reception staff aware of the bed issue after the first night. They said “nothing can be done, we are fully booked until Sunday”. That's understandable due to vivid. However what is not understandable is the complete lack of service. Room service stopped cleaning on Wednesday. My wife called once and they said they would come in the afternoon, they did not. On Thursday, they failed to clean it in the morning again. My wife then called at 10am, 12pm, 3pm and still nothing was done after repeated promises. We asked again after dinner at 9pm, and they said “you room will be cleaned first tomorrow”. This was of no help as we were checking out at 9am. I spoke to the reception on Friday morning and explained our experience. The bed issue was surprising as the member on duty said “we could have given you a mattress topper, but some staff are too lazy and say it can’t be done”. That said, he also mentioned there was nothing he could do now, but if I still needed something after checkout, I could email and they would see to it. I have done this and they continuously lie about the situation to Trip.com staff and refuse any responsibility or request for compensation which is against Australian Consumer Law. My colleagues also said the rooms they had were average and uncomfortable. The only saving grace is the location which is opposite the Queen Victoria Building (QVB). This is a great spot to travel from an access the shopping, tourists sites, and work places. Still I will not be booking here again. They are dodgy operators and clearly not a 3.5 or 4 star hotel and should be removed from this platform.
Guest User
Standard Twin Room
Checked in Jul 2024
Solo travelers
50 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jul 15, 2024
Prime location. Room not too big but ok. Mattress a bit too soft. Friendly staff
Guest User
Standard Twin Room
Checked in Apr 2024
Family
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 24, 2024
Such a wonderful hotel with the most friendliest staff. Christine and Hanni ( sorry if names spelt wrong ) were so lovely and friendly. Always greeted us when we entered or left the hotel. The location is amazing and so central to everything. This will be my hotel to stay in from now on when we visit Sydney. The staff are the best hotel staff I have met 💕
Sevillae
Standard Twin Room
Checked in Apr 2024
Friends
19 Reviews
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on May 1, 2024
Accommodating staff and accessibility to all tourist destination! Highly recommended
Janny Hui
Standard Twin Room
Checked in Mar 2024
Solo travelers
4 Reviews
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 19, 2024
The location is very good as it's facing qvb , town hall train station, light tram and many bus stops. And eady to walk to most of the visiting sites. Front desk is very helpful. Cleaning staffs are hard working. Next trip to Sydney will come again.
Guest User
Executive Family Room
Checked in Apr 2024
Friends
1 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Apr 6, 2024
It was a very enjoyable experience due to location it was close to everything
Satoru.T
Compact Queen Room
Checked in Jul 2023
Couples
9 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Jul 5, 2023
The best location ever! Rather small room but no problem. The lounge on the first floor was wonderful.
RossMar
Standard Twin Room
Checked in Jan 2024
Couples
2 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 7, 2024
The location is just near the town hall. Room is clean. For the room that we got, no outlet near the bed. No complimentary drinks or even water in the fridge maybe because it’s way much cheaper compared to other hotels. Need to request for slippers, cutlery and etc.
Erik
Compact Queen Room
Checked in Jun 2023
Couples
14 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 19, 2023
Great hotel with a great location. Our room was a bit small but we booked a compact room so that was expected. The amenities were nice and the TV had Netflix, which was a plus. 
Guest User
Premium Family Room
Checked in Oct 2023
Friends
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 11, 2023
In the heart of the city, extremely convenient location. Staff is really helpful. Rooms are tidy and cozy.
Guest User
Compact Queen Room
Checked in Sep 2023
Couples
2 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Sep 23, 2023
We were running late as delayed train and the reception stayed open for us once we let them know which was a great extra service. Great price for the compact room, really modern and clean.
lam0067
Compact Queen Room
Checked in Mar 2023
Solo travelers
25 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Mar 29, 2023
Room is a bit small for the price charged but location is perfect. Staffs are highly appraised.
Anonymous User
Standard Twin Room
Checked in Sep 2023
Solo travelers
2 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Sep 18, 2023
Location is really convenient for travel! Not my first stay here, I will still come back again!