Avani Sepang Goldcoast Resort

Avani Sepang Goldcoast Resort Reviews

Avani Sepang Goldcoast Resort

67, Jalan Pantai Bagan Lalang, Kg Bagan Lalang, Bagan Lalang, Tanjong Sepat, Selangor, 43950, MalaysiaView Hotel Details
Avani Sepang Goldcoast Resort
Avani Sepang Goldcoast ResortAvani Sepang Goldcoast ResortAvani Sepang Goldcoast Resort
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Avani Sepang Goldcoast Resort Guest Reviews

4.1/5
Very Good
248 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.0
Amenities4.0
Service4.2
Cleanliness4.1
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(248)
Positive reviews(221)
Reviews with photos/video(118)
Too many mosquitoes(16)
Large rooms(11)
Great swimming pool(9)
Offers pick-up/drop-offs(8)
Perfect for honeymoons(7)
Quiet & comfortable(7)
Delicious buffet(7)
Nice sea view(6)
Negative reviews(27)
bcjxn
Superior Room
Checked in Jun 2024
Friends
2 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 28, 2024
In summary, everything turns out good and beyond my expectations. 1. Valet Parking - affordable rate, RM25 per entry 2. Reception counter - friendly and fast check in and check out service. Welcome drink is self-service. 3. Room - assigned with 2 twin beds Superior room with sea view. And near to lobby. The room has birthday decoration to surprise me! Amenities and facilities are good, no complain. 4. Buggy service - ride on anytime. 5. Breakfast - variety is good, hot and cold food available, fresh fruit juice, breakfast with sea view. Service might be slow due to peak hour and less waiter availability. 6. Free fire show at 830pm.
6/10
Response from Property: Dear bcjxnThank you so much for your perfect rating and for sharing such detailed feedback about your stay with us!We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed so many aspects of your visit, from our valet parking and friendly reception service to the surprise birthday decorations in your room and the variety at breakfast. We're also glad you appreciated the buggy service and the free fire show.Your kind words and positive experience are a testament to the hard work of our team. We truly appreciate you spreading the good word and sharing your wonderful photos. We can't wait to welcome you back for another fantastic stay!Warm regards, Avani Sepang Goldcoast Resort Team
Berry
Superior Room
Checked in Jun 2024
Couples
4 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Jun 22, 2024
We enjoyed the time in the hotel, with firework on the beach, as well as Chinese restaurant, Western bar shop, as well as buffet in the morning and special buffet at dinner with whole fired BBQ fish on spot. We reserved spa service as well as candle dinner at the beach. It's such a precious moment that is unforgettable with some photos taken by the help from the staff while dining. The staff is nice with caring. Even the shuttle drivers are so welcome to offer help at anytime needed them. The seaside pool is nice with staff reminder of any dangerous area not to stay at the pool edge. Overall, I love this hotel and the people here with much appreciation to their serving hearts !!! Excellent !
Response from Property: Dear BerryThank you so much for your glowing review and perfect rating! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel, from the beach fireworks to our Chinese restaurant, Western bar, and the delightful morning buffet and special BBQ dinner with whole fired BBQ fish.It's wonderful to know that your spa service and candlelit beach dinner created such unforgettable moments, captured beautifully in photos with the help of our staff. We strive to create lasting memories for our guests, and your kind words about our caring staff and attentive shuttle drivers mean a lot to us.We truly appreciate your feedback and the positive word of mouth. We can't wait to welcome you back for another exceptional experience!Warm regards, Avani Sepang Goldcoast Resort Team
Kassthurei
Superior Room
Checked in Jun 2024
Couples
12 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Jun 18, 2024
A great place to chill/relax and healing. Close to nature. The balcony concept is really awesome - can relax and read book/mediate/eat/chit chat with partner. Morning chill at the balcony is really refreshing compare to from the busy city. No much of adventures activities - more of a relaxing/subtle concept for relax and healing. The room can be more cleaner/dust free/missing laundry bag/add tamil radio station.
Response from Property: Dear KassthureiThank you for your wonderful review and great rating! We're thrilled to hear that you found our hotel to be the perfect place to relax, heal, and connect with nature. The balcony concept is indeed designed to provide a serene space for our guests to unwind, and we're glad you enjoyed it.We appreciate your feedback regarding the room and the suggestion to add a Tamil radio station. Your comments are valuable to us, and we will address these areas to enhance the guest experience.Thank you for sharing your positive word of mouth and great photos. We look forward to welcoming you back for another relaxing and refreshing stay.Warm regards, Avani Sepang Goldcoast Resort Team
Wak
Superior Room
Checked in Jun 2024
Couples
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 24, 2024
Nice and cozy...good for family and couple...buggy service very good..friendly staff...
