Museum Apartment Hotel, Independent Collection by Evt, an EVT Hotel

Museum Apartment Hotel, Independent Collection by Evt, an EVT Hotel Reviews

Museum Apartment Hotel, Independent Collection by Evt, an EVT Hotel

247-257 Wakefield Street, Te Aro, New ZealandView Hotel Details
Museum Apartment Hotel, Independent Collection by Evt, an EVT Hotel
Museum Apartment Hotel, Independent Collection by Evt, an EVT HotelMuseum Apartment Hotel, Independent Collection by Evt, an EVT HotelMuseum Apartment Hotel, Independent Collection by Evt, an EVT Hotel
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Museum Apartment Hotel, Independent Collection by Evt, an EVT Hotel Guest Reviews

4.2/5
Very Good
104 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.2
Amenities4.1
Service4.2
Cleanliness4.2
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(104)
Positive reviews(97)
Reviews with photos/video(2)
Negative reviews(7)
Guest User
One bedroom Apartment
Checked in Jul 2023
Business travelers
1 Reviews
3.2/5
Posted on Jul 23, 2023
We have always enjoyed staying at QT Museum Hotel. We were given the option to upgrade to a Seaview room on the top floor with an additional charge. Seeing it is a more quiet room compared to my booking request on the 1st floor near road traffic and rubbish bin area, I paid the extra for the upgrade per night for 2 nights. Our room was not serviced well the following day. Rubbish bin in the bathroom being the only one was not emptied. The Bath and Shower gel was not replenished, we had to asked for it to be refilled. the cushions on the bed was still on the floor from the night before, the ironing board was still left out - I did not put it back as the iron was still very hot after ironing my dress for my conference that morning. The gym facilities was very tired with all towels being used and the used towels bin was overflowing. I was very disappointed with my stay this trip, using shortage of staff since Covid is a very old excuse now. Systems and procedures should be in placed by management to ensure the 5 star ratings is upheld. No point upselling or selling more rooms if they cannot keep customers happy to come back again. This was not only my opinion but that of my colleagues. very disappointing!
Guest User
One bedroom Apartment
Checked in Jul 2022
Couples
1 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Jul 25, 2022
I agonised for weeks over which inner city hotel to book for our overnighter in Wellington, and I’m pleased to say QT met my hopes and dreams. We arrived to find the hotel in controlled chaos due to an International Rugby event, but we’re eventually warmly received by reception and made at home in the bar until our room was ready. We loved the pool and spa, the size of the room and bathtub, the art, the glitz and glam, the location, AND the excellent buffet breakfast. Would love to come again!
Luyueyuanxinyuejinxingzhe
Studio Apartment King Harbour View
Checked in Jan 2024
Family
185 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 12, 2024
Opposite is the depapa museum. You can see it from your room. There is a new world supermarket within walking distance. There is a kitchen in the room that you can use.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Allen
Studio Apartment King
Checked in Aug 2023
Business travelers
2 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 25, 2023
The room is large and you can cook your own meals. There are tableware and all appliances. It is like a small home. The hotel environment is very good. The location is convenient for frying chicken. It is very close to the museum and there is a new world supermarket next to it.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Marie
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
2.0/5
Posted on Mar 12, 2024
The 2 bedroom apartment unit we stayed it was disappointing. It didn’t look at all like the website pictures. It was old and tired, cramped, and definitely not as clean as it looked in the pictures. The lobby was nice but the rooms need to be updated and cleaned much better. I wouldn’t stay here again.
Amanda
Checked in Mar 2024
Business travelers
3.0/5
Posted on Mar 12, 2024
This hotel is a bit tired. connecting to the QT it is so convenient and the location is fabulous. There were some issues with my booking which was a little disappointing. The staff were friendly and most new to the hotel. I felt there was a lot that could be improved. The fridge was not working properly with the freezer leaking water. The coffee machine was filthy and even with my cleaning it out, it was still dirty Inside like someone had tampered with it. (How yuck some people are). Over all I’d say calling it 4.5 star is a bit of a push. Thin towels. Not the cleanest. But such a brilliant location especially if going to the papa It would have been great to have amenities such as moisturiser. Shower cap. I love a complimentary water too.
Jacqueline
Checked in Mar 2024
Couples
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 5, 2024
Great location, superb artworks throughout the hotel. Lovely big room. Really enjoyed the lap pool and spa. Friendly staff. Comfortable bed
Victoria
Checked in Mar 2024
Friends
3.0/5
Posted on Mar 4, 2024
Unfortunately our room was not completely cleaned. Food was left from the the previous guest. The young man( blond with a ponytail )at the coffee bar had an attitude when asked a question. We were really surprised at the quality of service in Wellington after staying at the QT in Queenstown where we received outstanding service. No issue's in Queenstown, it was beautiful, clean and very kind employees.
Yumiko
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 4, 2024
The location was really great to go out for dinner, shopping and sightseeing. Most amenities are available for us to stay but no hair dryer was available. It was great to have big bath tab.
Ryan
Checked in Mar 2024
Couples
3.0/5
Posted on Mar 3, 2024
Was very nice but does not warrant the extra $100 per night for the extra stare compared to others in the area. Was a bit of a joke having dripping liquid ice trays that ruined the food we paid a lot for in room service. Also the museum is an Appropriate name as they don’t even have smart tvs with Netflix. A lot of nice touches were completely absent which made the 5th star a bit of BS
Hollie
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 16, 2024
I enjoyed our stay but a few things made it less pleasant - no bowls in our apartment and the AC had one speed which was full power! I get the impression that this hotel is a bit fashion over function but it was still an OK place to stay. Parking was very pricey so we just parked on the street at the back of the hotel for a fraction of the price.
Rebecca
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 13, 2024
Room was good and it had a partial view of the harbour. Having a washing machine was very handy. The bed was comfortable but the bedding was strange, the duvet wasn’t in a duvet cover, instead it was enveloped by a top and bottom sheet and that drew attention to the fact the duvet was stained.
Alexandra
Checked in Feb 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 10, 2024
We loved our stay! Our room was fantastic, and staff and hotel were super cool. Only a couple of gripes - the mattress wasn’t very comfy, and the Friday night street noise was loud. Would definitely recommend, but ask for a higher floor than 3
Dean
Checked in Mar 2024
Business travelers
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 4, 2024
Nice accommodation close to dining and shopping. Easy to get to and handy to supermarket.
Robyn
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
3.0/5
Posted on Feb 4, 2024
Booked an Executive Studio as a special treat for my partner and I. Was definitely disappointed with room. Sparsely furnished & an air conditioning unit that rattled like a freight train…couldn’t sleep with it on. On the plus side - a lovely big bath tub to relax in & super convenient location to restaurants. Also able to enjoy QT bar & artwork.