Orchid Tel Aviv

Orchid Tel Aviv Reviews

Orchid Tel Aviv

HaYarkon St 79, Tel Aviv, IsraelView Hotel Details
Orchid Tel Aviv
Orchid Tel AvivOrchid Tel AvivOrchid Tel Aviv
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Orchid Tel Aviv Guest Reviews

3.8/5
Good
62 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location3.8
Amenities3.8
Service3.8
Cleanliness3.8
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(62)
Positive reviews(49)
Negative reviews(12)
Jeannine
Checked in Jun 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 25, 2023
This was a great choice for us. We wanted to be close to the beach and the location was great. Quiet and comfortable
Eva
Checked in Aug 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 28, 2023
The hotel was perfect. Very clean, good breakfast, nice pool. Very nice staff.
Raizy
Checked in May 2023
Couples
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on May 4, 2023
The room was nice, updated, and the perfect location on the beach......set right between Yaffo and the Tel Aviv port.
Ian
Checked in Apr 2023
Family
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Apr 30, 2023
The building is stylish and well-equipped. Photos in rooms and corridors showing the history of Tel Aviv are outstanding. Orchid is the least convenient hotel in which have stayed. The need to take two lifts, not even adjacent to each other, to get from rooms to dining room, pool or beach exit is just unacceptable. Furthermore, staff made not the slighest effort to explain this extraordinary complexity when I checked in, no written guidance was available in the room, and much of my time was waisted as a result. I would never stay in Ocrhid again or recommend it - that's a shame because it had some very good features.
Mikhail
Checked in Apr 2023
Couples
3.0/5
Posted on Apr 24, 2023
Outdated but staff is very friendly. Breakfast buffet is very nice.location is very convenient. I don’t know if I stay there again maybe yes maybe no they definitely need some reservations.
Lindsey
Checked in Apr 2023
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 2, 2023
This is my second stay. They are warm and welcoming and many of the staff are the same from my stay in 2019. It is the perfect location for beach, mall, shuk, Jaffa, walking, restaurants. The room was clean early daily. They have cookies and drinks and newspapers complimentary. The views are amazing. They act like they are welcoming you into their home. Orren and Ari and the front desk and cleaning staff are all exceptional. The rooms are large with lots of sunlight and nice bathrooms. Lots of restaurants nearby.
Franklin
Checked in May 2023
Business travelers
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 1, 2023
Beach front property that is conveniently close to business center.
HOWARD
Checked in Nov 2022
Couples
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Nov 21, 2022
Location is good Safety lock on door to suite didn't work & water leaked on bathroom floor from shower door
Stephen
Checked in Dec 2022
Business travelers
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 8, 2022
Comfortable and clean room. Hotel were very good in accommodating us for an early check in.
Thomas
Checked in Sep 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 10, 2023
Our go to hotel in Tel Aviv!!
Cindy
Checked in Oct 2022
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Oct 10, 2022
Our room was nice with great ocean views however most of the common areas of the hotel were not clean and kept up. They really need better management who is more detail oriented
Thomas
Checked in Sep 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 9, 2023
Great location on the beach
Ruth
Checked in Sep 2022
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 27, 2022
The beach location is very good. We arrived early but the room was ready so they allowed us to check in which was very helpful after the journey. The room was clean and in good order. We were very happy with our stay
alan
Checked in Sep 2022
Other
1.0/5
Posted on Sep 7, 2022
Booked a deluxe room with balcony was given a room that was so run down walls were covered in black mildew balcony was so filthy and dirty hotel did nothing to accommodate a change or allow any sort of refund to cancel I would not recommend this hotel to anyone
Verified traveler
Checked in Sep 2022
Other
1.0/5
Posted on Sep 6, 2022
Wouldn’t recommend this hotel. Stayed for 2 nights (friday and Saturday). The hotel pool was over run with teenagers drinking alcohol and playing loud music. There were glass bottles of spirits in the pool which was incredibly dangerous. The hotel manager came out to address the group but found the situation funny. In the evening - the room service team were still cleaning/hoovering rooms at 10pm which was loud and antisocial. Breakfast was poor - wasn’t any hot food either Saturday or Sunday morning which for the price paid is incredibly poor.