Villa Brown Rothschild, a Member of Brown Hotels

Villa Brown Rothschild, a Member of Brown Hotels Reviews

Villa Brown Rothschild, a Member of Brown Hotels

Yavne St 32, Tel Aviv, IsraelView Hotel Details
Villa Brown Rothschild, a Member of Brown Hotels
Villa Brown Rothschild, a Member of Brown HotelsVilla Brown Rothschild, a Member of Brown HotelsVilla Brown Rothschild, a Member of Brown Hotels
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Villa Brown Rothschild, a Member of Brown Hotels Guest Reviews

4.1/5
Very Good
34 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.1
Amenities4.1
Service4.1
Cleanliness4.1
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(34)
Positive reviews(8)
Reviews with photos/video(1)
Negative reviews(5)
Guest User
Checked in May 2024
Other
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on May 25, 2024
Do no get near the place , its a scam !!! I booked one night and arrived around 2300 at night, the reception was messy and without a living soul I tried to get a representative on the phone, it led me to other hotels in the Brown chain who claimed that Villa Brown was closed, seeing my reservation, I waited an hour and booked elsewhere.
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 18, 2023
This is the perfect spot for a long weekend in Tel Aviv Great location, you can walk anyway. The rooms are just what you need and the hotel team ariso wonderful and welcoming attitude Highly recommended
Guest User
Checked in May 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 24, 2023
We had two rooms for our family and had a lovely stay. We arrive late after a long flight and they were very welcoming. The rooms was nice and the bathroom was very modern. The next day they helped us get a taxi to the train. The staff was so helpful. The neighborhood seemed safe and was walking distance from Carmel market. We would stay again.
Guest User
Checked in May 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 12, 2023
We had a wonderful time! The hotel is very clean, the crew was warm and ,super friendly! Location is perfect close to the market and the beach Overall perfect experience We will defenadly come back again Thank you so much🥰
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2023
Family
0 Reviews
2.0/5
Posted on Apr 7, 2023
I agree with the other reviews, good and bad. This hotel (32) is ok. Good location. Had to park the car down the street at the other hotel. I guess the one where breakfast is served? The rooms were mostly clean except some articles from a previous guest were still in the bathroom. One of the rooms we had smelled of cigarettes. The main problem is that the very loud music at a bar across the street made it impossible to sleep. I write this after 3 AM and the music is still going on. Windows are shut, A/C is running, and I have earplugs in! Can still hear the beat of the music. Also there are no screens in the windows. So, if you wish to sleep, this place is not for you. It’s too bad… it’s otherwise a fair hotel.
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 16, 2023
This is a terrific find. Location is superb. Feels very Tel Aviv. Laid back, smart, and cozy. Quiet. Staff is super friendly. Room was spacious. Good shower pressure. Good heating. Nice view. Good value for $$$. The breakfast is fine, but with so many terrific coffee shops around: there's no real need.
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
Stay away from Brown hotels. They overbooked our room (the large suite) that we booked for 8 nights. The poor receptionist did not know what to do as her manger that was on call did not assist. Luckily we booked it via ******* and their wonderful customer service helped us immediately and booked us another hotel. No one from Brown hotels even called us to apologize. So my recommendation is: 1. Stay away from Brown hotels in Tel Aviv 2. Book hotels via ******* - so you’ll have someone to help in such cases.
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Business travelers
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
Was in Tel Aviv on business and pleasure trip, meaning that the location on this hotel was very good! Close walk to bars and restaurants, the beach and to all the areas you want to explore! The room itself was nothing ordinary, a regular hotel room. Got a jar of candy and some water bottles + coffee which was nice. Also nice schampoo, conditioner, bodywash. The room contained no iron + board from the beginning, but had to ask the reception - which worked out fine. Could be good to know in advance since the lobby in Townhouse is not staffed 24/7. The check in was at another hotel(Hobo by Brown) approx. 50-100m away, went smooth and all staff on both hotels were very nice and friendly. Breakfast at the other hotel, bit unconvenient but very managable, good to know however. The breakfast id say is better than most hotels. Freshly made and lots of options, + they hade a barista which made fresh coffees, very nice! Wifi reception in room 7 was very unstable and not good, needs to be improved.
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Business travelers
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
Avoid this place! The worst hotel experience in my life. Room full of coakroach, fire alarm was going on and off all night, impossible to get any sleep. Additionally the room was different to the one advertised.
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
Townhouse, Brown, is a beautiful hotel in the heart of Tel Aviv, a minute walk from Rothschild Boulevard. It has a fantastic atmosphere of a warm home - with a comfortable bed, orthopedic mattress and fine linen. A special pleasure was to work in the lobby at a large wooden dining table with a fresh bouquet of flowers in the center. The smell of candles, coffee, expensive wood - you want to come back here as if you were at home. Highly recommend this hotel for experiencing of Tel-Aviv.
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Business travelers
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
It’s clean, Safe & friendly staff who helped me with my bags. Coffee in the lobby which I love! Love the products!! Such a lovely stay! I like when you come back at night the front doors are locked & you use your card to get in. Felt safe! Such a GEM!
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2022
Business travelers
0 Reviews
2.0/5
Posted on Jun 17, 2022
The hotel itself is ok (clean bed sheets, comfy matrass). But the neighbour-bar across the street ruins the impression. Booked the hotel for a week, but unfortunately no sleep for 2 nights in a row and it's really terrible. The bar stopped the music at 3 am last night; was playing till 5.55 am this morning. Planning to cancel the hotel booking and move out. Even with room windows closed and a loud air conditioner on you still perfectly hear the music from the outside. Note that there is no proper reception and for late check-ins you have to go up the street to another hotel to get a room key. Breakfast is served in a different hotel (3-5 minute walk); the same one you have to pick up your key in case of late arrivals. Not all dishes are signed (name & ingredients), so you may expect a surprise like I did. Questions to room maintenance - the balcony door is broken and doesn't close properly. Contacted a hotel representative yesterday to fix the door. The personnel seemed to react and promised to send a maintenance person but never did actually. Keeping the balcony door closed with the help of a chair
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 14, 2023
Séjour très agréable que nous avons prolongé Chambre confortable spacieuse et claire avec toutes les commodités Manager et réceptionnistes à l’écoute et très sympathiques Boissons et en cas offert toute la journée à côté de la réception
Translate