Chase Suite Hotel Rocky Point Tampa

Chase Suite Hotel Rocky Point Tampa Reviews

Chase Suite Hotel Rocky Point Tampa

3075 N Rocky Point Dr E, Tampa, United StatesView Hotel Details
Chase Suite Hotel Rocky Point Tampa
Chase Suite Hotel Rocky Point TampaChase Suite Hotel Rocky Point TampaChase Suite Hotel Rocky Point Tampa
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Chase Suite Hotel Rocky Point Tampa Guest Reviews

3.7/5
103 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location3.7
Amenities3.7
Service3.7
Cleanliness3.7
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(103)
Positive reviews(85)
Reviews with photos/video(1)
Negative reviews(18)
Anonymous User
Studio Suite
Checked in Jan 2024
Business travelers
12 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Mar 5, 2024
The room is quite big, and you can cook simple meals in it. The facilities are quite old, and there is a hole in the sofa. It should be considered a hotel for tourists and vacations. There is no elevator between the upper and lower floors, which is not very friendly for people with heavy luggage. The breakfast of the hotel is average, and the front desk is not enthusiastic.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Studio Suite
Checked in Aug 2022
Friends
12 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Aug 21, 2022
The front desk is friendly and the bed is comfy. But the equipment is old, no free mineral water is provided, no cleaning is done every day, and there are small putty bugs
Original TextTranslated by Google
Xiaoyouzijiangjiang
Studio Suite, 2 Double Beds, Kitchen
Checked in Mar 2024
Business travelers
4 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 5, 2024
房間還挺大的,服務態度也很好
Translate
jeff
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 15, 2024
Rooms and areas outside were very nice and clean. Staff very friendly and helpful and understanding
Alison
Checked in Mar 2024
Friends
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 14, 2024
We had a fabulous time here! Jake at the front desk and Julio the shuttle driver were top notch. The rest of the staff were all pleasant and helpful as well. The property is older and could use some updates in addition to a deep clean of the nooks and crannies but overall it was acceptably maintained. We were especially appreciative of the hot breakfast, pool area, and shuttle service. Definitely would stay again.
Catherine
Checked in Mar 2024
Couples
3.0/5
Posted on Mar 14, 2024
Pros: The employee who welcomed us: Jake! He was absolutely lovely. Nice accommodations (kitchen included in the suite), walking distance to Ben T. Davis beach and located right next to the Bahama Breeze restaurant. Also walking distance from other restaurants such as Aqua, Rusty Pelican and Whiskey Joe’s. Free breakfast everyday at the hotel. Cons: Housekeeping only cleaned up once during our 5 day trip. We ran out of toilet paper pretty quickly…The breakfast options were not great and they were served in styrofoam plates/cups which is disappointing as styrofoam is the leading plastic found in marine pollution. Florida has such an incredible marine life, it’s a shame that the hotel is contributing to polluting it instead of opting for reusable plates/cups…
Montez
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 14, 2024
Not bad at all, just a little dated and drains were slow, but it was clean and nice and price is great!
Ashley
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
3.0/5
Posted on Mar 13, 2024
Property is cleaner but older. Very comfortable beds. Our tv did not work. We were upper level and no elevators. Staff did help my mother and i get our bags to our room! Close to airport. Shuttle is a definite plus. Staff was friendly, i really liked Jake he was so kind and helpful. There was nothing in the rooms not even a complimentary bottle of water everything needed to be purchased.
Tracy
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
2.0/5
Posted on Mar 13, 2024
Bed comforter was dirty, shower could have used extra scrubbing. Refrigerator was not clean. Carpet needed vacuuming and huge stain on the carpet in the bedroom. Dust kn lamp shades. I did not enjoy my stay checked out shortly after checking in.
Ayman
Checked in Mar 2024
Couples
3.0/5
Posted on Mar 12, 2024
We arrived 5.00 am and there was nobody at the reception desk and the door was locked. it took about 30 min to get in.
Roxan
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 11, 2024
It’s a nice property and staff were friendly and accommodating. Nice little breakfast in the morning. I really liked the suite. Needs some plumbing updates but overall well worth staying at. Convenient and close parking.
Robert
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
1.0/5
Posted on Mar 11, 2024
When entering the property the stairs going up to the second floor were uneven and very dangerous. The top landing floor was uneven and moving which scares my wife. We upgraded for over 100$ for a Bayview double king and had no bay view the windows were so dirty we couldn't see through them. The toilet in the first king was running on and off the entire time for the stay. The walls were chipping and had cracks running through them. The AC was not very cold and warm in the living room despite putting it down to 68degrees. We love the property but it needs a lot of loving and TLC. I feel like I overpayed forn what we was provided. We had someone who was hearing impaired and none of the 3 TVs had Closed Caption working which was extremely frustrating.
Steve
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
1.0/5
Posted on Mar 11, 2024
Room was in horrible condition, roaches in both bathrooms, when looking at bedding discovered a plastic mat under covers on top of mattress covering up what appeared to be urine stains on the whole mattress. The kitchen was from the 70's coil top stove was filthy inside and the refrigerator looked like it had been beaten with a steel rod on the outside. Upon cleaning the room ourselves the stair bannister going up stairs was black with dirt and grime and their were multiple stiains on the carpets on the stairs and upper bedroom....just grose.
Kristie
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 10, 2024
Loved the space - unit was clean - beautiful view of water from property - nice walking area in the area - property was clean - could use some updating to furniture in the unit
Rob
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
1.0/5
Posted on Mar 10, 2024
Red flags along the whole way. I tried to call on a Monday around 1pm prior to our stay, and was put on hold immediately for about 15 mins when I hung up and called back to get no answer, had to then call Tuesday to finally talk to someone after again being put on hold for about 5 mins. All I can say about this property is that besides Jake at the front desk and Julio who drove the shuttle, there is nothing good about this place. I would compare this place to how a slumlord keeps a rental property, just good enough with things that barely work, or don't work. The worst part of the stay is that the AC didn't work. Got to sleep in an 80 degree suite for the night, and when it was brought up to the front desk, it almost sounded like they knew it was a problem across the board already and then asked if there were portable AC units in the suite, said they would send someone out in the next 30 mins and not another word was heard. We did have another night booked, but cancelled it and decided for the money we were spending, it was best to just go elsewhere.