Taupo Top 10 Holiday Park

Taupo Top 10 Holiday Park Reviews

Taupo Top 10 Holiday Park

16 Rangatira Street, Taupo, New ZealandView Hotel Details
Taupo Top 10 Holiday Park
Taupo Top 10 Holiday ParkTaupo Top 10 Holiday ParkTaupo Top 10 Holiday Park
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Taupo Top 10 Holiday Park Guest Reviews

4.3/5
Very Good
42 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.3
Amenities4.3
Service4.3
Cleanliness4.3
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(42)
Positive reviews(39)
Reviews with photos/video(1)
Negative reviews(3)
Mathew T
Checked in May 2024
Other
3.0/5
Posted on May 19, 2024
The overall park experience was fair, with the potential to become outstanding, however the room we were staying in desperately needed maintenance and upkeep - broken light bulb, cracked vanity, leaky shower, very very low shower pressure (more like mist). The quality of the room did not represent the price.
Response from Property: Hi Mathew, Thank you for taking the time to review our park. Currently we are undergoing extensive renovations to all of our units in order to provide the best experience for our customers. We hope you are able to come visit us again once these have been completed.
parerangirangi
Checked in May 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 10, 2024
Totally recommend for all family. Lots for the whole family to do. Loads of options for activities to do in Taupo. Central and close to town. Beautiful family atmosphere with friendly staff members.
Response from Property: Thank you for taking the time to review our park! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
AnnaB20022004
Checked in Apr 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 29, 2024
We stayed here for the inaugral V8 weekend. Fantastic service, ammenities and staff. Can't wait for next year.
Response from Property: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We will definitely look forward to welcoming you back newt year for another action fueled weekend.
esheph380249
Checked in Apr 2024
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Apr 25, 2024
All accommodation provides hiked their prices for the weekend but once over that shock the camp did a great job of looking after guest. Even put on transport to the bus connections. Bed was very comfortable and loved the private hot tubs Will stay again
Response from Property: Thank you so much for your positive review! We really appreciate it. We look forward to you seeing you around our park sometime soon.
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2024
Family
0 Reviews
2.0/5
Posted on Apr 25, 2024
We are a family of 4, we arrived to a nice self contained unit only ro fine there was NO proper heating. There was two very small heaters that we couldn't use at the same time as it interfed with the fuses. With hat there was also NO extra blankets. We also had a issue with towels. We were only allowed two towels for four people.
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2024
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 22, 2024
Awsome place to stay, we could not fault the staff or the facilities at all, even with wet weather. Highly recommend.
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2024
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 1, 2024
this camp is so clean, kitchens, bathrooms etc, the pools are fantastic and very clean and modern BBQs. our go to camp in taupo. the camp is so quiet and peaceful. Definitely recommend this camp and will be returning often no doubt.
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 27, 2024
The park is well laid out, with excellent facilities and extremely clean. The staff are all very friendly and accommodating. We had a 2 bedroom apartment which was fabulous and very well equipped. We used the thermal pool which was amazing. A good way to relax. This is close to town and walking distance to shops, restaurants, and the lake. Definitely recommended.
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 26, 2024
This is a fairly small site with relatively few camper van pitches. Nevertheless, it was well situated and maintained, with good facilities. Friendly staff helped to sort out our issues along the way. It was a little out of town, but not too much of a hassle for visiting the lakeside.
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 26, 2024
We loved staying here, such a well-run clean and tidy place, very welcoming with mature trees and private powered sites for our motorhome. Very quiet, best sleep I've had in ages. I've also stayed in one of the cabins on a previous trip, 2 great pools, and just a short drive to town.
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Business travelers
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 25, 2024
Friendly staff, great facilities very clean and tidy and well appointed., good value for money. Have stayed before and will stay again. Checked in after hours, staff made the whole experience very easy.
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 25, 2024
We had a powered site for the campervan - everything elso was there - swimming pool and hot pool (this one open till 9 pm), recreation room with pool billard (2 dollars) and huge tv to connect your device with, great kitchen/dining/bbq-area, everything very clean. Café (which closes a little early at 3 pm). Mud pools at the river only a short walk away. Walking to the lakefront takes some time, but is worth it for sunset. We loved it.
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Couples
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 18, 2024
Well maintained and clean park. Friendly and helpful staff. Families and children are well catered for with pool, hot tubs, games room, TV room and playground. We will definitely stay here again when passing through. Highly recommend.
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 12, 2024
Big ups to Suzie, my family & i arrived late in the night, so i was messaged instructions of checking in, direction to our site , well organized and simple to work with, very friendly , nga mihi nui ( a big acknowledgement of appreciation) kia ora Patch
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Friends
0 Reviews
2.0/5
Posted on Mar 11, 2024
Although it was the busy festive season, upon booking it was not explained the pool would be under reconstruction and only 1 carpark provided on premises per booking. Not wanting to leave vehicles and jetskis in the "lower" end of taupo is understandable from our end but was taken as a huge chore to accommodate another vehicle on site. False accusations of 1 star reviews from neighbors about our late night antics provided pretty poor scare tactics as upon looking online, no 1 star reviews had been posted. Do not book this campground unless you're a family with small children who can entertain themselves. Pool table has 4 balls, arcade machines take money and don't work. It's the small things that made this trip disappointing and we will not be returning.