6/7
Response from Property: Dear WakThank you so much for your perfect rating and the wonderful photos you shared! We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our place nice and cozy – perfect for both families and couples.It's great to know that you appreciated our buggy service and found our staff friendly. Your kind words mean a lot to us and are a huge motivation for our team.We're really grateful for your positive feedback and the word of mouth. It’s guests like you who make our job so rewarding.We can’t wait to welcome you back soon!Warm regards, Avani Sepang Goldcoast Resort Team
Anizah
Superior Room
Checked in May 2024
Family
9 Reviews
3.7/5
Posted on Jun 2, 2024
Overall, good holiday for my family, we really enjoy the stay. However, breakfast buffet was average- suggest more variety of food. Should also check on safety. Wooden railing at the balcony broken, need to be repaired. suggest to have safety inspection at interval.
Response from Property: Dear AnizahThank you so much for sharing your feedback and those fantastic photos from your stay! We're thrilled to hear that you and your family had a great holiday with us.We’re sorry to hear that the breakfast buffet didn’t quite meet your expectations. We always aim to provide a variety of options, so your suggestion is greatly appreciated, and we’ll work on adding more variety to make breakfast more enjoyable for everyone.We also apologize for the broken wooden railing on your balcony. Your safety is our top priority, and we’ll have our maintenance team fix it right away. We’ll also conduct regular safety inspections to prevent such issues in the future.Thank you again for your valuable feedback. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back soon for an even better experience!Warm regards, Avani Sepang Goldcoast Resort Team
Anonymous User
Superior Room
Checked in May 2024
Friends
2 Reviews
3.7/5
Posted on May 16, 2024
Nice place for healing. Our stay here includes breakfast and dinner. Stayed for a night and would love to stay longer in the future.
Response from Property: Dear Valued Guest,Thank you so much for your lovely words and for sharing such a beautiful photo! We're thrilled to hear that you had a healing and enjoyable stay with us. It’s wonderful to know that our breakfast and dinner made your experience even better.We’d be delighted to welcome you back for a longer stay next time. Your support and recommendation mean the world to us.Warm regards, Avani Sepang Goldcoast Resort Team
Guest User
Superior Room
Checked in May 2024
Family
8 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 5, 2024
Friendly staff. The food was good, and clean room! Great place to stay with family and friends!!
Response from Property: Dear Valued GuestThanks a ton for the awesome review! We're so thrilled to hear that you had a fantastic time staying with us. It's fantastic that you found our staff friendly, enjoyed the delicious food, and had a clean room to relax in.We're also thrilled that you enjoyed the fireshow! Glad you captured some great photos - feel free to share them with friends and family!It means a lot to us that you had a great experience with your family and friends. Your kind words and perfect rating really make our day!Can't wait to have you back for more good times together!Warm regards, Avani Sepang Goldcoast Resort Team
Tanzeev Iqbal
Superior Room
Checked in May 2024
Family
8 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jul 2, 2024
Service is good but disappointed a bit because couldn't keep a request.
Response from Property: Dear TanzeevWe're delighted to hear that you find our place great and our service good. Thank you for your feedback and for being a returning guest. We apologize for not meeting one of your requests and issues you encountered. Your feedback is very valuable to us, and we’ll work hard to improve in these areas. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for an even better stay.Warm regards, Avani Sepang Goldcoast Resort Team
Anonymous User
Superior Room
Checked in Apr 2024
Family
15 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 14, 2024
All staff are friendly. The facilities provided is very good. My second time stay here. Still satisfied. Arrived earlier than 3.00 pm. No need to wait for a room.
