Wyndham Tamarindo

Wyndham Tamarindo Reviews

Wyndham Tamarindo

200 este y 50 norte del Banco Nacional de Tamarindo, Tamarindo, Costa RicaView Hotel Details
Wyndham Tamarindo
Wyndham TamarindoWyndham TamarindoWyndham Tamarindo
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Wyndham Tamarindo Guest Reviews

4.2/5
Very Good
106 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.2
Amenities4.2
Service4.2
Cleanliness4.2
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(106)
Positive reviews(96)
Reviews with photos/video(1)
Negative reviews(10)
Guest User
Concept Ocean View King Room
Checked in Apr 2022
Couples
1 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Jun 8, 2022
This trip was for my honey moon, the staff was pleasant and helpful. The shuttle service was easy and efficient and the trip to town was less then 5 mins away. The beach club that was attached to the hotel is 6 mins away and prime location in the beach. All the rooms have a beautiful view and would definitely book again even if it is not right in the beach as everything is within walking distance and a taxi ride away (we paid 5$ from center of town to our hotel) the rooms were clean and the ac unit kept the room nice and cool which is refreshing coming in from the humid outdoors. Definitely book again … pura vida
Response from Property: We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing us and for sharing your experience. We hope to see you again soon.
Guest User
Concept Ocean View King Room
Checked in May 2022
Couples
2 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 7, 2022
We really enjoyed our stay in at the Wyndham. The view from the hotel (especially the pool) at sunset is breathtaking. The hotel staff was kind and very considerate. They even cut up a pineapple for us that we had brought along from our last place but hadn't had a chance to try. Breakfast was delicious and had plenty of options. The patio was nice and cool in the morning. The pool (and all room balconies) has a great view of Tamarindo beach. Highly recommend the location.
Response from Property: We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing us and for sharing your experience. We hope to see you again soon.
Sara_FL
Concept Ocean View King Room
Checked in May 2022
Solo travelers
1 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Jun 11, 2022
The service was good. The views are amazing. You need either a rental car or a taxi. The hotel rooms are basic, small tiki bar by the pool. I did not eat in the hotel. There were so many places to go on the beach and in town. The hotel is up a steep bump road but well worth the views.
Response from Property: Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We hope to see you again soon.
Loren VanGalder
Concept Ocean View Twin Room
Checked in Apr 2022
Couples
1 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on May 10, 2022
Beautiful views, but the room was spartan. No chairs, no table. Mini fridge with overpriced items, but room to store your own stuff. Music from the pool could be annoying. A long walk from town if you don't have a car.
Response from Property: Thank you for your review and for staying with us. All comments are important to us and we are sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience. Your comments will be shared with our staff in order to improve.
Aifengxiangdeqiqi
Concept Ocean View 2 Queen Beds
Checked in Jan 2024
Family
20 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 11, 2024
Except for the slightly smaller bathroom, the scenery is super beautiful, far away from the hustle and bustle, and the breakfast is okay. Everything else is very satisfactory. There is also a shuttle bus. It is a very satisfactory hotel.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Concept Ocean View Accessible King Room Non smoking
Checked in Aug 2022
Couples
2 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Aug 14, 2022
Incredible view from the rooms and the swimming pool. Shuttle service to town efficient at all hours. Access to the Beach club is a major asset.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Sarah
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 20, 2024
The staff was very friendly & willing to answer questions. Our room was the perfect size & the view was stunning. I would recommend this hotel & we'll definitely be back.
Lucille
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 16, 2024
The views are incredible. The pool is beautiful. Lots of choices at breakfast. Restaurant prices are reasonable. Shuttle to town and back every hour. There are two ways to walk into town also that are not very far. Beds are comfortable. You are up out of the noise and dust. No complaints.
Jorge
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
2.0/5
Posted on Feb 11, 2024
Rooms could be a lot better for what you pay for i didnt find stuff very friendly, and for everything there is a charge.. even an empty cup of coffee.. not coming back here for sure
Isabel
Checked in Dec 2023
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 28, 2023
We were help by Esmeralda, very patient, attentive and willing to give her best. Make our stay comfortable, fist time in Tamarindo.
Toriann
Checked in Dec 2023
Friends
3.0/5
Posted on Dec 20, 2023
When my friend and I arrived to the Wyndham they were very welcoming. Room was ready as well. The reason for my 3 stars is they didn’t change the sheets on our bed or gave us new washcloths and towels after the first night. Another reason was one of the ladies at the front desk gave me change for a 20 dollar since there is no a** at the hotel. That change she gave was ripped and she wouldn’t take it back because of that. Smh. The breakfast here wasn’t great. The dinner was decent. The best thing about Wyndham tamarindo was the view, pool and the spa
Verified traveler
Checked in Dec 2023
Other
3.0/5
Posted on Dec 9, 2023
The hotel has amazing views but the buffet and overall service was very mediocre. The shower pressure barley worked and the shuttle service only runs until 9 pm making it extremely inconvenient to go out from
Ruth
Checked in Dec 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 9, 2023
It’s my 5th or so time at this hotel. Always enjoyable. I really like their pool and enjoy the breakfast with a view. Will definitely go back :)
Andrew
Checked in Dec 2023
Couples
2.0/5
Posted on Dec 8, 2023
We stayed here for two weeks. Firstly the room lacks storage, there isn’t anywhere to store many clothes so you have to live out of your suitcase. The bathroom is too small, the water supply regularly stopped mid shower. The housekeeping was really poor, dead flies everywhere in the room, we had to ask for pillow cases and towels as the maid had forgotten them, cups were left dirty in the room, no milk provided for the coffee. To be fair things were provided quickly when we asked the hotel but you shouldn’t have to keep asking. The pool area was very good although you can see it lacks maintenance, tiles coming off the sides etc. Like everything else Costa Rica the drinks were really expensive and very inconsistent, when you’re spending $10 on a cocktail you expect better. The hotel was supposed to have a gym but this was at the beach club over a mile away so is inconvenient. Breakfast started too late for us on a few days as we’d booked trips, it would be better to start it half an hour earlier as most of the trips depart before breakfast starts. Breakfast itself lacks variety and eggs were overcooked every day. Considering the price and the facilities you’re offered, it’s poor value for money and the service isn’t up to standard.
Ian Harold
Checked in Nov 2023
Family
3.0/5
Posted on Nov 13, 2023
The staff were exceptional; Brian at front desk was very professional and extremely helpful and both he and Stephanie are an asset to this company. What we did not like is the upkeep of the rooms although they were cleaned well the towels and bedding are old. We did not appreciate the noise and construction, they moved the front desk and placed it right in front of the beautiful view so that they could add a store( this is called greed)and also this meant the staff was in direct sun and heat all day. The noise from construction was really awful.