Response from Property: Dear Valued GuestWow, thank you for the perfect rating! We're absolutely thrilled that you had another satisfying stay with us. Hearing that our team made a difference and that you enjoyed the facilities really warms our hearts.And a special thank you for sharing that amazing photo and spreading the love about your experience! Your support means everything to us. It's guests like you who make our job so rewarding.We can't wait to have you back for more fantastic memories. Your happiness is what drives us, and we're already looking forward to your next visitWarm regards, Avani Sepang Goldcoast Resort Team
Chachloe
Superior Room
Checked in May 2024
Friends
12 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 22, 2024
Very very nice for unwinding Good for who wants to stay out of the city
Response from Property: Dear ChachloeThank you so much for your perfect rating and for sharing those wonderful photos! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our place perfect for unwinding away from the city.Your kind words mean the world to us. Our team works hard to make sure every guest has a great experience, and it’s fantastic to hear that we succeeded with you. We really appreciate your positive word of mouth—it's the best compliment we could ask for.We can't wait to welcome you back soon!Warm regards, Avani Sepang Goldcoast Resort Team
Eehooi
Two Bedroom Villa
Checked in Apr 2024
Family
8 Reviews
2.0/5
Posted on Apr 11, 2024
Rooms are spacious. Setback is, poor lighting and also the buggy service is poor. Food is good
Response from Property: Dear EehooiThank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Your thoughts truly mean a lot to our team. We're thrilled to hear that you've been enjoying our spacious rooms and delicious food offerings.I want to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused by the lighting during your stay. Your feedback has been noted, and we're committed to making necessary improvements in this area to ensure a more comfortable experience for all our guests.Additionally, I understand your concerns about our buggy service during peak times. Rest assured, we're actively working on enhancing this aspect of our service to better meet your expectations in the future.Your comfort and happiness are our top priorities, and we're determined to make sure your next visit exceeds your expectations. Thank you for sharing this lovely picture, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.Warm regards, Avani Sepang Goldcoast Resort Team
Guest User
Superior Room
Checked in Mar 2024
Friends
2 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 8, 2024
Superb staycation with friends. I was a frequent guest at Avani back then. Due my frequency, I was upgraded to Family Villa. It was so wonderful & memories with friends were priceless.
Response from Property: Dear Valued Guest,Thank you so much for your amazing feedback! We're absolutely thrilled to hear that you had a superb staycation with your friends at our resort. Your loyalty as a frequent guest means the world to us, and we're so glad we could upgrade you to the Family Villa for your stay. It's heartwarming to know that you made priceless memories with your friends during your time here.We're incredibly grateful for your perfect rating and for sharing your positive experience with us. Your kind words truly make our day, and we couldn't be happier that you enjoyed your time at our resort.We're also excited to let you know about our upcoming offers of Rembulan Retreat and Sajian Warisan Ibunda Garden Beach Buffet, which we're sure you'll love! These experiences promise to add even more magic to your next stay with us.If you're comfortable, we'd love it if you could spread the word about your stay and share some photos with us. It's guests like you who help make our resort a special place, and we can't wait to welcome you back for another unforgettable staycation in the future!Warm regards, Avani Sepang Goldcoast Resort Team
Guest User
Superior Room
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
3 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 3, 2024
Highly recommended for the Family, for superior room can fix for 3 pax and 1 kid, because there’s long sofa inside the room, we can choose our preference room. So far the service was very good, food for breakfast was delicious and varieties. We will enjoy to see firework show, cycling, theater room and etc..
Response from Property: Dear Valued Guest,Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We're thrilled that you found our resort perfect for families, especially with our spacious superior rooms. It's great to hear you enjoyed our breakfast options and are excited about our activities like the firework show, cycling, and theater room.We also wanted to extend our gratitude for sharing the stunning photo. We can't wait to have you and your family join us for a memorable stay! If there's anything else we can do to make your time here even better, just give us a shout. Kind regards, Avani Sepang Goldcoast Resort Team
IshuGal
Family Villa
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
5 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Mar 19, 2024
My kids really enjoyed and the view was breathtaking A satisfying getaway and experience
Response from Property: Dear IshuGalThank you so much for your lovely feedback about your recent stay at Avani Sepang Goldcoast Resort!We're absolutely thrilled to hear that your kids had a blast and that you found the view breathtaking. Creating memorable experiences for our guests is what we're all about, and knowing that we succeeded in making your getaway satisfying means the world to us.We truly appreciate you sharing your positive experience and for capturing some beautiful memories with your photos. It's guests like you who help spread the word about our resort, and we couldn't be more grateful for your support.AVANIKIDS can't wait to have your kids all back for another wonderful stay.Warm regards, Avani Sepang Goldcoast Resort Team
Guest User
Superior Room
Checked in Mar 2024
Couples
9 Reviews
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 31, 2024
A very beautiful resort with great service and amazing food.
Response from Property: Dear Valued GuestThank you so much for your kind words and for sharing your beautiful photos! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time at our resort and that our service and food left such a positive impression on you.Your wonderful word of mouth means the world to us, and we truly appreciate you spreading the love about your experience here. We're incredibly lucky to have such a fantastic team dedicated to providing exceptional service, and we'll be sure to pass along your gratitude to them.We can't wait to welcome you back for another amazing stay in the future. Until then, wishing you many more wonderful adventures!Warm regards, Avani Sepang Goldcoast Resort Team